Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lantern
 from Southern California,  Sep 13, 2011

I ordered and received the lantern a few months ago, but just had it installed yesterday. It is REALLY NICE and I am happy with it. Another reviewer indicated that the lantern was not made of glass. I don't know what they received, but mine is certainly glass. The ribbing effect is not as distinguished, but beautiful all the same. I'm pretty picky and I'm totally satisfied with this fixture. It is hanging over my kitchen table, and makes me want to buy a new kitchen table and chairs (but I won't). Recovering the cushions will have to suffice. You won't be unhappy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice. Just what I had hoped for. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light!
 from Tx,  Apr 5, 2013

This light is very pretty and is also larger than I expected. I am very pleased with it. We bought two for above our kitchen island, but I think this light could even be used in a smaller foyer entry. It was a great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...clear glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

This fixture arrived on time and well packed. I had.it installed while I was at work. There was an issue in that the metal ring did not properly balance the glass. I didn't want to have to pay to have it un-installed to return it. I called Customer Service about it. They made arrangements for me to receive another metal ring. It arrived a coup,e of weeks later and fit perfectly. I am very pleased with the product and OS in general. Customer Service is superlative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Connecticut,  Jul 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous lantern. We hung it over a kitchen island and it is elegant and creates an interesting shadow pattern on the ceiling. A couple of caveats, however--this is a large fixture; be prepared. Also, because it is a clear glass shade, using bulbs of the full wattage suggested by the manufacturer results in quite a bit of glare. We toned things down by using 40 watt bulbs instead of 60 watts. Finally, this is not a good task light, but for ambiance and elegance, it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least it lit up
 from The Villages, Fl,  Nov 10, 2011

The craftsmanship of this light was inferior. The ring that holds the globe is to big and does not hold the glass globe level. Had to shim it with felt strips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from indiana,  Mar 15, 2014

Gorgeous light but very large!! We bought (2) and love them! Would have been 3x the $$ from Restoration Hardware or Pottery Barn sooooooooo glad we bought them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED my new chandelier !!!
 from Richmond, Va.,  Mar 4, 2014

I had purchased the same chandelier from *** 5 years ago, and loved it, but unfortunately someone accidently put a crack in the glass and it was too dangerous to continue to use. ** had discontinued the chandelier, so I looked for months for a replacement...and FINALLY, there it was on Overstock !!! This chandelier was a focal point over our kitchen island, and we loved it...so finding another one really saved the day for me. The new chandelier is exactly like the *** one, so a big THANK YOU to Overstock !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Austin Texas,  Jan 14, 2014

Great price compared to many others alike. The light is bright and really makes the room bright and beautiful. No problem with installation. The chain is long enough to use on a vaulted ceiling. Overall VERY pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lights
 from Virginia,  Oct 21, 2013

I ordered 5 of these lanterns for my kitchen and foyer. They look like they cost a fortune and they are exactly what I wanted. They are quite large so keep that in mind.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool pendant lamp
 from Oklahoma City , Oklahoma,  Sep 27, 2013

Loved this pendant light. I bought it for my kitchen. Unfortunately, it hung to low so I had to return it. It would look great over an island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lantern!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

Replaced interior, high ceiling entryway fixture. The glass has a very nice handcrafted look. Was easy to assemble. Had it hung for me by a handyman due to ceiling height. He had no trouble installing it. Husband also really liked it. This is a large lantern so be aware that it needs some space to look right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bang on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first impression!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2013

This chandelier is hanging in my foyer and it looks lovely. It elegant looking and it is casual enough at the same time. I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier is spectacular looking. The finishes are top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Green Brook, NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

Simply beautiful lights. They sparkle and add a lot of class to my kitchen. Recently did a kitchen makeover with Uba Tuba granite, crema marfil marble backsplash, a new Wolf range, and we hung three of these beautiful, large lights above our large island. Oh, I forgot a beautiful Kraus sink and solid stainless steel Kraus faucet, all courtesy of O.co. Simply magnificent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same - slightly fluted glass globes and polished nickel type hardware
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. One stem was a little crooked and my husband bent it straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Sarnia ON,  Dec 29, 2012

These were nice fixtures for the money, for sure. They had to be returned because they ended yo hanging too low in the intended space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, as per the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? these were larger than I had expected, so we had to return them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

FAR NICER IN PERSON. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL LIGHT WORTH THE MONEY...WORTH MORE! HANGS LEVEL AND LOOKS FAR MORE EXPENSIVE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from Delaware,  Dec 20, 2011

Nice chandelier. Great quality. Fairly easy to assemble and hook up. Looks like, but for less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 13, 2011

I received this pendant lamp and my husband put it up. It was pretty easy for him, and we think the light looks very nice and more expensive than it was. I looked for such a long time to find a traditionally styled lamp with chrome, and finally settled on this one. I love the way it looks. It was packed well and came quickly. My only complaint is that the glass bowl fits over the lighting mechanism, and we think the bowl is not prefectly round. It made the whole lamp hang crooked, and we had to play around with it a lot to get it to sit straight and not tilt to one side or the other. It looks ok now, though, and we just won't mess with it. Overall, I was very satisfied with the lamp for the price and the overall experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 25, 2011

Beautiful light fixture- can be the wow factor for your room! We have it in our kitchen over the table and it is beautiful. It was well packaged and not damaged during shipping. We have received several compliments on this piece. I would highly recommend it!! My husband installed it and did not encounter any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, Great Value. Gorgeous Light!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 1, 2011

Only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the glass is not real glass. It is more like a heavy thick Plexiglas. But from afar, you can't really tell. Even my husband thought I purchased from the other catalog retail store. He was thrilled when I told him how much I saved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lantern Chandelier
 from Northern CA,  May 10, 2011

Beautiful chandelier as pictured. No surprises. Would not recommend for a formal area, it is more of a chandelier for a casual room. It makes a statement however and you should pay attention to the dementions and how low the chandelier hangs from the ceiling due to the chains that suspend it. If all of that syncs up for you, you will be happy with the quality and look of this chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top