Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 215 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble, but worth it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2012

I absolutely love this stunning light feature that is now over my bed in my bedroom. It gives the room a wonderfully feminine and sophisticated touch that was totally affordable. HOWEVER I will warn you that the directions for assembly and installation that i received were NOT in English at all. Luckily i have an electrical engineer in the family who was willing to help install it. After the fixture was hung, it also took me a few hours to assemble all the little crystals together one by one. Very tedious process but worth the work for the price and final outcome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Light!
 from utah,  Sep 11, 2012

I got this light for the entry way to the home we are building. The electricians put it up today and it looks amazing! I love how it looks! It isn't to "gaudy" or heavy... but light and just enough bling for the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome and Cream 6 light crystal chandelier
 from Collinsville, il,  Aug 30, 2012

I've had this fixture for about a year now and I still love it. I get alot of compliments on it. It puts out alot of light and in the morning when the sun shines on the crystals, there are little rainbows all over my kitchen. My little ones love that. This light comes with alot of crystals. My handyman hung this light in about 30 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from midwest, usa,  Aug 21, 2012

The shade is actually not fabric, it's a bunch of strings going up and down. From far away, it looks like fabric but it's just a bunch of strings. When it's on at night, there are little stripes on the wall. BUT, I love it. It still looks really pretty. I'm very happy with it. It looks really expensive and of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little more may have been helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from CA,  Aug 9, 2012

I love love love this light. And for the price, it cannot be beat. It looks beautiful hanging above the foot of my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price - it is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant! You will love it.
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 6, 2012

I have this chandelier hanging in my master. People that have seen it think it's worth hundreds maybe even a thousand dollars. It totally makes the room. Love it and you will too! Great buy for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more beige than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light fixture!
 from Illinois,  Jul 22, 2012

Have been eyeing this fixture for a while, but was apprehensive about purchasing online without seeing it first. So glad I did, I love it. Exactly as I thought it would look like. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I ordered this chandelier for my dining room and it looks great. The shade is made up of strings which previous reviewers have noted and it gives the fixture an airy quality. It gives off a lot of light and looks really nice on a dimmer. The crystals are nice and look elegant, but not over the top. I cannot comment on ease of installiation because my boyfriend did it while I was at work, but suffice it to say that if you are relatively handy you can do this yourself and do not need to hire an electrician. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase and feel it was a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accruate, looks even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2012

I would suggest this beautiful light to everyone. It changes the entire feel of the room. It is easy to install in place of a previous previous fixture, and the assembly is well worth the savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, it is a heavy piece, the only issue is the fabric on the shade stains very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is GORGEOUS!!
 from Granger, IN,  Jun 3, 2012

This light fixture was bought for a bedroom remodel and just completely set off the entire room. So beautiful and a really great focal point to any room, really. For those of you considering this light, the color is a cream color, very similar to what they show in the pictures. The lamp shade, however, is not what it appears in the pics. The shade is made of of many threads that have been wrapped vertically around the top and bottom of the metal parts of the shade. You can poke your fingers through the threads, so it is not actual fabric on the shade. Regardless, it does not bring the quality and visual aspect down though. We just bought a new home so I had to leave this light fixture with the old house and have been missing it ever since. Just went on and ordered two of them for the new house. Everyone who saw this light fixture at the old house really loved it and it does make such a beautiful impact in the room. Can't wait to get this again!! Buy it, you won't be disappointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade is not an accurate description at all. The shade is made out of many threaded wrapped around the top and bottom to give it the appearance of a shade.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Maine,  May 30, 2012

I purchased this for my spare bedroom, just what the room needed. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, beautiful lighting.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

When we got this chandelier and we hung it up, the room simply changed its picture to look like a upscale hotel suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is even nicer then on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from East Lansing, MI,  Oct 21, 2011

I've ordered MANY light fixtures from OS. This one came in an almost yellow color. I knew it wasn't bright white from the other reviews, but it is really yellow/creamy color. I read that one person exchanged for a lighter color so I tried that, too. The second one is also same color. Both are going back. Shame, I was looking forward to this one for my master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the strings were shifted & so the lines weren't straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking,Elegant and a Great Value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2011

My chandelier took awhile to arrive (Free Shipping - I can't complain) but OMG was it worth the wait! This is just the look I wanted in my master bedroom. The shade is more of an ivory not white, it's stringed with delicate ivory thread not a solid fabric, it's completely sheer and super pretty. The chandelier is sturdy well plated chrome with heavy faceted glass crystals. It wasn't too hard to put together - it took me about 40 min. about 15 min. of which I spent unwrapping and checking the crystals for breakage. My package arrived in perfect condition with all pieces and very well packed. The electrician installed it today about another 20 min tops... From box to install you can get the whole thing done in under an hour! The only con is the directions are really bad they are 100% illustrated and very sparse but not bad enough to lose a star over. Is it top of the line? No. Does it look cheap? No. Is it a great value? Yes. You cannot get this look for a better price. Thanks - Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, other than color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trendy & classic
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

reading the reviews was so helpful in knowing what to expect when i purchased this product. as everyone has said, the shade is made up of thin strings that create the sheer effect. the lamp itself is not heavy, as the chrome base seems to be made of some light metal, like aluminum or something, which is why i assume they can offer it at such a low price. but once you add the crystals on (which are real glass because i already broke one) the lamp gets heavier. so at first i thought the base was kind of cheapy feeling because it's so light, but if i think about it, it needs to be a light metal or else it would be way too heavy after all the glass crystals are added on. the crystals were kind of hard and tedious to attach (which is why i broke one), but they still look great, and of course, it's customizable to however many you'd like to put on. all in all, i think it's a beautiful lamp, the perfect blend of classic/goth/modern and am totally glad i purchased it for such an awesome price. it's very glam. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cream not white
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 13, 2010

The reviews said the fixture was white and it is not white, it is off white/linen color all else is accurate. The fixture itself is very light weight and not a quality piece. However, it looks shiny and very cute. A nice mix between contempoary with a transitional flare. We hung this in our masterbedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO GO
 from Canton,Ohio,  May 1, 2010

I sent mine back. I love overstock.com but the quality of the product was poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did they roll the shade in dirt before shipping?
 from North Carolina,  May 1, 2010

I looked at this product for months, trying to decide between this white fixture and the identical black one. I finally took the plunge and ordered this one, and I have to say it is quite a lovely addition to our dining room. It's perfect for adding that little touch of glamour I was going for. The quality is better than what I was expecting after reading the other reviews, BUT (here's the clincher) the white shade is obviously dirty in some places when you are close to it. I would recommend this light to anyone, but I'd recommend the black one instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value for money
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Apr 24, 2010

This product is not an almost $1,000.00 chamndelier in quality. It does have the look of some lighting in that price range. When hanging it does have the look I wanted, especially for the price. It came in a quick a mount of time and was packaged very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from las vegas,  Apr 23, 2010

I read the other reviews and thought it would be very very hard to put together. It wasn't hard you just had to add the crystals. Once my husband put it up we loved it. Only one thing wrong with it was one hole to hang a crystal from wasn't there but we atached it another way. Would have gave it 5 stars if not for that

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 215 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top