Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality fixture!
 from Racine, WI,  Apr 12, 2010

I am so pleased with this fixture! It is easy to assemble, although all 264 round crystals have to be attached by hand. It's easy, just time-consuming. They are real crystals and the finished look is like a prism. I couldn't ask for a better looking light for less money! One thing to note, both the 'white' and 'black' wires are wrapped in clear insulation and the wires are fused together...it was a pain to separate them . The wire with writing on it should go to the 'black' wire in your fixture box. Another note - it says the length is 11.5 inches, but if you are putting this fixture flush to the ceiling, it actually is a 15 inch length when you add the ceiling cap. As long as nobody over 6'3" comes into my closet, I'm good! I would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dazzling
 from IOWA,  Jan 16, 2011

I read other reviews and decided I would order this pendant. It certainly isn't a typical mini pendant, it is larger than you think, and just dazzling. If you use a needle nose pliers to attach the crystals they do not come off, hold the lamp in your lap, side you are working on facing up, slide the metal fastner in hole, pinch close with pliers, bend the other end with pliers, insert in hole in lamp, bend with pliers and pinch close. It still took me 2 hours per pendant, but the crystals did not come off. Also, it is true, the ground wire is not marked as it should be, it is the one with writing on it. Also, make sure you measure exactly the length you need, when you pull the wire it does not go back to the original length. This is the only draw back. Also, you cannot use energy saving bulbs, you need the regular bulbs for enough light. Overall, I love these, they are reasonable and fit perfectly the look I wanted above my kitchen island. This would also be big enough over a nightstand. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

People....listen to other reviewers. These are painstaking to put together. Took about five hours of work for EACH of the three I purchased. And my fingers are sore from twisting the wires into the crystals and then into the fixture. Thank goodness I had help. But they do look good for the money. Kinda glitzy which is the look I was going for to put in the dining area of my eclectic house. If you're looking for a subdued or classier look these may not be the ticket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Macomb, Michigan,  Oct 11, 2010

At first I didn't like it as I thought it was too large, however, when I put it up in my bathroom over my jacuzzi tub, it looks FANTASTIC! Very pretty and adds just the right bling to the bathroom!! The only drawback is the very bottom row of the crystals don't want to stay in place and at times would fall off. I suggest hanging all the crystals except the very bottom row, hang the light and then put the crystals on the bottom row. Other than that, it's lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkly and fun
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Apr 8, 2010

I bought a pair of these pendants for a powder room and they create a beautiful pattern of light on the walls. They look very modern and the shiny chrome metal enhances the sparkles. Do beware that you will be hanging all 260 crystals on the fixtures, but it isn't a bad job to do while sitting in front of the television one evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I got these for the new island in our renovated kitchen. Our kitchen was very black and white, plain, so I needed something to really give it character and glamour. These lights totally did everything I wanted! When I first unpacked them from the box, I was worried about the light-weight quality, it seems almost plasticky and cheap. The electrician came later to install them, and he was really impressed and wanted to know where I bought them. He thought it was a really great price. Once they were installed, I didn't notice the light weight quality or cheapness anymore. They just looked really, really pretty. They give our kitchen a very special glow and warmth (we have them on a dimmer, which I really recommend). They totally make the kitchen look interesting and engaging. I would really recommend them, as they continue to grow on me each day. Also, all the crystals were already installed when I opened the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems a little light-weight/cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show Stopper
 from Bethesda, MD,  Oct 26, 2010

These lights are amazing. We had a party last weekend after installing them, and they were the talk of the evening. They are absolutely stunning, and we have a low wattage bulb in them and the shine is spectacular. All of the crystals did have to be added on individually, but once we got into a rhythm, it was not that big of a deal. Highly recommend them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Kitchen Island Pendant
 from Bear, DE,  Apr 30, 2010

I have 3 of these hanging over my newly renovated kitchen Island. They look Fabulous, they add elegance to the room. Timely to assemble, but easy, definitely a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovelove love
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

These pendant lights are absolutely beautiful. I was warned in a previous review about hanging each crystal individual so I was prepared to make my contribution. I used three lights over my kitchen island and everyone loves them. Be sure to use a clear bulb and the lights will reflect into beautiful patterns. Great price/Great look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Columbus, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. I purchased 2 pendants for above my 4 x 7 island. They look great. They are just what I was looking for, especially to match with the 4-light fixture. My husband isn't a huge fan but they work well and get the job done. I don't typically like products with the exposed wires so if I can come up with a solution to cover or rap them I will be pleased. Happy with my purchase and would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match, no real color other than crystal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good shape, what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 30, 2012

Beautiful chandelier. Comes totally assembled and looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this chandelier! Looks amazing with the light on but beautiful either way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lisle, IL,  Mar 19, 2012

This is beautiful. I have this hangining over my sink in my kitchen and I get compliments on it all the time! It would look great in a bathroom or office/baby room as well! The only thing is that it takes a little while to attach all the crystals to the chandelier...hanging it was not complicated though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from North Dakota,  Dec 6, 2011

I purchased four of these lights. They are hanging over my island. The only thing I didn't think of was how I am going to get all of these straight since they are squares. My electrician is still working on that. They are large and do look perfect with my 10 foot island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews helped a lot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Light, crystal
 from Kempner, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

I had ordered two (2) of these 1 light mini chandeliers on each side of my bed and they look terrific. Just what I wanted. Fast and cheap shipping, easy ordering, had an electrician install them because it is to be hard wired and I did not want to have a problem later on. Just lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I envisioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, did not expect it to be real crystal, which would have been too heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly What I Expected. But Cute.
 from Midwest,  Feb 25, 2011

I use this fixture in a guest bathroom. It is cute & gives sufficient light for a guest bathroom. The fixture is a molded silver metal in which you attach individual crystals. The metal is not completely even - noticeable up close, but not when it is hung. The fixture is cute. It works for my purposes. However, the quality does not equal the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MN,  Apr 28, 2014

I did not have to put all 200+ crystals on this light. Super easy to install and it looks beautiful. Pay attention when selecting the length for you can not push the cord back through.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mini pendant is beautiful!!!
 from Fernandina Beach, Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

We are thrilled with this pendant. It came in perfect condition. Every crystal in place. It was easy to put up and the light it gives off is great. We have it in the entry way to our master bath. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than pictured
 from boston MA,  Dec 25, 2013

The lights are much nicer than the picture. I'm sure that they will fit into my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Chandelier
 from Paterson, NJ,  Dec 19, 2013

Beautiful Pendant Chandelier! Bought it for the entrance of my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12/3/13 Crystals were already installed!
 from richmond, VA,  Dec 3, 2013

The biggest surprise for me was that the crystals were ALREADY ATTACHED when i removed my 2 lights from their boxes. I was ELATED! I was prepared to hand attach *each and every crystal* but i am happy dancing to see that that's not the case. Just wanted to share in case that affected your decision to purchase. These are lovely and a GREAT VALUE and i can't wait to see them hung and lit!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scarlet Box Pendant
Today $66.99
Compare $81.62
Save 18%
Fondue Chandelier
Today $80.99
Petite Chandelier
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top