Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Palatine, IL,  May 14, 2012

This light fixture is gorgeous. It compliments the last one I bought for my foyer. It looks way more expensive than it was. It is very modern, but with a retro flare. LOVE it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in my Dining room
 from Traverse City, Michigan,  Apr 3, 2012

Looks great in my small dining room - adds interest with the shade texture. Lot's of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - lampshade was a nice neutral
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for!
 from AZ,  Jan 30, 2012

I am very pleased with this. The price was right, and it was fairly easy for my husband to install. I've already received compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2012

I ordered two of these lamps and am very happy with the quality! I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with our purchase!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

We are so happy we bought this light fixture. The quality of the product exceeded our expectation especially for the price we paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent value, typical of O fixtures
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2011

Not everything they carry is a deal, but Overstock has become my go-to place for lights. This is my third light from them, and they have all been higher quality than I could find at their price points. This light looks and feels more expensive than it is. My only real complaint is that the shade is very, very light colored; even more than in the picture. When it is equipped with 45W or higher bulbs, and turned on, the shade is practically white in appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even lighter in color than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid feeling materials and and good fit and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I was very pleased with this light fixture and thought it was an excellent value and quality. It looks fabulous in my new home office and I am considering buying another for my breakfast nook. I love the color and texture of the shade. I would describe it as an ostrich-like texture whith just subtle stippling around the shade. The color is an off-whitish/beige that provides a nice soft light. It looks like a higher quality light fixture than you'd find at a big box store. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable/true to screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful organic look for the dining room
 from Seattle, WA.,  Oct 7, 2011

This light fixture looks perfect in the dining area of our townhouse. It arrived in perfect condition. I knew from reading previous reviews to be careful not to throw away the glass diffuser that was hidden in the bottom of the packaging. It offered several chrome stems in different lengths so it was easy to assemble the appropriate height for our dining table. The only problem with the installation was that the screws to hold the fixture to the lighting box were too long and my husband had to trim them off to fit properly, a bit of a headache but not impossible to deal with. We are very happy with it and it looks great with energy conserving CFL bulbs due to the glass diffuser on the bottom. Love the shade; it's like a birch bark, very natural looking and organic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Near perfect representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 12, 2011

The chandelier hangs over our dining room table. I am impressed every time I look at it. I also get many compliments. It was very easy to assemble. Overall, very happy. I have since ordered other light fixtures on Overstock but none have met the expectations set by this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 7, 2011

The light actually looked very nice, however the shade was cracked in 4 places. I don't see how anyone would manufacture a product and sell it broken (as I have seen many other posts with the same issue). Needless to say I was able to return it with ease.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 4, 2011

High quality light fixture. The shade is not white as it appears, but a softer "tea stained" color that throws a nice warm light. Comes with a frosted glass bottom cover that further filters the light. This frosted glass was missing from one of the two lights/boxes I received, but Overstock, true to quality form, quickly sent one at no cost. Overstock is truly the best quailty and best customer service company on line (and in town, to be honest). We're using these lights in a business lobby envrionment and every day someone asks where we found them; they're so beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 31, 2011

Item looks exactly as pictured and was easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2011

I was looking for a drum pendant for my breakfast nook and this looks better in life. My husband put it up and it looks so perfect. What a great deal! I get compliments on it all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple elegance
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 11, 2011

this was my first purchase from overstock.com. it arrived quickly after my order was placed and it was just as decribed. my friend installed it for me, and it seemed pretty straightforward. the wood veneer is a pale natural color and i think it looks very elegant. there were a few small, faint cracks in the veneer which i think may be just the nature of the material, however, it is not something one would notice unless you are looking for it. the lamp casts a perfect soft glow on the room and looks very stylish. i think it is a great value and i would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Jan 4, 2011

It fits nicely in our small space, something bigger would have overwhelmed the area ; the light is warm and it was also easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2011

Granted, if you look at it closely and in detail, it may not be perfect, but it looks wonderful and works great with my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture, great price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 17, 2010

As some of the other reviews mentioned, when I received this fixture the first time the shade was cracked in 2 places. I called Overstock and they took care of it by mailing me a prepaid mailing label to return the damaged fixture and sent me a new fixture within a few days. The new fixture was near perfect other than a small split next to the metal rim at the top of the shade which is hardly noticeable so we decided to overlook it. The fixture was easy to install and works well on a dimmer. It's a beautiful, modern addition to my dining room. For the price, you will not find a nicer fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 27, 2010

High quality, great value, and looks expensive. Was easy to install and makes our breakfast room feel like a 5 star experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect light
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 31, 2010

i was looking for an inexpensive drum chandelier for our eat in kitchen and this one is perfect. i had no problems with it at all. easy to assemble and looks great in our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good from a distance
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2010

When I read the reviews for this light before buying, my electrician-husband said the people installing the fixture in the very negative review just didn't know what they were doing. He was right, as it was simple for him to install, but... The wood shade was cracked in 2 places (one other reviewer stated the same), and worst of all, the difuser that fits on the bottom was hidden somewhere in the box or missing altogether, and we didn't notice it was missing until after we had the fixture hung and had thrown out the box. If we had that piece installed, I think this product would get 5 stars, even with the cracks in the shade. For the money, if you read this and make sure not to lose that piece and are ok with a few splits in the wood, you may as well buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top