Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OMG!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 24, 2011

After reading all the previous reviews I was ready and prepared to work an average of 2 hours on setting this lighting fixture up but no, it took me all of 30 minutes because of all your comments. I knew what to expect. This is one of the most beautiful items I have purchased online! It is hanging in my dining room and it was just hung today. I have had folks drive by my house and knock on my door and ask about it. I really don't want to tell them where I got it because I don't want everyone to have it because it is special :-) It is so beautiful in my room. I wish we can share pictures of all of our room transformations! Thank you O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and eye catching
 from Stillwater, OK,  Jun 4, 2012

Love this chandelier's style! I placed two above my kitchen island and I get so many compliments. I would not rely on this chandelier to function as my kitchen's primary light source. It casts a beautiful spectrum of shadows onto the wall, which is not exactly ideal for workspace lighting...but I wanted my chandeliers to be statement pieces and they are. (We also replaced regular bulbs with fluorescent and that helped eliminate the shadowing effect, per my husband's request.) The "crystals" were not difficult to attach, tedious, but not difficult and certainly worth every minute :) Love, love, love these lights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, but looks fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Orange, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

The chandelier looks beautiful hanging in my dining room. I love the light reflection it gives on the ceiling. It's very romantic. :-) It did take me about 45 minutes to put all the crystals together but it's not difficult at all, it's just a time consuming task because there's so many of them but that's why it looks beautiful. I have received so many compliments. Overall we are very pleased with the purchase. It arrived in less time than expected too! Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average but it doesn't look that way once its installed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous!
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2013

This chandelier was one of the best purchases I have made this year! The entire chandelier came boxed very well and wrapped in plastic. I would recommend hanging it first, attaching bottom crystals and then removing the plastic to avoid fingerprints. It looks amazing and expensive! I have had it up for months and still am in love with this purchase every time I see it in my dining room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Chandelier
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 9, 2012

I'm remodeling a 100 year old home, and this was the perfect chandelier for this home. It hangs in my studio, and it is the first thing you see when you come through the door. Absolutely beautiful. I did have to put the crystals together, but it was simple and did not take long. Love this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is just as pictures and very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRULY EXCELLENT! A SUPER SEXY CHANDELIER!
 from Jamaica, New York,  Sep 20, 2011

Chrome Finish 4-light Round Chandelier: I'm am not someone who writes reviews, as a matter of fact, this is my first review ever. This chandelier is beautiful and modern without the crystals hung; and after crystals are on, it is mind blowing. Wow! Wow! Wow! I was truly speachless. Anyone who purchases this will be > 110% satisfied. I'm am in love :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flawless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier is built strong. It is substantial in weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier, time-consuming prep process.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 27, 2011

I bought this chandelier on Overstock after reading all the reviews and looking at many chandeliers on this site, many others, and in stores. The chandelier arrived about 3 days after placing the order. You basically have to put on every piece of "crystal" that you see in the picture. You have to bend each hook, then place the crystal on the hook, then hook it onto the chandelier. There were actually about 10 that were already done and wrapped to show you an example. It's easy, but just time-consuming to do with one person. I bent all the hooks first (didn't do them all, because figured there were extras), then put the crystals on the hooks, then put them all on. I felt that was the fastest way for one person and I did it while watching TV. Took about 4 hours total (over two days). I just used one white glove since using two caused me to keep on getting it caught on the hooks. The directions are kind of a joke and the photo copy of the parts and what you're supposed to get in the package is terrible. Just make sure you have all the parts first for putting together the crystals and installing it on your ceiling. they don't separate out the positive and negative wires, but neutral wire is the one with the writing on it. Or so I learned after Googling it. The extra crystals were nifty, because some were either not perfect, or scratched or damaged, and I had plenty extra to pick out the good ones. The chandelier is light because the frame is lightweight, and the crystals obviously aren't real, but they really do catch the light and it looks great. The two screws that came with it were too long for my set up, so we had to buy some 5/8-inch ones. Make sure you measure before you get up on that ladder. The length of the chain was a little long for my room, but we just cinched it with the carabiner about 3 or 4 links, and it bunched up the cord a bit, but I just made it wavy and it looked pretty good. The lightbulbs are the candelabra kind (small base), but I bought the energy efficient ones from *** which work great. Overall, I think it looks nice for the price, but I did question why I didn't just buy a more expensive chandelier when I was putting it together, piece by piece. But you really can't find anything close in stores that looks as nice. And if you hang it up, no one can really tell that it's not heavy metal and real crystals. One of my candle things was a little crooked, but since it was up high, you couldn't tell. Four stars because of self-assembly, crooked candelabra, and scratched crystals. In the end, it was worth it, because everytime I look at it, I feel really accomplished!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegance at a great price
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2014

I read all the reviews before making my purchase and wanted to make sure I added my opinion once my chandelier was installed. The description is exactly as the item is and it definitely adds a little flair to our breakfast nook area; I wanted the field of an old word chandelier and the modern feel of a drum shade, this gave me both, Despite all the "complaints" about it being "time consuming" to hang the crystals I found it quite comical after I hung them myself. Not only is it extremely easy but they are already pre assembled so all you need to do is follow the picture. I had an electrician install the fixture and all the parts were there and he had it up in minutes. One small piece was missing from the fixture, the small little hook at the base of the candle where a single crystal is hung. No need to panic, no need to give this a negative review or 1 star. My husband used picture hanging wire to create a loop of the crystal and I challenge anyone to find where it's at. I relay on reviews to make these type of purchases but I really dislike when consumers give negative reviews on being disappointed when the item arrives because they did not read the description properly. This was exactly what I expected and it's a great deal for the price. Don't hesitate to buy it if you are looking for a unique statement piece for your home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great , Loved it.
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

The Item is very good and I loved it. Do not use Energy saving bulbs in it as they dont look good with it. Its perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just pure glam
 from Stamford, ct,  Feb 21, 2012

This is the most stunning piece of lighting i have ever seen let alone owned... it is spectacular. the way the light reflects on the walls gives you almost a disco ball effect... works best with a dimmer switch. Literally changed the entire look of our space... and for the price it cannot be beat. I will leave it for the next people when we move in a few years and woudlnt hesitate to buy a 2nd one. It is the definition of glamour!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? crystals were clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is amazing just stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 1, 2011

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. I shopped around a lot before buying this for the foyer of my new home. Installed, it is simply gorgeous. Turned on, it's stunning. It's both modern & classic. The round drum part, covered in crystals is a showpiece by itself. We moved into a large early 1900s home & are very careful with decor. This fixture did not disappoint. As one guest to our home mentioned, the fixtures transforms the space & even the entire 1st floor. Mine came with all the little crystals already attached to the drum. The only thing I had to put up were the hanging crystals & it was easy. No one would think this was fake. Highly recommend. I cannot imagine some one not liking the way this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful.
 from nyc, ny,  Feb 22, 2011

A beautiful chandelier! It provides lots of light, and has a "glam yet modern" feel to it. As others mentioned, the assembly was time-consuming, but put on a good movie and you're fine. My only reservation is the actual construction of the chandelier is not very high quality. However, I must admit that I don't even notice that now that it's installed. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the time
 from INLAND EMPIRE,  Jan 7, 2011

i orderd this item after looking at a few on overstock, it costs a bit more than their other light fixtures but it was well worth the few extra dollers, It took exactly two hours to put together, and it was a bit tedious to put all the small crystals on, i would recommend getting help with a assembly line routine. Overall i would recommend to anyone who wants to add a little class to their space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier
 from Tennessee,  Dec 30, 2010

I am very happy and excited about my new chandelier. It looks awesome in my dinning room. It makes the room look elegant and rich. I got my chandelier on time and in perfect condition. They even had extra pieces of crystals just in case some broke. It takes time to put all the pieces together. I had the whole family helping, my 8 year old, my 12 year old, and my husband. As you can tell, it is easy to put together:) I am so happy with my new chandelier. I plan to order one more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 21, 2010

First off, the chandelier is absolutely gorgeous. Does not dissappoint. We installed it in a master bedroom that we made over. It did take a couple of hours to put crystals on but it's worth it. One tip, the crystals only need to be attached from the top even though they have bottom holes. Lots of extra crystals are included. I have seen an almost identical product in table lamp model with smaller shade for $200 so this was definitely a great price. Order came quickly too. We're very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this chandelier
 from Woodbury Heights, NJ,  Nov 20, 2014

I bought this chandler fir my small dining room. It is even more beautiful in person. Have received a lot of compliments on it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very cute chandelier!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Nov 18, 2014

Placed it in the dining room and it really looks nice. Great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good Looking
 from GA,  Nov 18, 2014

Elegant piece, liked its make, Its dull at day time but looks great at night when it sparkles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 11, 2014

Love this chandelier. Its very classy and rich looking. Worth every penny I paid for it. Cant wait to hang it in my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 7, 2014

We received the chandelier and it is stunning! I would highly suggest it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
Compare $265.36
Save 8%
(206)
Antique Bronze 8-light Double Round Crystal Chandelier
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
Compare $271.22
Save 35%
(146)
Back to top