Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

I just installed this light fixture last week. It looks great and definitely throws off a lot of light. Also, you can adjust the length of the chain as both the top and bottom parts of the chain come with a clip. As my ceilings are pretty low, I didn't use the chain at all and it still looks nice. I also didn't hang too many of the hanging crystals as I was afraid it would look too gaudy, and it still looks nice. The holes to hang the crystals are small enough where you don't notice something is missing if you don't use them. However, it was quite difficult to install. The directions that come with it are pretty much non-existent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 12, 2010

This is really a very lovely fixture. The drops are heavy glass, and the whole chandelier really sparkles. The shade around it is sturdy and the material on the shade is actually lots of strings looped around the frame, so you can still see into chandelier. The color is more of an off-white than a bright white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! absolutley dazzling!
 from woodinville wa,  Jan 2, 2011

im so impressed with how freaking gorgeous this light is! i could literally stare at it all day! it was the perfect touch to my house and was exactly what i was looking for! and the price wow! unheard of! im so happy! and i love the fact that it is a cream. i really cannot express how happy and satisfyed i am with this purchase. the chrome is gorgeous and the stringed lampshade is so delicate and amazing! follow the instructions exactly do not skip ahead. I'm very very happy, im pretty sure my mother will be purchasing one also. what a steal! so so so so happy! i will have to post pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 12, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my bedroom and it's beautiful! Everyone wants to know where I got it and they love it. I have it on a dimmer switch which is nice since the 6 lights give off so much light! For some sad reason, not many homes-- new and old don't put lights in the center of the room and it drives me crazy when I'm trying to figure out what to wear. Is it navy or black? But I don't have this problem with this light and can crank it up when I want to see what I'm wearing or have full light, or I can put it lower on the dimmer switch when I want less light. It's perfect. The shade is transparent. Think of lots of fishing wire wrapped in silk-- that's what the shade is like. I also didn't use all the crystal...I used the center piece with the ball, and then one crystal drop under each light, otherwise it was a tad much for my bedroom. I LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is in great quality. It's super classy and stands out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Very nice updated Chandelier
 from SF BayArea in the 'dro,  Jul 19, 2011

Great chandelier. It was easy to put together Had read some of the reviews before I purchased that said it took time to put together. I was prepared to spend some time putting it together put it was a snap! I did replace it in the same location of my original dated chandelier in my dinning room so it went together very easily. I have had experience replacing lighting so I was able to do it all myself. It does help to have a helping had when hanging. I would say so worth the price and have gotten nothing by complements on it. I also love that the shade is really a string of threads, gives it a very nice airy look. Don't hesitate, this is totally worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Jun 21, 2012

I'm extremely picky and this is the second chandelier my husband has put up because I didn't like the last one I picked very much. I ordered one online and when it came it looked too cheap so I returned it. I looked at chandeliers for weeks, and made many trips to various stores. I wasn't sure if this style was right for me, and my mom even tried to talk me out of it. Because the reviews were so great I went for it. Just hung it up tonight and I love, love it. I used all the crystals and it has an elegant look with a modern twist. I was at TJ Maxx and saw lamps that were this same look so this is really in right now. I hung it in my formal dining room. I was afraid the silver would look cheap or the chain tacky, but it looks nice. The actual chandelier is cheap looking, but with the shade over the top you can't tell. The crystals are nice and look quality. When it's up it looks stunning. The shade is not fabric but very thin delicate strings. I'm so glad I went for it. The directions were pretty useless, if you've hung a chandelier before you can figure it out, but it will take some time to hang. My husband said never again will he let me get something w/ directions from China! Don't let that stop you from getting it. The overall look and the great price make it worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a tad more cream than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hanging up it looks high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought this chandelier about 9-12 months ago. I have a photography studio and this is hanging right over the table where I do the sales presentations. Almost everyone that comes over notices and comments on how beautiful the chandelier is. The crystals it comes with look high-end and there are lots of extras. I opted to just hang 6 single pendants and the round crystal ball in the middle... just for a more simple look. I think this looks much better in person and it gives off lots of light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Long Island,  Nov 17, 2011

I love this chandelier! Got a lot of bang for my buck. I thought, because of the price that it may be chintzy or cheap looking, but I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this light fixture. I bought this for my home office, where i work full time. It totally transformed the room into an elegant space. The pics don't do it justice. A bit tricky to put together and install, but it's do-able. I hooked it up to a dimmer switch, and I'm glad I did as it does throw off a lot of light. Funny thing is the way the light reflects off the walls....when I show people the room, they think I have a striped wallpaper on the wall (then I move the shade and the 'wallpaper' starts moving). You know it feels really good to get something that makes a huge impact for a great price, can't beat it. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourgeous! Gourgeous! Gourgeous!
 from Michigan,  Jun 16, 2012

Gourgeous! Gourgeous! Gourgeous! This chandlier is absolutely GOURGEOUS! This chandelier was the first light fixture that I ever purchased from overstock.com. I have had it up for exactly one month today and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. It hangs and reflects light beautifully. My husband put it together and hung it up with out even reading the directions and it was the first time for the both of us. My only disclaimer is to be prepared to be patient when attaching the crystals to the fixture there are ALOT of them to attach. That being said, once they are hung and you get to admire your work the crystals might just dazzle you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears sort of white in the photo but actual looks more cream like in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

Love the light but it's not white, not even close. It's a very yellowish ivory (cream) color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not white, it's a creamy yellow/ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the $
 from san francisco,  Jan 4, 2012

love it. trendy glam string wrapped shaded chandelier. sparkly and cheap enough to purchase for now and replace in a few years. very happy with it. i used it in my modern white glass and lacquer kitchen to justapose against all the stark whiteness. it sits over a weathered wood rectangular dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its a bit more creamy than white; dont expect pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok. only complaint would be the appearance of the metal frame for the shade. it is metal and the cream colored paint makes it look cheap. hardly noticeable and in context of whole product not a big deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the price.
 from Long Island,  Jan 1, 2012

This fixture looked pretty large right out of the box and I thought it might be too large for my mid-sized bathroom. But because the shade is basically see-through, it was very airy when installed and works well. My husband thinks the string shade will be a dust collector. I guess we'll see. For the price, I thought this was a very good buy and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is creamy, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Alameda, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I regret that I have to give Overstock a bad review, but I want to be honest about my opinion of this chandelier so other people might not be convinced by all the 5-star reviews. I was disappointed with this chandelier. All the glowing reviews gave me confidence to purchase, but when I unpacked it, I was really disappointed. The biggest difference between the photo and the reality is the sheerness of the shade. I understood that the shade was made of embroidery thread strings, but I had hoped they would be more closely strung together creating only a semi-sheer effect. The reality is that the shade is very, very see through and what you see on the inside is the shiny cheap looking silver finish fixture. It took me half an hour just to unpack it and about 40 minutes to put all the crystals on the thing. I was hoping once all the pieces were in place, I'd like it better, but I didn't. It still looked cheap because of the super see-through shade. The gossamer effect I wanted isn't there. It's just see-through strings. I didn't bother to install it. I disassembled it and will be returning it. I love Overstock, but this one was a miss for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a creamy white rather than true white, but the color is nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chrome/silver chandelier surface is very shiny and cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look fabulous.
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 3, 2011

I purchased two of these to go over my dining table, as the space is large (can fit a 10 seater table) and they look incredible. Glad I went with two of them, as just one would have looked quite small and not appropriate. The house is still being constructed, so we haven't hung the crystals, yet, but they do look fantastic. I would absolutely purchase these again, but do note that they are not a pure white as discussed in previous reviews, but they are an off white/greyish cream. They still look incredible, and I don't regret my purchase at all, as they definitely look more expensive than what I paid for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED THIS
 from St. John Indiana,  Dec 6, 2012

The silver pieces were plastic but looked like metal. WHO CARES? I received so many compliments on this chandellier and I almost cried when I had to leave it behind at the house I rented only b/c it was laborious for me to take down in the middle of a move, etc., But I would buy it again and think of it often. :) I wish it would work where I live now. :( I would buy ANOTHER ONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AMAZING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE IT! Looks like a 500$ chandelier. So modern, so chic. LOVEEEEEEEE IT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been a little more 'marketing-like" but was true to form.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from South Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

I am very pleased with the look of this fixture and the price can't be beat for this look and quality. This was purhased for my second home and I needed to keep my sense of style up and my cost down..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Youghcannot tell the difference from much higher priced fixtues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade consists of strings and not the solid see through shade it looks like in the picture. I learned of this in the reviews before I purchased it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 15, 2012

Love it! great piece for my dinning room! I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Shreveport LA,  Nov 8, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter's home office (remodel). She wanted a more feminine look to her office and I started with this chandelier as the main focus point. It is perfect sized, absolutely gorgeous whether lit or unlit and she flipped when she saw it. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a chandelier that is beautiful, not overly large and has crystals sparkling through the room. Beautifully designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, easy to install and hangs perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW WOW
 from villa park, ca,  Nov 7, 2012

This chandelier is AMAZING!! I get so many compliments and it looks like I paid $$$. I put this in my dinning room and it just made it that more beautiful!! I'm going to purchase another for my closet. Dont hesitate to buy you wont be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous
 from Greeenville, SC,  Oct 15, 2012

Great product. Shines and sparkles. Not the highest quality crystal but for the price it is definitely a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Emma white Shade and Iron Base Crystal Chandelier
Sale $136.79
Was $151.99
Compare $205.31
Save 33%
(31)
Maury White Cotton Thread and Chrome Crystal Chandelier
Sale $129.59
Was $143.99
Compare $198.83
Save 35%
(22)
Back to top