Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Montana,  Mar 16, 2009

This bed was an exceptional deal for the price. Everything we saw in a store was about double the price to start. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend a fortune on a bed but still wanting a quality looking bedroom piece. Solid craftsmanship, overall good quality. Looks great in our bedroom. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 10, 2011

We LOVE this bed! It's sturdy, and it was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from san diego,  Nov 11, 2008

I've had this bed for six months now, here is my brief review:Bed unpacks easily. Setup is straightforward, and can be done by 1 person with basic tools and skills. Contruction is very good, solid wood , so its definitely a good value from what i've seen at big furniture stores. The apprearence is great, I ordered the expresso finish and its a really dark reddish tone, don't mistake it as brown or chocolate. The nickel pieces at the center is the only thing I am not crazy about, but they are OK. Workmanship of the headboard, sides and footboard are great, nice smooth finish, solid heavy feel, all sections align perfectly, no holes or screws are visible. It does use wooden slats system that you need to screw down, some slats dont align to the predrilled holes but that is to be expected from slats in a bed. The bed is really solid, and a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this platform bed in a king to go into one of my guest room along with the Hand-tufted Spirit Wool Rug (5' x 8') and quitl set and it is amazing. The bed took 3 hours to put together and looks as if it cost 3 times the price. I just love this room - I had to sleep in it the first week because it was so pretty. It has been in there for 6 years now and still looks new. Never had any problems with the slats cracking and kids have jumped on it and it has seen many guest. The price is amazing for the look and quality. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6 years of kids jumping & many guest and still looks new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is awesome.
 from Pennsylv ania,  Oct 31, 2011

IThe bed has an Asian flair, which is what I had hoped. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Beauty
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 27, 2010

I bought this bed because I was looking for one that didn't have a very tall headboard. This is a very classy bed. It has a very nice cherry colour. It does have slats across the bottom, which was a requirement for any bed I bought. A very solid piece, it was easy to put together! While it does say it's compatible with a box spring, it becomes very tall. This may surprise some people, so be aware. If you're looking for a standard height bed, you don't need a box spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 16, 2010

Assembly was not complicated. Pieces are made of decent quality. Once assembled, it looks great and it's also very sturdy. Great value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

As others mentioned, have a drill handy for those holes that are not properly drilled or not in the right place. Once you know that, it comes together pretty easily and looks great! The king size fits great on the width but matress fits really tightly on the length. It's a little difficult to tuck in the sheets. Still gets 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Basic Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

We ordered this bed to match a room full of matching dressers/armoires, etc. We needed a dark espresso finish frame in a King size, and this fit the bill. This is a great bed for the price. The color is a slightly more cherry/red finish than true espresso, but it still will match most dark sets. It arrived on time, the box was NOT crushed, and all the pieces inside were in good condition. Took two of us less than an hour to assemble it, including the the 12 slats that support the King size and all the pieces worked. It looks nice and is open and basic and seems sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from CT,  Jul 28, 2010

I was definitely apprehensive about buying such a large/expensive item here, but I am so glad I did. First of all, the picture does not do this bed justice. It is much more elegant in person. The quality is great. It's a truly beautiful bed. If you are on the fence as I was about it, I urge you to go for it. You won't be disappointed. Delivery was quick, it arrived within a week from CA (I'm in CT.) The boxes were a little beat up, but the bed was in perfect shape. It was set-up within 30 minutes. Overall, very pleased with the whole experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Night's Tale
 from West Chester,Ohio,  Jun 5, 2008

I bought this bed to go with my Alexis night stands. They have a contemporary, slightly Asian aesthetic which is exactly what I was going for. The bed arrived in 3 weeks. The box was damaged but the contents weren't. The usual excellent packaging! It looks just like the picture online. On closer inspection, some of the joins were a bit off, as if they weren't tapped in correctly. Doesn't affect the overall look or sturdiness of the piece. Assembly took two people. Some of the pilot holes didn't match up. Sent enough screws to securely assemble the bed. (Just because there is a hole in a piece of wood doesn't mean it has to be screwed down - lots of conversation on that topic...) Once assembled, it looks gorgeous and is very sturdy. A terrific buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase!!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 23, 2014

This is my first review on here although I have bought several items. I felt that I needed to let you know that you will not be disappointed with this purchase. The shipping was an interesting situation as the deliver driver did not speak English very well but we managed. It came in three boxes. One box contained the side rails and that is how long the box was. The second box was the same length as the side rails but contained the stacked up bed slats which were all connected by webbing that keeps them equally spaced once installed. The third box contained the headboard and footboard and was as big as the headboard and footboard put foot to foot. This was not small and had they not actually brought this into my apartment (they were only supposed to deliver into the bottom floor of building/house but they actually took it down the hallway, up the freight elevator and down the hall to my apartment), I would not know what I would have done to get this upstairs. The two smaller boxes say they weighed 39 lbs and the headboard/footboard box was 72 lbs. The box looked like hell but everything on the inside was wrapped and packed with styrofoam to protect and it worked perfectly! I am an average-sized woman with no special skills in putting anything together but I was with a little huffing and puffing (okay, maybe some swearing too), able to put this together by myself. It was awkward to hold the side rails while I screwed them into the headboard and footboard but manged. Getting the slats screwed into the center support was a whole other story. As I said, I am an average-sized woman but it was a tight fit to get my legs inbetween the slats to I could be over the center of the bed support to screw the slats down. My arms would not reach that far to do it so I had no choice but to put my legs down between the other slats. If I could add a picture, I would. I am extremely happy with this purchase and it looks great. I put my split king-size sleep number beds on this and it fit perfectly (two twin xl mattresses). I have an Asian type theme bedding and it looks great but I also think it looks like a very modern piece. A great color too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice quality
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased this bed for a guest room in my home. I did not want to spend a fortune but I did not want junk either. This bed is extremely well made as well as being very attractive. Very easy to assemble. I especially liked that the mattress support slats were all attached to each other which took the guesswork out of spacing them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress!
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Sep 17, 2013

After searching for quite some time for a "Tempur-Pedic" type bed, we decided on this one. Package came quickly, and tightly wrapped up like a sleeping bag. Once we opened it, it inflated fairly quickly (maybe an hour). I will note that there was a smell to the mattress, but nothing unbearable. Let me tell you, my husband and I haven't slept this well in years!!! My only complaint is that I do not notice it having a "cooling" sensation. Not that big of a deal, but I wouldn't advertise it. Overall, I love this mattress and would definately buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Very Fast Delivery
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 5, 2010

I ordered this bed on 5/22 and I received it only 11 days later on 6/2. The box was very beat up and torn on arrival, so I was worried that the bed might have been damaged in shipping but the bed was in great shape. The color is true to the photos and assembly was a snap. I LOVE this bed. The height is great and it feels very luxurious. 5 STARS!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money
 from OR,  Mar 25, 2010

Well made product. The look and feel of the wood finish is excellent. The bed is also rather easy to assemble but the instruction sheet is a joke. Before assembling study the drawings carefully to make sure you align the side and middle rails correctly. Took us less than an hour to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedframe
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2010

Highly recommend this product although it was missing bolts for some slats so had to use my own. Otherwise very good value for the money and looks nice too. Relatively easy to assemble, but of course need two people to do it correctly. Also, shipper told us something different -- said we could NOT open the box to check for damage whereas Overstock said we should check item and open box to make sure it was ok BEFORE accepting it from shipper. Somewhat confusing policy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from St. Louis,  Jan 24, 2010

I love this bed! It is a good quality bed, very sturdy and easy to assemble. I like the contemporary look and I think overall it was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Washington State,  Jan 17, 2010

It was even more beautiful in person that what it looks like online. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed definitely take 2 people to put together, but we had it all put together in about half an hour (the hardest part was mounting the siderails to the headboard and footboard, that's what took 2 people) the slats have been pretty good for me so far, didn't require any reinforcing, but i feel like jumping on the bed would break it for sure, so it's alright for just me, but might need reinforcing if you have kids. The wood was beautiful, there was a small chip in the headboard but nothing you would notice if i didn't point it out, which is pretty good considering the box came half destroyed (if it does just document it well on the UPS/FedEx pickup page) Also my bed was 78

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $605.99
Compare $858.00
Save 29%
(38)
Abbyson Living Hamptons King-size Platform Bed
Sale $860.39
Was $955.99
Compare $1099.99
Save 22%
(14)
Contemporary Shaker King-size Platform Bed
Sale $461.69
Was $512.99
Compare $727.95
Save 37%
(46)
Back to top