Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern, beautiful chandelier
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a modern, beautiful chandelier. It arrived well packed and in great condition--all pieces were accounted for and was installed easily. It give a lovely, diffused light and provides a nice stream-lined modern look. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, durable, all pieces worked well, easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Showpiece!
 from Washington DC,  May 22, 2011

I am in love with my chandelier. I replaced the ugliest chandelier in the world (no joke) with this elegant, sophisticated piece - and love it every time I enter my dining room. The shade is very thin wood - it looks like birds eye maple, and the frosted glass at the bottom throws off a warm glow. This a very high quality piece; the light bulb sockets are ceramic (not cheap plastic like you'd usually find). Installation? Forget it. I had to have a handy friend install the chandelier. I have no idea how to wire anything. My only issue is that I wish the chandelier hung about 5 inches shorter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2009

This was another great purchase from Overstock. The chandelier looks very modern and I think it's the metal accents that really set it apart from other similar chandeliers. No complaints here. Packaged great, looks great, functions like it should.It was important to me that the power cord was not JUST a power cord/cable, but was covered by a metal rod. This one has a metal tube going from the shade to the ceiling fixture and comes plenty of length to extend. Definitely something to consider as many of the corded chandeliers without the metal covering appear wrinkled and not as crisp. My opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my cieling light
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Again, another great find on O.stock. Needed a hanging light in a corner of the room. This worked perfectly. The instructions were a bit funky to follow. But for the most part, there's a common sense aspect of how this thing she be put together. The length could be adjusted (shortest, I think, 6"?). Someone commented on a marking, and also noted the same, but I just turned that to the back side. Looks great as a transition from modern to MCM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome Plate Natural 16-inch Chandelier
 from NC,  May 8, 2014

Shade is more of a yellowish cream than a natural. Looks great once it's up. Completes my contemporary dining room perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my modern light
 from FL,  Oct 22, 2013

Light is perfect, has placed this over my dining table and it has transformed the space. It was very easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Light
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

It looks very pretty and richer than what it is. I like it very much. It was just the right light for a more modern feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Washington DC,  Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful lamp. We purchased 4 and they are very elegant and really improve the appearance of our home. Easy to install and we are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful; don't hesitate to order.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

This chandelier is modern, subtle, elegant, and gorgeous. I was a little hesitant to order it based on a few reviews that mentioned cracks in the wooden shade. I guess I was lucky to receive one that is in perfect condition. The wood is beautiful, and so thin that the light shines right through. I've never seen anything like it. The only down side is that you can only install 2 100 watt bulbs, which is pretty dim for even a medium sized dining room. If you don't mind slightly dim/romantic dining, definitely order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture!
 Jun 16, 2016

Just the look I was going for... Nice color and high quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 Apr 3, 2016

Just what I was looking for, something simple and not overstated. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, chic, classy look - great quality
 Mar 29, 2016

The beautiful bird's eye maple shade distinguishes this fixture, rather than fabric. Also, the adjustable height with the included rods gives a chic, modern retro look, rather than a chain. Bought two for another house. Would love to buy more if they come back in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier.
 Feb 11, 2016

We've had this chandelier for a year and it's stunning. Bought it for above our kitchen island - it adds a lovely warm glow. The metal is brushed and therefore not 'too' silver, and the wood has a gorgeous subtle grain to it. And super easy to install to boot. Could not be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use in a master bedroom reading nook
 Dec 28, 2015

Looks more expensive than it was, beautiful light. In our room we also have 2 pottery barn swing arm sconces in nickel, this blends in well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with it
 Dec 11, 2015

looks just like the picture, wanted something very modern and simple and versatile if I change my décor, fits the bill

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 Dec 9, 2015

just what we need for our retro 'Mad Men.ish'.Japanese apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost
 Jul 24, 2015

Very nice light, but missing the diffuser. Overstock gave me a credit right away. Still happy with the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty, but tough to put together
 Jun 26, 2015

This is a gorgeous light. Looks better in person than the pictures. There's actually glass on the bottom and is really nice looking when lit. However. It doesn't come with everything you need to hang. Had to buy some additional electrical pieces and you do have to actually put it together as you get pieces and parts with wires showing when it arrives with no directions at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely modern shade
 from SF Bay area,  Jul 26, 2014

As others have said this hanging shade is well made and emits a very nice diffused light. The ivory, off white, shade ahs a delicate birch pattern that is elegant. The metal trim is good quality. the metal rod is good quality as well. Install was easy but written directions could use a rewrite. if you have done this before should be easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mid-Century Look
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 25, 2014

Absolutely beautiful light! Looks great in my new kitchen, and is very bright without being glaring. However, in the light description, the finish is stated to be chrome, but it is actually more stainless steel, which I am very happy about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought