Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bathroom fixture
 from Dallas, Tx. (formerly of New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2007

Very actractive. I ordered this because of existing bath fixtures that were allready in the shower and the spa tub. It was difficult finding chrome and brass widespread fixtures at the local home stores and this fit the bill. We're having a problem with the handles being too far to the back to turn off. Hopefully the plumber who installed the faucet will be able to rectify the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass/Chrome Faucets
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2008

We were updating our bathroom which had all brass faucets and trim, etc. The brass faucets were too expensive as we needed two sets so we opted for brass chrome - beautiful. It breaks a bit of the all brass and they look gorgeous. Excellent quality at an unbelievable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware!!!
 from IN,  Jan 11, 2013

We saw these and thought they would fit very well in our double sink bathroom vanity. Fixtures arrived and my husband installed the first one. No major problems. After installing the second one, he discovered a leak in the handle area. Decided to have a plumber finish second one. Plumber discovered defect in cartridge. He had an extra one and replaced this "new" cartridge piece before it was even used!!! It was obviously defective!!! We were fortunate that it was able to be fixed!!! Buyer beware on these faucets!!! Some are obviously defective, as noted in prior reviews!! One of ours was!!! The jury is out as to whether they will remain leak-free and attractive......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brass was not as shiny as picture displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, but will have to reserve judgment until we have used it for some time. Just installed yesterday!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DIFFCULT TO INSTALL!!!!
 from AZ,  Oct 18, 2012

This faucet looks nice and function is ok. I have had no problems with leaks in 4 months since purchased. Time will tell on the quality I have not had any problems with the finish although have been VERY careful only to clean with plain water and dry after each use to avoid water spots/corrosion. The biggest problem with these faucets ( I bought two for double sinks) is that it was EXTREMELY difficult to install.... almost impossible and took a professional installer over 10 hrs to install which ended up costing me well over $1200 in installation labor costs alone. Apparently, they do not fit standard faucets and holes had to be drilled up under my sink through the wood and up through the ceramic tiles to obtain proper installation without leaks. I noticed that others have commented on the installation as well. Yes, you do save a little by buying these and not a popular brand name faucet....and they look nice. In fact, no one can tell the difference between these and the name brand ones that cost more. However, if you need a plumber or professional to install, it will cost several times as much since installation of this particular faucet is very difficult. If you do order these, make sure you have someone install based on a per item fee and not a charge by the hour as a plumber does. PS I was shown exactly what the problems were so know it was not the installer who I have used or several other projects with no problems....said they have NEVER seen a faucet like this with these types of installation problems. I am wondering if they are intended or made for United States faucets as seems not to be compatible with standard fittings of my 20 yr old home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality, however it took professional installer 10 plus hours
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except should have mentioned very difficult installation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Target
 Nov 29, 2010

These faucets were exactly as expected. Good price, heavy enough and the color was to blend with other fixtures in the rental home. There is more brass than wanted, the sink stopper is also brass, but the price made it OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great update
 from PA,  Aug 29, 2008

Looks great, resembles Moen "Monticello" but at an Overstock price. We updated our master bath with a marble counter, undermount sinks and these faucets but wanted to coordinate with the existing brass. Considering ordering more for powder room. Plumber installed with no problems, operate well with a gentle touch(would be good for someone with weak hands.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wide spread faucet
 from Seattle,  Apr 29, 2008

The faucets proved to be very high quality for a value price. We bought four sets and were able to install them all in one evening. I would definitely recommend them to others. Just wish they had a matching shower set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome/Brass Lav faucet
 from New Mexico,  Apr 21, 2008

Not yet installed, but looks great! It's solid, heavy and was priced $$ less than near-identical models. Think this will turn out to be a very good value. I'm glad I found it, and pleased that Overstock offers 'plumbing' items like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at great price
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2013

Product is good and easy to install once you get the old fixture out. My only concern about product is the cartridge if it starts to leak etc. Since this is not a usual brand found in brick and mortar stores, may be difficult to locate parts. Hope I do not have this problem in future. Product is easy to install, looks good and operates smoothly and with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good descrption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome & Brass Faucets
 from Austin Tx,  Jan 2, 2013

These were nice quality and easy to install. Very pleased with quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucets
 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina,  Dec 19, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone considering buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Esactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY difficult to install
 from Berkshires of western Massachusetts,  May 11, 2012

The manufacturer seemed to put their emphasis on component appearance and ease of use "top-side" and paid little attention to ease of installation beneath. Many faucets have long copper tube "tails" that extend downward 6 or 8 inches or so. This makes hookup much easier for those deep basins. THIS faucet had 4 fittings that needed to be connected directly behind the basin area where there is almost no room to work. This is especially true on replacement situations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality above counter:great ~ Below counter:not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaky faucets!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2012

The faucets were very nice and seemed very sturdy and good products for the price until about an hour later when the first faucet flooded our (underneath)cabinet entirely and then the second one decided to do the same a week later. Not sure how much I want to guarantee the true "quality" of these faucets when my husband had to go back in and fix these both himself. Needless to say we were not very happy at first...but even with that first glitch, they look great and have been working good ever since. I just hope they continue to work without giving us anymore unexpected leaks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet AOK
 from New York NY,  Oct 28, 2009

I recieved quickly and found the product to be excellent in quality and appearance.Installed very easily and no leaks but you must use teflon tape. Very smooth easy faucet action. I am very pleased. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service on a difficult to find item
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Apr 20, 2014

In redoing a home prior to listing it for sale, an update to the bath was needed. There was not a budget to gut the whole bath with it's brass shower fixtures and shower doors, so it was decided to use a chrome and brass combo in new faucets and towel bar and then chrome light fixates and mirror trim. It all tied in together beautifully and so glad to find the chrome and brass items in Overstock as they were not available anywhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this faucet with its chrome and brass styling. Hard to find anything this nice anywhere. It's beautiful with my new granite counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initial Review
 from Southern California,  Dec 1, 2013

I just installed this faucet and I didn't find the installation any harder or easier than any other faucet that I've installed. I have to guess that the people who stated that this faucet was "very difficult" to install, haven't installed very many faucets. After installation was completed, I tested and there are no leaks. Again, if you follow the recommended process for installing any faucet, your results are likely to be good. * I will add that to get the handles tight, you'll need to hold the bottom nut and tighten the top cap with a wrench. BE Careful to use painters tape or a rag between the cap and wrench so you don't scratch the finish. I love the look of this faucet, it seems to work well, and the price was a value. I will update my review after 60 days. ***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet search ends happily
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

Very pleased with the results. The faucet fits in nicely with our existing bathroom accessories. I can recommend it without hesitation. And the price was certainly fair. Overall a very good experience dealing with Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product fast shipping
 from Washibgton dc area,  Nov 10, 2013

Excellent looking item, good quality and very fast shipping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, hard to find 2 toned!
 from Fair lawn, Ohio,  Oct 29, 2013

After 14 yrs. in our home...had to change bath fixtures....needed two toned.....finally found on Overstock!! Beautiful! Love the high faucet! Oh, a plus....easy to install! Loved the look so much.....I ordered one for my 1/2 bath off my foyer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top