Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 461-480 of 569 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 23 24 25 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black 6 light Chandelier
 from Brighton, Michigan,  Apr 4, 2010

I love this Chandelier. It is different. The crystal are lovely. The black shade is different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2010

I just LOVE this Chandelier!! It was easy to hang and looks totally awesome!! Ordered it for my bedroom and didn't really need to use the chain so we hung it flush to the ceiling and it looks amazing!! Everyone who sees it just loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 Apr 4, 2010

The chandelier arrived quickly and was packed well. It was easy to put together (hang crystals). There was a missing crystal, but Overstock has been working hard to get the replacement piece. I'm very happy with the overall purchase and service. Adds a contemporary feel to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
142.49
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Apr 3, 2010

We initially ordered this chandelier for an apartment we are rehabbing. When it arrived we were pleasantly surprised. This fixture is absolutely gorgeous and is exactly what we were looking for. The quality of the fixture exceeded our expectations. It looks very elegant in the room we initially bought it. The apartment has a high ceiling, so it's perfect. We are presently contemplating installing it in our home instead. Perhaps we will buy another. After all, the price was the best online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap finish
 from Boston MA,  Apr 2, 2010

I like the look but not the quality of the piece. The metal finish is very cheap looking and the string shade has a lot of knots that you can see. The look is sizzling. With clear candle bulbs the light glared in my eyes. The frosted bulbs are not as pretty but are easy on the eyes. The price was not bad for the piece. If I could have found this in a better quality I would have paid more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in pairs...
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Apr 2, 2010

I bought two of the Chrome and Black 6-light Crystal Chandeliers for my guest bedroom. I centered them lowish over side tables flanking either side of a king bed. My decor in that room is modern with a bit of glam. The lights are a very good fit with what I am trying to do in my guest room. I really like the way they turned out. The "shade" is made of rayon strings which cast a striae pattern on the walls...very pretty. As the room is very dark, having two bright lights was a plus. I used the 40w blunt crystal candle lights (which I found at the local hardware store). Installation went quickly by an electrician. I added the crystals myself and it took me 60 minutes per fixture...and my fingers were very sore. My fixtures did not come with any extra crystals, and two were broken. Overstock customer support sent me two replacements right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Imagined
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 2, 2010

This is the first product I have bought from Overstock, I was a little skeptical at first because my husband and I hadn't even moved into our new home yet, and I wasn't sure how it was going to look in our dining room, but I knew I couldn't pass up on this great offer. So I bought it and had it shipped to a family members house. As soon as it arrived I couldnt wait to open the box. And I was delighted, it was alot bigger than I expected and the black fabric looked beautiful. It took 3 of us around 15 minutes to attach all of the crystals, and I was gladly surprised that they do not break after dropping half of them whilst trying to thread the loop through the hole. And we received 3 extra crystals just in case. I was a little bit disappointed that it didn't come with the light bulbs, however I took a quick trip to Walmart, and found 6 for only $5 so I couldn't complain. I absolutely love how it looks in my dining room, the lights aren't too bright, and at night time the shadow from the pieces of thread look amazing against my wall. I can't wait to invite everyone over to show it off. Thanks Overstock!!!! I will definately be buying from you again, and I would recommend this chandelier to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONNIERB
 from NORWALK, OHIO,  Apr 2, 2010

I really enjoy my new candelier. My dining room needed updated, this was a very good choice. Thanks OVERSTOCK, you made my day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Apr 1, 2010

Wow! I was a bit skeptical about ordering a chadelier online and my husband just said no. So of coures being the obedient wife that I am I ordered it anyway. It came very well packed and even had a couple extra crystals in case one broke or fell down a register vent during assembly. The threading of the crystals took around 30 min and was very easy - think metal circle key chain type of wires. When I finally got it in our bedroom my husband was extremly applogetic for ever questioning my visionary skills. I know its a bedroom but I am really thinking about hosting our next family gathering in there because that chandelier ROCKS!! Oh one last thing I was kinda suprised about was the shade it is actually a ton of tiny black threads and not an actual shade...just adding to the coolness factor even more!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 1, 2010

Definitely Reccommend. Much better than I expected. I saw this same lamp in local lighting store for over $600. This one has the same designer look at a fraction of the cost. It probably isn't made quite as well but the overall look is amazing! Very cool and current.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!
 from SoCal,  Mar 29, 2010

Looks fantastic, modern and sophisticated but can be used to dress up a casual room too - its not over the top. It is the first light fixture I have ever tried to install, I found it a little difficult but I am sure it is no harder than any other hanging fixture. Would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 28, 2010

I agree with the other reviewers about this product -- it looks good, is easy to assemble. The chrome shows fingerprints easily so keeping it looking sharp will be important. Also: be sure to open the box as soon as you get it and look to confirm all of the crystals have been included and are undamaged. Mine was missing two, and I'm still waiting to hear back from Customer Service on the replacements... Three stars because imperfect crystals are an ongoing problem that the manufacturer/Overstock has failed to correct despite the many complaints. Also, the bulbs are quite crooked and required a lot of adjustment to be straight (the design makes it very obvious when things are off).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 27, 2010

this chandelier is pretty and looks just as advertised. one of the crystals was broken upon arrival and with one quick email i was shipped another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 25, 2010

I cannot say enough about this fixture - my sister bought it for my daughter for Christmas and it is PERFECT in her teen room!! Looks even better than the picture - easy to install -would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was love at first sight!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Mar 23, 2010

I put it in my bedroom and it looks great- I was missing two jewels when it arrived, but customer service was great - promptly shipping new ones. It looks very classy and elegant with a nice modern twist. The price was well worth it!! I've been chandelier shopping for awhile and I fell in love when I first saw it. When you know, you know. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Virginia,  Mar 22, 2010

It is beautiful. I was a little worried about the chrome looking cheap but it looks great with the black stringed shade. The shade is exquisite and the price is unbeatable. I have it in my guest room that has a modern decor and it makes the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance!
 from Waterloo, Ia,  Mar 21, 2010

This chandelier is more beautiful than it looks online. We put it in our master bedroom, and it adds a look of romance and elegance. We have had it for about a month now, and everytime I walk into our bedroom and flip on the light - I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2010

The chandelier was easy to put together and looks nice- particularly for the price. The crystals are clearly not the finest quality but they look nice and provide a nice sparkle and 'dress the room up'. There are many chandeliers in this style and many that are higher quality, but they also cost 5-10x the price. I have not yet installed the light bulbs as I first bought the wrong size, but the rest of the chandelier was fairly straightforward to assemble so I'm confident the bulbs will work and look good once installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights, Camera, ACTION
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Mar 18, 2010

I loooooooooovvvvvvveeeeeeeee this chandelier!!! It's beautiful and well worth the price, looks expensive, but lucky for me it wasnt!! The chain is adjustable which was perfect because I have a short cieling...The lighting is a bit dim, so if you are looking for something bright, this may not be the light for you, but I am pleased and would definetly recommend this to anyone looking to add a bit of contemporary chicness to a room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Branson, MO,  Mar 16, 2010

We purchased this Chandelier for above our bed. I looks really great. Having 6 lights was a little to Britte, so we did put it on a dimmer switch.My husband found this chandelier very easy to install.( He has NO electric skills,So i was very impressed).We could have used a little more chain to hang it by. It was a little time consuming putting all the little Crystal's on it.The hooks are not that easy to work with.But once it was all together it was well worth the time.We just love this chandelier.It is very romantic looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 461-480 of 569 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 23 24 25 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought