Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lantern
 from Southern California,  Sep 13, 2011

I ordered and received the lantern a few months ago, but just had it installed yesterday. It is REALLY NICE and I am happy with it. Another reviewer indicated that the lantern was not made of glass. I don't know what they received, but mine is certainly glass. The ribbing effect is not as distinguished, but beautiful all the same. I'm pretty picky and I'm totally satisfied with this fixture. It is hanging over my kitchen table, and makes me want to buy a new kitchen table and chairs (but I won't). Recovering the cushions will have to suffice. You won't be unhappy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice. Just what I had hoped for. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Connecticut,  Jul 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous lantern. We hung it over a kitchen island and it is elegant and creates an interesting shadow pattern on the ceiling. A couple of caveats, however--this is a large fixture; be prepared. Also, because it is a clear glass shade, using bulbs of the full wattage suggested by the manufacturer results in quite a bit of glare. We toned things down by using 40 watt bulbs instead of 60 watts. Finally, this is not a good task light, but for ambiance and elegance, it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least it lit up
 from The Villages, Fl,  Nov 10, 2011

The craftsmanship of this light was inferior. The ring that holds the globe is to big and does not hold the glass globe level. Had to shim it with felt strips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but way too big for our space.
 from NC,  Dec 2, 2014

Ordered it and realized it was way too big for our space. Nice quality though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from VA,  Nov 25, 2014

I love these! I spent a lot of time looking for traditional looking, oversized pendants to go over our 8 foot carrera marble island. We were willing to spend a lot more but thought we would give these a try based on the reviews. They are even prettier in person, and very easy to install. Keep in mind that they are larger than most pendants, but we have 10 foot ceilings in our kitchen and the island is over 8 feet long. Would also look great over a dining room/kitchen table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phillyjake
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful light! The light cast gorgeous shadows on the ceiling. The price is very reasonable. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked in my bathroom . . . with adjustments.
 from East Coast,  Oct 10, 2014

My bathroom has 9 1/2 foot ceilings. Even so, it was hanging down a little low for its placement which is directly over where you stand in front of the sink. I had the contractor take out a couple of links in each chain (I forget exactly how many now) and it was perfect. Bottom line: there is some flexibility with how low the light hangs--both with respect to the main chain and the three chains that hold the globe in place. I was a little concerned about odd shadows being cast by the glass texture in such a small room, but that was not a problem. Very bright light. I say "good" quality rather than "excellent" because I've seen the old ** design that this is based on and I thought it was a little nicer, but this is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lantern makes a statement
 from Boston, MA (south shore),  Apr 25, 2014

L O V E it ! Beautiful. Hanging in my master bathroom (vaulted ceiling). Great price. Looks major expensive -- similiar design can found at other online sites for much more $$$ - also difficult to find lanterns in chrome finish. Arrived promptly and safe packaging. I had it installed by professional electrician. Even came with white gloves (that my electrician actually used) to help prevent marks on glass ! Would be awesome in kitchen over large island or entryway with high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light!
 from Tx,  Apr 5, 2013

This light is very pretty and is also larger than I expected. I am very pleased with it. We bought two for above our kitchen island, but I think this light could even be used in a smaller foyer entry. It was a great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...clear glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

This fixture arrived on time and well packed. I had.it installed while I was at work. There was an issue in that the metal ring did not properly balance the glass. I didn't want to have to pay to have it un-installed to return it. I called Customer Service about it. They made arrangements for me to receive another metal ring. It arrived a coup,e of weeks later and fit perfectly. I am very pleased with the product and OS in general. Customer Service is superlative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 May 28, 2016

Beautiful lantern! I have 2 over my 8' kitchen island and they really make a statement! Well made and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lights!
 Apr 16, 2016

I bought two of these to go over my 8 foot island. They are beautiful and fit the space perfectly. Our electrician made comments that they would be two big but they fit the space perfectly. Our island is huge and needed two for sure. The only thing that I don't like is cleaning them. It is hard to get them down and keep spots off of them. It's worth it to me me. They are the center piece of my kitchen. It's the first thing people compliment when they walk in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking light!!
 Mar 21, 2016

A light fixtures main job is to provide light. This light fixture not only provides light but is also breathtakingly beautiful! We have a pair hanging over our kitchen island. As other reviewers have stated, they are even more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Trust me, order one, you'll LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Mar 14, 2016

I bought two for in my morning room. I priced these everywhere and they ran between $300-$400. These were an awesome price. My in laws have the same ones in bronze, they paid $300 for 1. So many compliments on these. Highly highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 9, 2016

This light looks great and wasn't too difficult to install. It looks just like Pottery Barn, but in the chrome finish I wanted. It is a little bigger than expected, so just be aware of that if you are putting this in a smaller space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jill
 Mar 4, 2016

These are big but AWESOME! I put 3 over a 10 foot bar and they really make a statement! Made very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like pottery barn
 Feb 14, 2016

Great addition to foyer or kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nipple looking light
 Feb 7, 2016

beautiful, easy to clean, puts off a ton of beautiful light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 Feb 3, 2016

Amazing chandelier!!! Saw this fixture for so much more money. Beautif.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Light
 Jan 20, 2016

Quality is excellent. Exactly as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought