Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Talk about sparkle! This came assembled and was spectacular straight out of packaging. The chrome top is very substantial and stands out, so make sure that you want chrome for where ever this will piece be hanging. In terms of hanging it, once the wires are pulled through the holes to shorten them, it becomes quite an ordeal to lengthen them again. One of the reviewers mentioned that, so we went into hanging the piece knowing this and still got stuck making it too short. My fiancee had to use a hex wrench to loosen the bolt assembly on each wire, and twist and pull on the metal wire to get it back down. This will work just fine, it is just time consuming and can hurt your fingers. Really its just best not to make it shorter then necessary from the get go. Once we lengthened the wires again, we measured the chandelier 35 inches from the dining room table and determined how many inches that left between the ceiling and the bottom of where it would hang 35 inches above the table. Then we roughly determined how long this would mandate that each wire hung down. In our case, that left 10 inches of wire above the assembly for each side (we assumed that each wire was the same length to begin with and this turned out to be the case). Once the piece was hung, it was perfect except that it looked like it was swaying slightly sideways. My fiancee looked at it and assessed that this was happening because the wires on the right side were a teeny bit longer then those on the left. We were bummed because we though we would have to take the whole thing down again, but you don't have to do that! It is easy to shorten them, just not to lengthen. He simply pushed the longer wires up slightly (be SOOO careful not to do too much), and they shorter just fine even after the piece is hung completely. Really, really pretty chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE IT
 from elkins park,pa,  Feb 2, 2011

After an over due delivery it finally arrived......but it was well worth the wait......We love this fixture we get lots of compliments on it......The crystals cause the light to reflect on the wall in the most beautiful way...We put it in our formal dinning room over our glass dinning table......five stars........i plan on ordering the pendents to hang over the buffet........but our crystals where attached.....very easy to install

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Work Than It Looks
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 7, 2010

Although I do think the finished product looks very nice, the directions are some of the WORST I've ever seen and do not provide a lot of details that would be helpful. I was provided with 3 photocopied pages without clear step by step directions. One page said to "refer to the picture below" which was so grainy and poorly copied it was impossible to make out any distinct features. The biggest issue was not being told that once you've pulled up the wires to adjust the height, they can not be relowered which is handy to know BEFORE starting the install. The only other major negative was that you are not told prior to purchase that all of the little crystals are shipped in a different package and each one must be hung separately. It takes a lot of time. Having said all of that, I am happy with the final look - I just wish it'd been a little easier to get there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier on a budget
 from DC Metro,  May 16, 2013

I looked around other websites for a reasonably priced chandelier for our dining room. This was one of the cheapest chandeliers found out of countless websites. Though the silver metal feels light and cheap as well as the crystals attached to the chandelier, I couldn't ask for more based on the price paid. I needed to hire an electrician to install the chandelier as the mount is only for 1 way. It looks great with a dimmer and reflects pretty lights around the room. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not the best & looks cheap if you look too closely at it but great for the price I paid for it & expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation difficult
 from Overland Park, KS,  Apr 19, 2010

Beautiful fixture, quality better than most home improvement stores lights. Installation is more difficult than we expected and directions are poor. Each crystal (over 730) needs added to the fixture. This requires you to bend a small metal piece through each crystal and then attach to the fixture. This took two of us approximately 2.5 hours just to add the crystals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandalier is amazing!
 from LA,  Feb 18, 2012

This Chandelier has a "WOW" factor. I installed it in our upstairs landing and everyone that comes up the stairs is mesmerized by this piece. The light hitting the crystals casts the most beautiful designs on the walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even more beautiful in person than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandalier looks like a million dollars and is very easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Kansas,  Jan 9, 2012

Wonderful! Easy to install, crystals were already installed. Looks very sparkly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light Fixture
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2014

Looks wonderful over our dining room table. It was easy to install and I have had a lot of positive comments about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not hesitate! This is awesome!!
 from Sugar Land TX,  May 21, 2014

I placed this over my mirrored glass table from Z galleria and it looks amazing!! You can adjust the height to make it fit your needs. The crystals have been individually attacked to each opening but they do provide lots of extra in case the fell of during shipping. The faceted crystals let the right shine off of them with a variety of colors. Your walls with hold the shadows of the light, looks amazing. It sort of dims the rest of the room while the area underneath it is bright!! My walls are a medium gray and it really brightens up the room. Come very well packaged for shipping. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Baby!
 from Albany, LA,  Mar 15, 2014

Love the look of this light! Only issue was the "crystals" aren't fixed to the light very well. Had a handful that needed to be re-attached. But the look of the light is what was needed over my kitchen island!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product came very with the crystals already hung which cut the installation time done considerable. My husband and father in law hung in very easily and is a great focal point in our dining room. Very happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chandelier
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 29, 2013

I purchased both the single light and this chandelier of these type. It looks good. Ours came all built out of the box. Good purchase overall. One thing to keep in mind is that it would need clear light bulbs. It does not look with CFL bulbs (especially with dimmable CFLs). I had electricians install the chandelier and cannot comment on the installation. I have given four star (instead of five) because 1. They should provide longer cables. I don’t feel our cables are 35” long because the cables are at an angle (because of the canopy is smaller than the chandelier) and it does not give full 35” of height from the ceiling. It is more like 25” of height from the ceiling. No reason not to provide cables at least five feet. Overstck.com should show that as suggested accessories. My single light came with lot longer cable and hangs straight down. Our chandelier looks good but could use longer cables. 2. It needs clear light. It does not look good with CFL bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minneapolis,Mn,  Jul 24, 2013

I was hesitate to order this kind of piece without seeing it in advance but was very more than surprised and happy when it arrived! It is more beautiful in person, than online! Everyone (including us) love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a main focal point in our home and people are quick to ask where we got it and surprised when we tell them overstock. It looks like a very expensive piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 21, 2013

This is a marvelous piece of chandelier. When i first took it out from the box, i was bit disappointed, but when i installed it and took the shrink wrap off, the real beauty of this chandelier showed up. Its a steal of a deal at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jun 20, 2013

The light fixture is more than we expected. What a beautiful addition to our home. I would recommend it to anyone that wanted a statement piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful than any picture could show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and beautiful Modern Chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the chandelier. It adds a touch of modern elegance at a great price. I looked around before I purchased the chandelier and all the similar ones were much more expensive. It is very possible that the others may be of higher quality but certainly not in my price range. I'm very satisfied with my purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Locks and works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but poor quality construction
 from York, PA,  Apr 9, 2013

The look of the finished light is great. However the rectangular box doesn't hang quite flush against the ceiling, some corners pull down more than others depending upon how much extra wire you have to push back up behind the box. Also, when we went to screw in the lightbulbs one of the plastic pieces you screw the bulb into broke and fell out. My husband is going to try and glue it back into place, if not we'll need to return it. Bottom line: The quality is not great, but if you can get it up there w/out falling apart, the look is very nice! I know this probably isn't much help, but - tough product to review!!! Once it's hung the look of the light is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The crystals are cheap and fall out. Luckily once the light is hung you can't really tell how cheap they actually are, the sparkle is still nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Toronto, ON,  Mar 27, 2013

Amazing chandlier. looks 10x better than any photograph can capture. we love the crystals and shadow it throws on the walls.. buy it immediately! Just wish there was a larger square or round one we can put in our foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better.. a lot more BLING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality! so beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lights
 from Rochester NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I would highly recommend these to anyone, quality is great. The lights came with all the crystal installed. No work needed to be done - except for the installation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, needs better instructions
 from New Carrollton, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

Great product. Looks beautiful in my dinning room but installing it to an older house was difficult. Its def a 2 person installation process. Instructions need to be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $228.11
Save 41%
(187)
Back to top