Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Painful
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 26, 2011

Instead of complaining about the way this chandelier arrived (which I really want to do), I've decided to try and be helpful. It seems that the reason it is so reasonably priced is because they saved a boatload on assembly and instruction manuals. In that it isn't assembled and there is no manual. FIRST TIP- assemble the chandelier before you hang it! Take out all of the crystal strands and sort them into 4 piles: Strands with 4 crystals Strands with 5 crystals and rings on both ends Strands with 5 crystals with a ring on one end only Strands with 8 crystals The 5 crystals with only one ring go in the center of the chandelier (around the light bulb). The 4 crystal strand swag from the top, 8 crystal strands swag from 2 middle levels, 5 crystal strand with 2 rings swag from bottom of chandelier. Figuring this out took a painful amount of time and the assembly is tedious, but went much quicker on the 2nd one (I bought 2). Do not buy this chandy if you have arthritis and no one to assemble it for you. You know how hard it is to get a new key on a keyring? That is how each strand is assembled here. It is a pretty chandelier for the price but I would hesitate to recommend it. I'm a chandelier junkie and have never seen one that needed this level of assembly. Maybe if I was prepared and there were instructions I would feel differently. Hope this helps!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, pretty chandelier
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and inexpensive!
 from FL,  Jan 17, 2011

This looks a lot better in person than it does in the picture on overstock.com. It looks giganto in the pics, but it's actually really petite and pretty. Yes, assembly is a little bit of a pain. The 22 links of 5 crystals go in the center hanging straight down. The links of 4 crystals go around the top, the links of 8 crystals go in the 2nd and 3rd rows, and the links of 5 crystals go on the bottom row. The long crystals hang from the fleur de lis, and the large ball goes at the bottom obviously. Now I feel I have done my service to humanity. :) Very nice sparkly addition to any room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and the perfect size
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 20, 2010

I put this chandelier in my small (4x4) vestibule, painted the walls black and the trim white, and it looks amazing! Very elegant. It took me a while to put this together as it did not come with directions, but studying the photograph here was a big help. Definitely lay all the crystals out and group them before you get started, it will save you a lot of time and trouble. The quality of construction is OK; I'm not worried about it falling apart or anything, and chances are no one is going to be inspecting it that closely anyway. I couldn't be more pleased with this light, especially for the price. A note about the bulb: I first used a regular white bulb but didn't like how visible it was. I thought a small, round clear one might be kind of neat, and the difference is unbelievable! It sparkles SO much more with the clear bulb, and the clear bulb kind of disappears to let you see just the fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle & Shine!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 27, 2010

This compact but big-impact chandelier brightened up my entry hall perfectly. I was looking for chic sparkle that wasn't over-the-top and I got it at a great price. You'll receive the chrome frame with links of crystals in separate bags. Once you get the hang of attaching the links to the frame it's a piece of cake, but will take about 45 minutes. Installation is standard fixture replacement, all the parts you need are included (except the electrical engineer dad I had to speed the process). The dangling crystal ball is mesmerizing. These are actual crystals, not plastic, and they'll really sparkle in the light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

It looks great over the mastrer bath and is just what my wife wanted - not overly fancy, but neat. Putting it together took a bit of time for a guy with large thumbs and fingers, but I didn't have anything else to do anyway. For the money a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chandelier
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

This looks great! it is on the small side. I am using it for a 13x13 bedroom and still looks fine. very elegant, fantastic product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2011

I purchased this for my daughters bedroom, it needs to be assembled, which takes about 35 minutes, but it is perfect for a teens bedroom, when the light is on the crystals shimmer on her walls, beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price, needs some assembly but looks beautiful in my daughters bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 12, 2012

I bought 2 of these for my walk-in closet and LOVE them! You will not be disappointed, although whoever installs these (a husband) will need at least an hour. Then, crank up some music and start hanging the crystals. You will need at least an hour per chandalier to hang the crystals, but it is totally worth it when you finish! Whether you hang it in a bathroom, closet, small hallway, or even in a small nursery, you will love this piece. I've seen the exact same ones sell on Neiman Marcus or other web sites for $200+ each. Do keep in mind they won't emit a TON of light, but the crystals sparkle and reflect a lot more than you'd think. Obviously, I need to see things in my closet and how I look in the mirror, and 2 of these does the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chandelier!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

It is small so I would recommend this for a girl's room or a bathroom. I bought it for a girl's room and it looks great. It took me over an hour to put all the crystals on. It's not difficult just a little time consuming. Great look for the price. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S A WOW!!! BUY TWO!
 from Shore,  Oct 27, 2011

This fixture is a WOW. It fits my small foyer perfectly. glittery, but not over the top....in fact it was delivered today, I assembled it today and am so happy with the result I am ordering TWO more! One for the master bath and one for the master closet (two different areas).The one I bought last week and the two I ordered today costs LESS in total then what I planned to spend for the one I had my eye on in a lighting store, and truthfully, after putting it together, I like this one a whole lot better. Also takes one regular bulb;use a clear bulb it throws rainbows. One last thought, I read through all the reviews cause I have a hard ime buying without seeing it in person...some reviews mentioned plastic beads, NO PLASTIC!, all glass, beautiful glass quality, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good overall, some of the holes used to connect the beads are a little off, but does not effect the look at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sparkly!
 from NEW YORK,  Nov 20, 2012

I was looking for a small to medium size chandelier and found just the right one here. It's a bit smaller in person but sparkles and works beautifully in a bedroom. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate but the size looked smaller in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely LOVE this Chrome Crystal Chandelier that I purchased for a remodel in my small art deco 1958 lavette. The chandelier makes the color of the light yellow walls and the natural light from the small window bounce off the walls like glitter! Everyone who has seen it loves the "surprise" of a chandelier in a lavette. It's like walking into a surprise party! The price was extremely reasonable and the quality is first rate. I am thrilled with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality, very rich in appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain to assemble - but great
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 12, 2012

Do yourself a favor - put the crystals on AFTER you hang it. It's time consuming ( ~45 minutes) but totally worth it. The directions are terrible, so just look at the final picture on overstock. Looks great in my walk in closet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Modest quality - great looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crystal Chandelier
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Very a beautiful chandelier for a good price. I followed the directions left by other people in the comments section. here they are once more just for clarification: Take out all of the crystal strands and sort them into 4 piles: Strands with 4 crystals, Strands with 5 crystals and rings on both ends, Strands with 5 crystals with a ring on one end only, Strands with 8 crystals. The 5 crystals with only one ring hang in the center of the chandelier (around the light bulb). The 4 crystal strand swag from the top, 8 crystal strands swag from 2 middle levels, 5 crystal strand with 2 rings swag from bottom of chandelier. The single long crystals hang from second level and the single ball crystal goes on the very bottom. This took me only about 30 minutes to put together. I just might have to get another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - Silver base with clear crystals
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from New York,  Oct 25, 2011

this takes some time to assemble - but it is not too hard. Just work off the photo and sort the crystals by length before you begin. It is not high quality which explains the price. I bought some pink crystals and added to the chandelier since am putting it in a little girl's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but quality was a bit iffy
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a very pretty chandelier. We installed it in our daughter's room and she is fascinated by it. It's great for your little girl's room but I'm not sure I would want to install it elsewhere in the house. It's a small piece and some of the construction is a bit wriggly and some of the holes for the crystals are drilled a little haphazardly (making the crystal strands hang slightly off from each other). It was a great price and it looks very glamorous in a little girl's room but it might look a little cheap anywhere else. I would still recommend since it's far prettier in person than in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased 2 of these lights and couldn't be more happy with our purchase! We needed pendant lights of go over our kitchen island and these are the perfect fit! My husband was a little worried given the dimensions online, but they are hung and are absolutely beautiful! Installation took my hubby about 2 hours total for the 2 lights. He is not an electrician by any means and had one minor hang-up when figuring out which wire was neutral and which one was live. The instruction gave a diagram that shows the live wire is completely smooth and connects to the black wire and the neutral wire has small ridges on one side and attaches to the white wire. Hopefully that will anyone else in the same dilemma:) Overall, very pleased and would definetely recommend to a friend. Actually, I did, my sister!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2011

We bought this chandelier for our daughters bedroom. It's beautiful, took a little while to put it together, but we had a blast doing it. Adds just the right touch of sophistication!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive looking
 from Rochester MI,  Nov 24, 2010

This chandelier made my daughters bedroom look very expensive. The crystals come wrapped in about 30 seperate pieces, just make sure you seperate them by the amount of crystals they have, not the length (some have 4 larger crystals, some have 5 smaller). Instructions are by picture alone, I spent some time removing and moving. One clear light bulb gives good light for a bedroom plus gives off crystal effect on walls. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wxcellant
 from ny ny,  Sep 17, 2010

i just recieved my chandelier , it beautiful the crystal are clear & ver bright , it even came with extra crystal & we counted all the pieces there all there wow cant wait to put it up in our new apartment my husband is very hany so he can put it up looking forward to getting the black one for our bedroom where our bed linning is black , love the chandelier chrome w/ crystals awsome pretty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top