Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely modern shade
 from SF Bay area,  Jul 26, 2014

As others have said this hanging shade is well made and emits a very nice diffused light. The ivory, off white, shade ahs a delicate birch pattern that is elegant. The metal trim is good quality. the metal rod is good quality as well. Install was easy but written directions could use a rewrite. if you have done this before should be easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my cieling light
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Again, another great find on O.stock. Needed a hanging light in a corner of the room. This worked perfectly. The instructions were a bit funky to follow. But for the most part, there's a common sense aspect of how this thing she be put together. The length could be adjusted (shortest, I think, 6"?). Someone commented on a marking, and also noted the same, but I just turned that to the back side. Looks great as a transition from modern to MCM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Shade is more of a yellowish cream than a natural. Looks great once it's up. Completes my contemporary dining room perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mid-Century Look
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 25, 2014

Absolutely beautiful light! Looks great in my new kitchen, and is very bright without being glaring. However, in the light description, the finish is stated to be chrome, but it is actually more stainless steel, which I am very happy about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my modern light
 from FL,  Oct 22, 2013

Light is perfect, has placed this over my dining table and it has transformed the space. It was very easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Light
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

It looks very pretty and richer than what it is. I like it very much. It was just the right light for a more modern feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Washington DC,  Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful lamp. We purchased 4 and they are very elegant and really improve the appearance of our home. Easy to install and we are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful; don't hesitate to order.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

This chandelier is modern, subtle, elegant, and gorgeous. I was a little hesitant to order it based on a few reviews that mentioned cracks in the wooden shade. I guess I was lucky to receive one that is in perfect condition. The wood is beautiful, and so thin that the light shines right through. I've never seen anything like it. The only down side is that you can only install 2 100 watt bulbs, which is pretty dim for even a medium sized dining room. If you don't mind slightly dim/romantic dining, definitely order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2013

love this lamp - gives a beautiful light, comes with everything you need to hang it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and nice quality
 from western mass,  Jul 17, 2013

classy, great size, clean design. added a pop of class to our kitchen renovation. color as described and perfect for a breakfast nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While I love the look of the chandelier the quality is very poor. When I took it out of the box the shroud appeared dirty. A magic eraser cleaned it up a little but there still appears to be dirt streaks in the material itself. After I mounted it I could not for the life of me get the fixture to level. I must have spent a good hour trying to adjust it but it still will not level. I've come to the conclusion that I received a defective product and that the chandelier I received is warped. I have it halfway ok right now but it still bugs me every time I look at it. Debating about returning it but unsure if it's worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from KY,  Jan 1, 2013

Searched for months for this style of ceiling light fixture for my mid-century modern bedroom, at an affordable price. Was thrilled when I found this on Overstock and even more thrilled when I received it. It is even better than described and looks so much better than the picture. It complements my bedroom decor perfectly! It came well packaged and undamaged. My husband had no problem installing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 17, 2012

This is an elegant light, that has added to the ambience of our kitchen. Looks much more than it cost, we have had many people comment on how beautiful it is. GREAT BUY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality at a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Chandelier at value pricing!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 8, 2012

All pieces were in the box and no damage occurred during shipping. Be certain to look under the card board at the bottom of the container for the light diffuser glass. I had a professional electrician remove my old chandelier and install the new. He had no problems with the installation. This new chandelier puts out a wonderful amount of diffused light and adds a very modern look to the room. My breakfast nook is well lit but not with harsh lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was the same as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The extension rods and frosted glass are sturdy but the drum shade is rather fragile so be careful during installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and beautiful
 from South Florida,  Jul 25, 2012

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful. It was easy to assemble and the length was customizable to the space, looks very modern and elegant and reflects plenty of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 24, 2012

Love the contemporary light! Looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. Makes my kitchen look much more modern!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 20, 2012

We just had three of these installed as pendants in my kitchen this weekend. Absolutely gorgeous. We wanted something that didn't hang from the cord and had a very modern look and this fits the bill. Totally makes our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 17, 2012

This light is nice-good price. Understated. Be prepared to purchase additional screws-the length of the screws your fixture requires may be different than what is supplied with this light-no biggie-just a quick trip to LOWES. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful subtle textured pendant lamp
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 10, 2012

This is a beautiful lamp. Not just a plane without any texture kind of shade but again not in your face textured shade. Can go with most modern, contemporary or eclectic decor. At such a reasonable price this is a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Palatine, IL,  May 14, 2012

This light fixture is gorgeous. It compliments the last one I bought for my foyer. It looks way more expensive than it was. It is very modern, but with a retro flare. LOVE it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought