Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chrome and White 6-light Crystal Chandelier
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 22, 2010

Love the general design of the chandelier. Great illumination due to the transparency of the shade, which is constructed of vertical strings. The feel of the "chrome" is cheap and not very dense but is not something that is detected on appearance. Chain was not long enough and was replaced with another chain purchased at a hardware store. Working great after 2 months of hard use and I ended up purchasing another of the same chandelier for another room. Arrived in perfect condition. Elegant and contemporary in style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2010

I recently purchased the crystal chandelier for my teenage daughter's bedroom. It came securely packaged and was absolutely beautiful fully assembled. I actually took the fixture to a lamp store near my home and had them rewire it adding a pull cord (there was an extra crystal which looks great at the end of the cord). My husband was able to install the chandelier the same way he installed our ceiling fans with no problem. The chandelier looks wonderful in my daughters newly redecorated room, provides plenty of light for her to study and she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting Fixture
 from Omaha NE,  Apr 14, 2010

I love my new lighting fixture it is just beautiful. I put it above my dining table, the cystals shine in the light and it makes the area just the way I wanted it to look. I will be buying more things from Overstock.com. I also love the shipping being only $2.95. I just love Overstock.com, and will tell all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as everyone else says it is!
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 11, 2010

I won't go on and on about the value and the beauty...plenty of reviewers have covered that, and I agree!!! I will, however, chime in regardling installation...if you've never installed a light fixture before, this one would be a difficult first. The instructions are ridiculous. You're better off looking at the photo, consulting someone with a bit of experience, then applying good old fashion common sense. End result in my master bedroom...EXACTLY what I wanted: elegant but updated, a little feminine but modern. Thanks Overstock! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chanhassen, MN,  Apr 9, 2010

This Chandelier is BEAUTIFUL! IT was super easy to put together and I am very pleased. I have seen the same one for hundreds more. Yeah - I LOVE Overstock deals! The shade is made of silvery strings that make it look super expensive. Another great offering from Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Elegant
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2010

I ordered this chandelier to upgrade the dining room in our apartment. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It's a modern light fixture which combines the classic shape of a 6 light chandelier, nice modern compliment to my classic New England dining room. Chandelier is good quality. It's not super high end end, but what do you expect for the price? It's a high impact fixture for the price Crystals sparkle and shine! The one surprise was the shade. I expected organza, but it's made up of strands of silk-like strings. It looks beautiful in the evening with the chandelier dimmed; we get lots of oohs and ahhs! I would purchase again! Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Apr 6, 2010

This is very substantial and a pretty product. I would have given it 5 stars but the white shade came with some discoloration. I think I have that resolved (I hope).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Hesperia, CA,  Mar 29, 2010

I purchased this for my formal dinning room and it really helps tie the room together. The material is cheap but looks more expensive then the purchase price when hung. I'm glad I finally broke down and bought this after looking at it for weeks and reading the reviews. It was missing two crystal accents but customer service was very helpful in sending the missing pieces. Awesome Chandelier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition...
 from Ne Jersey,  Mar 23, 2010

This chandelier was a nice addition to my dining room. I recently purchased a new home and have been changing out the builder's grade lighting fixtures. After seeing similar light fixtures other places, I found this one on Overstock.com at a much lower price. I installed it myself and it was a quick install. Hanging the individual crystals took longer than hanging it up. One of the arms were slightly bent and I was able to bend it back, no harm done. All in all, it was a great purchase and I have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Chicago,  Mar 21, 2010

I was looking for something that was modern-classic. I could not be happier with this! I read the other reviews and was nervous to put it together. It only took about 10 mins! My husband installed it with no problems. If you are like me and looked at this for a week before buying - just do it, you won't regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a beautiful light fixture. Absolutly beautiful! Great value! I put it in my dinning room. The room looks 100% better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Light
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 20, 2010

This is a beautiful chandelier--I bought this in both black and white, and they're both gorgeous. They seem to be high quality and look a good deal more expensive than they were. We had our electrician install them, so I don't know how difficult the installation is. The two lights are hanging near each other in the living room and foyer. The only issue I had with the white one is that the piece in the center was missing a hole, so I couldn't suspend the pendant. I wouldn't have noticed that it was missing, except that the black chandelier has the center pendant. Overstock responded quickly, though, when I inquired about it, and I received an email from them notifying me that they were sending the replacement part. I highly recommend these fixtures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 18, 2010

This chandelier was even more beautiful than I thought it would be. It was very easy to install. The item arrived quickly and safely. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the chandelier or Overstock to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier, great price
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 13, 2010

I love these lights - they are hanging in my retail shop and they look fantastic. Exactly what I was looking for, and the price was great. Everyone comments on them when they come in, very dramatic over the table - I have two hanging together - love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from maryland,  Mar 12, 2010

Love this light. I saw it in local stores for $800 and was thrilled to see it on overstock.com. Turned on a good tv show and before I knew it all the crystals were on. The $$ savings was worth 30 minutes of my time in putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Chandelier
 from Miami,  Mar 11, 2010

LOOOOOOOVE IT!!!! Even better than picture!!! Also I have to say I'm glad I'm pretty handy with installing things because this took a lil more effort as the instructions for putting it together and the diagrams were not all that great. Otherwise... Fab!!! : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Mar 2, 2010

We redecorated our master bedroom and installed this chandelier. It is my favorite part of the room. It is a really beautiful light fixture. I love the shadow that it casts and the size is perfect. I thought when I ordered it that it had sheer fabric around it, but it really has a kind of screen made of thin strings. The screen is much more beautiful than fabric would be. It is a great value and easy to put together. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2010

I read many reviews for this chandelier before I bought it and they were right on. It is a bit of a pain to put together - but it is not too much trouble - it just has to be done and adding the crystals is fiddly. It looks so nice when it is together and hung. It is lovely. The concerns about cheapness or tackiness do disappear once it is up and on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOTS of assembly
 from California,  Jan 29, 2010

This is a great looking chandelier and a good price, but be prepared to spend hours and hours and hours and hours assembling it. It's complicated, the instructions are not great (made and written in china). Don't recommend it if you don't have time to build it and put every little crystal on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from ny, ny,  Oct 21, 2009

pretty from far away, close up looks like painted plastic, not actual chrome...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought