Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Feb 28, 2016

Very happy with this bed...the only negative is that the headboard is not as high as it looks in the picture and as I anticipated. Just an FYI: reading reviews is a must when ordering online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 Jan 7, 2016

Took a couple of weeks to be contacted by a private delivery company by phone to set up delivery. The wait was worth it ! My husband assembled the bed by himself in about 2 hours. Well made and well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Aug 17, 2015

This bed is great. Sturdy and strong. Well made. Very happy with the purchase. Very little time to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Apr 22, 2015

Attractive and sturdy - exactly the solution I was looking for. I like that there are supports down the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock sent the wrong bed
 Feb 20, 2015

It's difficult to rate a bed that you didn't get actually receive. Overstock sent a different bed made by the same company. We like the bed, though one of the slats broke and we had to get a replacement for that. But when we pointed out that it was the wrong bed, Overstock said that this one was out of stock and offered us $ back, which is some kind of joke, I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary bed frame
 from Northern Virginia near Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2014

The bed frame arrived in three boxes that were quite heavy to move to our apartment. We needed a borrowed hand truck...and the elevator. Unboxing was no problem nor assembly. We had purchased split king adjustable beds which fit inside instead of the slats so other's comments about slats weren't of any concern. Now it looks and works great to complete our bed set. The wood is a rich deep red-brown and the chrome a great accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

I am a very determined female and I put this bed together myself. It would have been easier with a 2nd person, but I was still able to accomplish it in 2 hours or less, I wasn't looking at the clock. In the end a few of the bed slats didn't line up with the holes, but it was easy to make my own. We bought it to replace an Ikea bed that broke, and couldn't be happier. This bed doesn't sway or creak like the Ikea did. It's solid and it's beautiful and I'm so happy I took a chance on it. The package did arrive in poor shape, but as other reviewers have mentioned, the bed inside was not harmed at all. In fact, the delivery man actually brought the package all the way into my apartment (we have an elevator building), when I expected him to leave it right inside the doors of the building. I am very happy with all aspects of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase!!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 23, 2014

This is my first review on here although I have bought several items. I felt that I needed to let you know that you will not be disappointed with this purchase. The shipping was an interesting situation as the deliver driver did not speak English very well but we managed. It came in three boxes. One box contained the side rails and that is how long the box was. The second box was the same length as the side rails but contained the stacked up bed slats which were all connected by webbing that keeps them equally spaced once installed. The third box contained the headboard and footboard and was as big as the headboard and footboard put foot to foot. This was not small and had they not actually brought this into my apartment (they were only supposed to deliver into the bottom floor of building/house but they actually took it down the hallway, up the freight elevator and down the hall to my apartment), I would not know what I would have done to get this upstairs. The two smaller boxes say they weighed 39 lbs and the headboard/footboard box was 72 lbs. The box looked like hell but everything on the inside was wrapped and packed with styrofoam to protect and it worked perfectly! I am an average-sized woman with no special skills in putting anything together but I was with a little huffing and puffing (okay, maybe some swearing too), able to put this together by myself. It was awkward to hold the side rails while I screwed them into the headboard and footboard but manged. Getting the slats screwed into the center support was a whole other story. As I said, I am an average-sized woman but it was a tight fit to get my legs inbetween the slats to I could be over the center of the bed support to screw the slats down. My arms would not reach that far to do it so I had no choice but to put my legs down between the other slats. If I could add a picture, I would. I am extremely happy with this purchase and it looks great. I put my split king-size sleep number beds on this and it fit perfectly (two twin xl mattresses). I have an Asian type theme bedding and it looks great but I also think it looks like a very modern piece. A great color too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice quality
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased this bed for a guest room in my home. I did not want to spend a fortune but I did not want junk either. This bed is extremely well made as well as being very attractive. Very easy to assemble. I especially liked that the mattress support slats were all attached to each other which took the guesswork out of spacing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress!
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Sep 17, 2013

After searching for quite some time for a "Tempur-Pedic" type bed, we decided on this one. Package came quickly, and tightly wrapped up like a sleeping bag. Once we opened it, it inflated fairly quickly (maybe an hour). I will note that there was a smell to the mattress, but nothing unbearable. Let me tell you, my husband and I haven't slept this well in years!!! My only complaint is that I do not notice it having a "cooling" sensation. Not that big of a deal, but I wouldn't advertise it. Overall, I love this mattress and would definately buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chrome accents on this platform bed
 from Virginia,  Apr 5, 2013

Purchased this platform bed in a king to go into one of my guest room along with the Hand-tufted Spirit Wool Rug (5' x 8') and quitl set and it is amazing. The bed took 3 hours to put together and looks as if it cost 3 times the price. I just love this room - I had to sleep in it the first week because it was so pretty. It has been in there for 6 years now and still looks new. Never had any problems with the slats cracking and kids have jumped on it and it has seen many guest. The price is amazing for the look and quality. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6 years of kids jumping & many guest and still looks new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

As others mentioned, have a drill handy for those holes that are not properly drilled or not in the right place. Once you know that, it comes together pretty easily and looks great! The king size fits great on the width but matress fits really tightly on the length. It's a little difficult to tuck in the sheets. Still gets 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is awesome.
 from Pennsylv ania,  Oct 31, 2011

IThe bed has an Asian flair, which is what I had hoped. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 10, 2011

We LOVE this bed! It's sturdy, and it was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Beauty
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 27, 2010

I bought this bed because I was looking for one that didn't have a very tall headboard. This is a very classy bed. It has a very nice cherry colour. It does have slats across the bottom, which was a requirement for any bed I bought. A very solid piece, it was easy to put together! While it does say it's compatible with a box spring, it becomes very tall. This may surprise some people, so be aware. If you're looking for a standard height bed, you don't need a box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Basic Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

We ordered this bed to match a room full of matching dressers/armoires, etc. We needed a dark espresso finish frame in a King size, and this fit the bill. This is a great bed for the price. The color is a slightly more cherry/red finish than true espresso, but it still will match most dark sets. It arrived on time, the box was NOT crushed, and all the pieces inside were in good condition. Took two of us less than an hour to assemble it, including the the 12 slats that support the King size and all the pieces worked. It looks nice and is open and basic and seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 16, 2010

Assembly was not complicated. Pieces are made of decent quality. Once assembled, it looks great and it's also very sturdy. Great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from CT,  Jul 28, 2010

I was definitely apprehensive about buying such a large/expensive item here, but I am so glad I did. First of all, the picture does not do this bed justice. It is much more elegant in person. The quality is great. It's a truly beautiful bed. If you are on the fence as I was about it, I urge you to go for it. You won't be disappointed. Delivery was quick, it arrived within a week from CA (I'm in CT.) The boxes were a little beat up, but the bed was in perfect shape. It was set-up within 30 minutes. Overall, very pleased with the whole experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Very Fast Delivery
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 5, 2010

I ordered this bed on 5/22 and I received it only 11 days later on 6/2. The box was very beat up and torn on arrival, so I was worried that the bed might have been damaged in shipping but the bed was in great shape. The color is true to the photos and assembly was a snap. I LOVE this bed. The height is great and it feels very luxurious. 5 STARS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money
 from OR,  Mar 25, 2010

Well made product. The look and feel of the wood finish is excellent. The bed is also rather easy to assemble but the instruction sheet is a joke. Before assembling study the drawings carefully to make sure you align the side and middle rails correctly. Took us less than an hour to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought