Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 9, 2013

I was so excited to get these planters, I paid about $*** for each. They looked great in front of my porch for 4 months, however, in the fall, when we pulled out the mums, my husband came inside and asked if I wanted to give my fancy urns a proper burial and said the urns look liked they melted. What? I went outside and they literally collapsed, crumbled and the paint came off in huge chunks. They were basically made of Plaster of Paris and went out in the trash as there is no chance of repairing. I will now be spending a huge amount of money to get real cast iron ones at Restoration Hardware that WILL actually last a lifetime. What a waste of $***, it made me sick to look at them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? online and in person, looked great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks yes, quality, not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chipped paint
 from Marseilles, Illinois,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought a pair of these garden urns as a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law. Upon receiving them I was very happy with the product. She placed them outside in the middle of February to see how they would look. Already in April, the paint is peeling off. Very disappointed that they will now have to be repainted after not even being used one season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 4, 2012

I purchased 2 of these for my from front steps. They were not perfectly symmetrical, and did not hold up at all. They both started peeling the black paint and the substance they were made of deteriorated quickly. After only 2 1/2 months I threw them both out. Very disappointed. I would not recommend anyone buy this product. It says they are for outdoors, but they are not, I wouldn't buy them for inside either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - poor - poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant planter
 from IA,  May 31, 2011

Item is of excellent quality. Heavy and not likely to tip over. I bought two of these and they immedately added.a sense of elegance to my garden. Planted bergonias and coleus which contrast beautifully against the black planters. I get a lot of complements from guests. The only downfall is that there are no predrilled holes for drainage (thus the four stars) but apart from that its a pretty good bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased 2 in Sept 2014, Was great for the first few months with our Gardenia's, but noticed that the paint started to peel within a few months. Went to move them in the spring to plant new flowers and the top fell off the base. The top of the base "melted" away and there is no way to fix it. Definitely not meant to be an outdoor item. They may work indoors, but I would not waste my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are terrible. Looked fantastic through the first summer, but chipped and literally broke apart from the cold Chicagoland winter. I would not recommend these for Northern climates and it should not be labeled as "Outdoor".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 Mar 17, 2015

The quality and appearance is very luxurious. I hope it stands up to the weather and doesn't loose it's color as others have said in their reviews of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice when new, but . . . .
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 20, 2014

I purchased two of the planters for my front entryway. They are certainly nice looking when new but it wasn't long before the paint started to peel off. Further, they come apart in two pieces, which is fine,as it makes them easier to move. However, the problem is that the tops don't sit very securely or evenly on the bases. I've had a couple of big messes to deal with when the tops came off the bases while filled with soil and plants. I wouldn't recommend these planters to a friend. In my opinion, for this price, they should be better constructed and the finish be more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Planter
 from Atlanta ga,  Mar 17, 2012

Planters arrived quickly, required little time for assembly and replicate antique iron planters. A very good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rather well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although the fit could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Georgia,  Dec 21, 2011

Great quality! Will look wonderful by my front door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like!
 from danville, KY,  Nov 8, 2010

a beautiful addition to a patio, entrance, or porch. They are quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought