Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NIce Modern LIght, good for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

I have been looking for this style of lamp for some time, and was happy that I finally found it on Overstock. You get what you pay for with this lamp, it's worth about the asking price. It's not heirloom quality but it will do for over our kitchen table. This color is difficult to match, since the image shown is different between my PC and iPad. It is a good beige, but not as light as a linen. The best part actually is that the rod is stainless steel and matches the new cabinet hardware that we installed. Need 2 people to install, one to hold and one to install the electricity. The only major gripe was that the white bottom acrylic piece had a protective paper film that took a half hour to remove. Also, remember that there's a seam you probably want to place in the back during installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price and quality align. Should not be compared with custom high end fixtures, but is comparable to what you would get in HD or Lowes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Pendant Light
 from Sammamish, WA,  Jul 15, 2010

This is a beautiful fixture! The nickel is a perfect match to my brushed nickel faucets in my master bath where this is hung. The rod comes in 2-10" pieces so you can hang it closer to the ceiling if you wish. Color of the shade is accurately depicted in the photo and is a nice shade of beige. Installation was easy and only had to get clarification from the factory in China (via email) on how to secure the 3 wires (yes there are 3). Turns out you just push up on the little tubes in the ceiling cap, push thru the wire and then let go. The wire locks into place. Push in again to adjust the wire to the correct length and get the shade to hang evenly. I'll also mention that this appears to have an adjustment to angle the ceiling cap if you want to mount it on a slanted ceiling. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the shade had a small smudge on it and little slub in the fabric, so I hung that side facing back. Also the diffuser which is plastic hangs somewhat unevenly around the lower edge because it's not quite stiff enough to stay flat. Enjoy your fixture...we love ours!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Jun 28, 2011

I have looked at other comparable products from high end stores and this piece holds it own. The price is unbeatable. You do have to adjust the shade so that your bulbs do not show but overall, excellent fixture that provide ample lighting to a large room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so material
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 14, 2010

Material: the bottom part is a piece of round white acrylic, looks cheap Installation: kind of tough to level, white acrylic bottom piece not completely aligned to cover the shade Color: Darker than it's shown in picture - more like tan Overall look: not bad, it looks hip and trendy, not meant for close up =) Price: Little expensive for the material Conclusion: will keep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from NC,  Dec 12, 2013

Love the style of this fixture but this one is not "high end" by any means. The shade is rather flimsy and the diffuse does not fit properly underneath. I actually thought about trying to work on the holes on the diffuser to see it I could possibly line it up properly. It's very inconvenient to return a fixture that you don't know you are unhappy with until you have gone through the time, trouble and some times expensive of hanging it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 5, 2013

This light fixture has made my dining room look modern, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker then what's pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Light
 from Iowa,  Jan 30, 2013

Good price for this modern light. It was a good match for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little darker than the picture, more cream than beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern chandelier
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

We needed a simple, modern, clean looking lamp - this was exactly that, and was much cheaper than similar lamps. The size is good, 9 inches tall was substantial enough for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more beige when unlit, I was expecting a whiter color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Euless, Texas,  Dec 29, 2012

I loved the lights. I bought 2 and they look fantastic Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pendant light
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this light. It is the center point of my living room and looks fantastic. I have 14' high ceilings and needed a pendant light that would look great, provide a lot of light and hang down from the ceiling and this light fits the bill exactly. I would buy this light again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially at the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! LOVE IT
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 15, 2012

I love this chandelier as just as much as the 1st one I purchase. I placed this lightening in my eat in Kitchen and it gave me a modern look with a twist of uniqueness. My husband but this together in an hour and I am so happy:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of quality and please with materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is true to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lighting
 from NY,  Jun 19, 2012

Overall, a wonderful product. Simple to install, and provides a very beautiful light. I do not like harsh lighting in my house and this is very soft and gentle. The one thing that was of poor quality was the white diffuser. It did not fully fit inside of the fixture. It would fit up on one side and sit on the rim of the other. My eye is very keen to unevenness, so I notice there is a slight off kilterness when looking the piece head on. I purchased two fixtures, so this is not just a fluke, but seems to be a error with the calibration of the cut of the diffusers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a good depiction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was for the most part well made, but the difuser did not fit properly on both of the fixtures I purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 Mar 11, 2011

Beautiful light great price and looks great in my dining room!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Light Fixture
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 10, 2010

I put this fixture in my dining room and it looks awesome! The shade is darker than the one in the picture (I think they took the picture of it with the light on), but it still works perfect with the decor I have in dining room. Love everythng about this fixture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from indianapolis, in,  Jul 31, 2010

this was exactly what i wanted and the quality is very good. it does look a little more beige than white, but still very elegant when up and on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LIGHT
 from Suntree, Florida,  Jul 16, 2010

We are a design firm remodeling a high end home and needed a modern fixture that would fit in a small vestibule. Since the project was running so high over the customers budget, we decided to look at Overstock instead of our usual high end lighting suppliers. The client thought is was fantastic. He was thrilled when we took it out of the box... and quite frankly, so were we. For others ordering this product, the shade is a bit darker than it appears in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top