Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from South Carolina,  Jan 4, 2011

This was a great product for a difficult place to hang a shower rod. The installation was easy, however, you should know that unless you have a very high ceiling, you will need to cut the bar that connects to the ceiling mount. As long as you have a saw with a metal cutting blade, this takes less than 5 minutes. If you do not have a saw, you may be frustrated with getting the height of the shower curtain correct. Most comparable products were far more expensive on other sites and I am very satisfied with this product. The rod is solid and durable as well as attractive in appearance. My only complaint is that this product should come in a wider range of dimensions. It would have fit our bathroom even better if it came in a size that was at least two inches wider. However, finding the right dimensions for our bathroom was a problem that we encountered wherever we looked. This was hands down the best option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Central Virginia,  Jun 23, 2008

I ordered this corner shower rod for a rental unit. Overall, I was very pleased with the workmanship and appearance. The rod is shipped in two sections that must be joined with a metal insert that is included. I had to expand the diameter of the insert to create a tight fit, but it was a minor adjustment. I have since ordered a second corner shower rod for another rental unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L ahape curtain
 from Arkansas,  Nov 6, 2011

This was ideal for converting our front bath to a bath/ shower. Our son loves having his own shower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, knew exactly what we were getting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Greenwood, Ms,  Mar 22, 2011

Looks Great. It was a perfect fit for our 3rd bathroom that has a claw foot type tub. Shower rod seems to be sturdy. Not sure about the installation because that part was done by a guy that we hired, and he says that the installation was a breeze and only charged $30. Overall I am happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower bar
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2010

Exactly what I needed. Came timely. I researched and this is the best price online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusty stainless steel
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 21, 2012

I was astonished that stainless steel rusted. I thought that was why I was buying stainless steel -- so that it wouldn't rust. The rod that attaches to the ceiling is almost all rust at this point and looks unsightly. The product does its intended job quite well -- holding up a shower curtain of an "L" shape for an old-house bathtub. However, it no longer looks good and is a real disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, looks nice
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

I've had this up for a little over a year and it seems to be wearing very well. It still looks nice and shiny. Just a note, if you're buying this type of shower rod, you may need 2 shower curtains. I couldn't find one long enough to wrap all the way around so I had to buy 2 and overlap them in the middle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome Corner Shower Rod
 from California in Ventura County,  Nov 14, 2010

Excellent product delivered quickly and in good shape. Very pleased with all. Thanks for the great service and product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and solid product
 from CA,  Sep 17, 2010

this product is very nice and solid made, my contractor installed it easily and beautiflly, we enjoyed it everyday! thanks overstock, I don't find this kind of product anywhere else with such good quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Amherst, NH,  Jul 23, 2010

We had been searching for an L-shaped corner shower rod for months when I found this one on Overstock. Very quick to arrive, all hardware included, and it even matched the holes drilled in the tile from the broken one we were replacing. Seems sturdy with the ceiling support installed. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rod for the money
 from massachusetts,  Apr 21, 2010

Its not fancy, its not heavy, - the mounting brackets are very thin and little ugly, and its a very thin brass core. BUT it looks good up, and with the support I can fling a wet towel over it and it doesnt move. We did have to secure the rod into the brackets with small screws. Over all - you get what you pay for and its a decent rod for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from New Mexico,  Apr 11, 2010

Shower Rod was easy to install. 2 people made it easy. One to hold rods in position, the other to assemble, drill etc. It took us about 10 minutes total from measuring for position to hanging shower curtains. We do a lot of DIY projects and are pleased with how easy this was. Looks nice and another project has been checked off our list.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece, great price
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 10, 2010

I have to admit, that when I was looking for a corner rod, I was shocked at the prices so many shops were charging...so when I ran across this corner rod, I thought it was probably poor quality, but it was for the kids bathroom, so who cared. Boy was I wrong. When I opened the box up and saw the rod, I was really impressed. My neighbors have a corner rod in their house (circa 1920's) that is original to the house, and I would say that my overstock purchase is a perfect replica. I did have the rod installed, so I don't know about installation ease. But the item was well packaged, no dents or dings, and arrived within a few days of purchase. If you are looking for a corner rod for your home...go no further than overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Shower Rod
 from Maryland,  Mar 31, 2010

Easily installed. Installed with laser level. Took more time to drill through the tile than it did to install and level the rod. Tubing is a little thin, but is still strong enough to hold the shower curtain and a couple wet towels without worry. Cleans easily and shines up beautifully with window cleaner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 9, 2010

Great price. I just wish the piece that fits the rods together was a little wider. Overall, good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super for old tubs
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Jan 16, 2010

If you have a tub that does not have an exhisting shower, this is great. My husband & I just moved into an older home with just a tub & this is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2014

My contractors installed this with seemingly no issues at all. It looks great in my newly rehabbed bathroom, and I couldn't be happier. I've had it installed for 2 months and it still shines nicely. I'd recommend this to anyone, and I'd buy it again if I rehabbed another bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Shower Curtain Rod
 from New York, New York,  Jun 18, 2014

This Shower Curtain Rod is of Good Quality but a little overpriced considering that the gauge of brass material could have been a little thicker and would have added extra strength for overall support. A good tip to keep in mind when installing this is to make sure the rod is level from the very end long straight section to the very end of the short angled section and be sure to attach the vertical support closer to the short section and a little to the left middle or right middle of the long section depending on which end the angled section is attached to the wall. Overall I think this Shower Curtain Rod is better than most others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Highest quality, great price.
 from nc,  Apr 1, 2014

Couldn't be happier with this shower rod. High quality, brass construction, easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Solid shower rod with great finish
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2014

This shower rod went in very easy and looks great once installed. The center support insures a solid finished product that looks great. Because this item is not stocked at most home improvement stores I wasn't able to check it out before purchasing. Once installed it met all my needs and expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rectangular Chrome Shower Rod
Today $89.99
Compare $141.86
Save 37%
(11)
Hotel Space Plus Curved Shower Rod
Today $36.99
Compare $42.52
Save 13%
(14)
Rectangular Satin Nickel Shower Rod
Today $79.99
Compare $212.86
Save 62%
(3)
Back to top