Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 538 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it
 from Port Arthur, TX,  Feb 18, 2010

Well, it's not up yet as my worker is on another job, but I have put it together and I really think it is going to be absolutely perfect. I wanted something elegant for my new stainless appliances and granite and this is fantastic. I love OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically Modern!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 17, 2010

This chandelier was a perfect piece to tie in my classic and contemporary furniture and decor pieces together! My only complaint would be that all the crystals, except smartly the center crystal string and ball, were very cheap - there were scratches and some smudged indents (as if they were touched upon formation), so my daughter and I had to sift through all the pieces to select the least defective ones to be on the more visible positions (perimeter and lower hooks). I just don't understand why they didn't make all the crystals as nice as the center ball one; if they did, I'd have given this 5 stars. After it was all assembled, tho, the cheapness didn't show; a beautiful and unique centerpiece in the room! (We used 40w, soft-white bulbs w/the tilted tips for a lovely bright but soft glow.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light!!
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 16, 2010

This light looks amazing in my bedroom. We just painted a nice taupe color and the black shade really pops against the neutral wall. The reason I gave this 4 stars is because the metal on this light is a little cheap, but once the light is put together it looks really nice. It certainly gave me the romatinc bedroom look I was going for. This light was half the price of another light that I found in a homestore. I am so glad I ordered it. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 Feb 16, 2010

the chandelier is makes a statement of present and beatuty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Feb 14, 2010

Elegant or elegant shabby or contemporary or traditional - this fixture rocks! A little tedious connecting all the crystals to the fixture but way well worth the time. I had to call a friend over to hold it up so I could get a real good look at it hanging by his hand out to the side......a big smile came over my face and then I held it up for him. He shook his head yes and watched me dance a little jig. Pretty good response since he is the one who will be hanging it for me. Go for it girls and boys, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Feb 13, 2010

this is the most fantasticalsuperincrediblesophisticated accessory to ever be in my house!!!! all my friends are jealous and they should be because it is awesome!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Feb 11, 2010

This is beautiful! Much more beautiful in person. The shade is made from black string (I couldn't tell what it was from the picture) and the crystal is shown much more clearly than the picture. I absolutely love it. It is very dramatic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY and AL,  Feb 11, 2010

I neded a lighting fixture over my table that was not too large or overwhelming, and this certainly fit the bill. I have seen more expensive versions of this light, and this is a very nice "copy" of them. It was delivered quickly and packed very well. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for an accent lamp
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 10, 2010

I bought this lamp and it looks fantastic. It adds personality to any area. It was easy to assemble and the box in which it was sent was great. The price is very reasonable and if it goes out of style in a few years I won't be sad to replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from High River Alberta,  Feb 8, 2010

This light fixture is beautiful, was going to order it from Overstock, but lucked out and found it at Home Sense for a whole lot less. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome and black Chandelier
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 7, 2010

Just hung my new chrome, crystal and black chandelier..Looks FABULOUS! Soooo CHA CHA! We just love it! Price was fantastic, looks more expensive than it is..It was no more difficult to hang than any other light fixture. I did the install myself with the helping 'hand' of a friend. Buy it, install it and wait for the compliments to shine your way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well, I think I am in love. I just stare at it now that its up. Similar ones are at least 3x the price! The only warning I have is make sure you are very careful putting it up because it has to be fully assembled and the shade is made up of thousands of tiny threads... if one thread is broken, it starts unraveling! We fixed it with a little clear glue and its fine, but just handle it carefully. Other than that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this light! The glow it casts is so lovely. Be sure to install a dimmer switch to get the full range of loveliness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 2, 2010

The whole thing is not very hard to put together. Once my husband put it up I was Amazed. I love how sparkly it is and that it does not look cheap. I have recieved many compliments already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved this fixture from the moment I saw the photograph. It was putzy to fasten the little jump-rings into the holes provided, but worth the 20 minutes it took. Thank you so much for offering this sexy light fixture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 28, 2010

This fixture does not look or feel cheap, and the shade is beautiful! It is much larger than I had expected it to be. I am hanging it from the ceiling in my foyer. The larger gem that hangs the lowest in the middle did not come completely ready to assemble. There are holes for the gems and you slip them into the appropriate place, its very easy. There was not a hole or place for the middle larger one to attach. I was able to rig this to work for me, but if I were using it in a lower hanging place, like a dining room, I may have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Niskayuna NY,  Jan 28, 2010

WOW about sums it up...Everyone that comes to my house and sees this is floored...It is sooo different from the ordinary crystal chandelier - it is young and fresh - not stuffy....If you want a fixture with some drama this is it!!! We LOVE it! If I ever move - this baby is coming with me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Chandelier
 Jan 27, 2010

I put this chandelier in my bedroom and it really added to the room. It is elegant, and was a great buy for the price I paid. My father installed it without any problems. I am very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 27, 2010

I am so pleased with my new chandlier. The design is fabulous. I do wish it would come with extra crystals, just for the 'what if factor', what if one of the crystals fall and break, etc. But, overall this lamp is so worth the cost. It looks wonderful hanging over my dining room table. Classy, classy, classy. I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Chandelier!
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Jan 26, 2010

I love this fixture. It upgrades the look of the room. The shade is cool.....made of woven black strings of a thick size. They feel like silk. The crystals set this chandelier off. I was impressed with it and am happy to have purchased it. I receive many compliments about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2010

When I received the light, it was bigger than I expected. It was easy to put together but I had an electrician install (my household is not handy). It looks absolutely beautiful up, above the dining room table. It makes the room and I get so many compliments on in. I have a dimmer on it and it looks great on or off. I see a lot of the high end hotels have similar pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 538 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top