Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Green Brook, NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

Simply beautiful lights. They sparkle and add a lot of class to my kitchen. Recently did a kitchen makeover with Uba Tuba granite, crema marfil marble backsplash, a new Wolf range, and we hung three of these beautiful, large lights above our large island. Oh, I forgot a beautiful Kraus sink and solid stainless steel Kraus faucet, all courtesy of O.co. Simply magnificent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same - slightly fluted glass globes and polished nickel type hardware
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. One stem was a little crooked and my husband bent it straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Sarnia ON,  Dec 29, 2012

These were nice fixtures for the money, for sure. They had to be returned because they ended yo hanging too low in the intended space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, as per the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? these were larger than I had expected, so we had to return them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

FAR NICER IN PERSON. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL LIGHT WORTH THE MONEY...WORTH MORE! HANGS LEVEL AND LOOKS FAR MORE EXPENSIVE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from Delaware,  Dec 20, 2011

Nice chandelier. Great quality. Fairly easy to assemble and hook up. Looks like, but for less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 13, 2011

I received this pendant lamp and my husband put it up. It was pretty easy for him, and we think the light looks very nice and more expensive than it was. I looked for such a long time to find a traditionally styled lamp with chrome, and finally settled on this one. I love the way it looks. It was packed well and came quickly. My only complaint is that the glass bowl fits over the lighting mechanism, and we think the bowl is not prefectly round. It made the whole lamp hang crooked, and we had to play around with it a lot to get it to sit straight and not tilt to one side or the other. It looks ok now, though, and we just won't mess with it. Overall, I was very satisfied with the lamp for the price and the overall experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 25, 2011

Beautiful light fixture- can be the wow factor for your room! We have it in our kitchen over the table and it is beautiful. It was well packaged and not damaged during shipping. We have received several compliments on this piece. I would highly recommend it!! My husband installed it and did not encounter any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, Great Value. Gorgeous Light!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 1, 2011

Only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the glass is not real glass. It is more like a heavy thick Plexiglas. But from afar, you can't really tell. Even my husband thought I purchased from the other catalog retail store. He was thrilled when I told him how much I saved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lantern Chandelier
 from Northern CA,  May 10, 2011

Beautiful chandelier as pictured. No surprises. Would not recommend for a formal area, it is more of a chandelier for a casual room. It makes a statement however and you should pay attention to the dementions and how low the chandelier hangs from the ceiling due to the chains that suspend it. If all of that syncs up for you, you will be happy with the quality and look of this chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from aiea, hi,  Apr 8, 2011

I highly recommend this product to anyone who is trying to upgrade their home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Conley, GA,  Nov 5, 2010

The chrome chandelier lanterns are spectacular! They create an elegance to the room, add sparkling tones unto the walls. If I had more rooms to decorate, I would definately purchase more. And for this price, who wouldn't! However, one of the domes was not dramatically ribbed; the request for a replacement was taken very seriously and was resolved quickly. If this type of quality service and merchandising continues, I will be a customer for life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Spokane, wa,  Sep 10, 2010

I found this on a more expensive retailer. I started looking for it at a cheaper price, And of course i found it on Overstock. It looks just as it does in the picture. We opened it however we haven't installed it yet. It's a little bigger than i realized though...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 20, 2010

Love these lights - they look as great up in my house as they do online. Would highly recommend them, great look for a lot less!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

I too found this chandelier in a much more expensive catalog- nearly $130 more than what I paid. I needed a black/ antique bronze finish, but the one offered on overstock is too small, so with a $10 can of rustoleum and lots of painters tape, I was able to modify this one to what I needed. I love it, and recommend that if you're considering it, you get it, because it never seems to stay available long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

beautiful but does have two air bubbles. But this is why cheaper then buying it at mall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  May 15, 2010

I just recently built a new home, and bought most of my lighting through overstock. These are BEAUTIFUL! I purchased 3, and one came broken, but overstock sent me a replacement. I have the three hanging in a row in my family room and the shadows they cast on the wall are Amazing! It's the first thing people comment on when they walk in my home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased this chandelier for almost $150 less than a brand name, well know store and they look identical! The lamp is beautiful and sophisticated. Another great buy on Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 9, 2010

great timing on shipment - I bought this light on a Friday and received it the following Friday. It didn't take long to set up, and it looks great hanging in our dining room. The ribbed glass reflects onto the ceiling and walls and creates a very neat pattern. I had been eyeing this light on another website for double the price - I definitely recommend buying from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2009

It's more beautiful in person than in the magazine - the ribbed glass makes it glisten and throws patterned light onto the ceiling. It was also a great value, especially considering I almost paid double for it from another retailer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2009

This fixture was exactly what I was looking for. It is well made and looks absolutely beautiful. Unbelievable price........The fixture I was going to buy was almost three times this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Excellent
False Advertising
 from CA,  Aug 4, 2014

These lanterns say "glass" lanterns in the description but are actually acrylic plastic when you get them. Super cheap. The return was very simple and they said they would give me a full refund because the error was caused by Overstock, but when I checked my credit card, they only returned $$$ of $$$ and now I have to contact them to try to get the full refund. Very sneaky. I order from online companies all the time and this is the my first experience with Overstock. I won't buy from them again. Don't trust the quality of their products and not a fan of their customer service since they don't deliver as promised and I have to now make another call after this fiasco.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nickel 3-light Lantern Chandelier
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(29)
Antique Copper Finish Glass Lantern Chandelier
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Compare $227.51
Save 47%
(29)
Warwick Chrome Pendant
Today $286.23
(1)
Back to top