Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from missouri,  Jul 24, 2008

This bed was my first purchase from overstock I ordered it in the king size and after ordering the bed it took about three weeks to receive it but well worth the wait. The rich color and excellent workmanship along with it being overly sturdy it has well exceeded my expectations for the price of the bed. I would definitely recommend this bed for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from illinois,  Jul 16, 2013

I already had the end tables and lamps and was trying to match them with a bed frame online. This bed was delivered exactly when I was told it would be, had all of the pieces I needed to put it together, is the exact color promised online, and was so easy to put together. It looks amazing, is very sturdy, and I am absolutely thrilled with the quality, price, and service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from St Augustine, FL,  Feb 1, 2013

Very solid bed and quite good looking. I'm typically pretty bad at assembling furniture, but this was fairly straightforward and the directions were perfect with one (minor) exception. I had the entire bed assembled in about 30 minutes or so (after unpacking) and only made one small mistake (due to some ambiguousness in the instructions). All in all, a terrific bed for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this bed.
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Apr 1, 2012

The quality of the wood and the construction was very good. Easily put together. It is very sturdy, no creaking or wobbling. I would purchase again from Modus. The delivery was simple to arrange at my convenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expresso color, just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this bed. Very sturdy and solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from New York,  Jan 22, 2011

I was very happy with the product for the price. The bed looks very nice in the room . I ordered this for my daughter as a surprise for chtistmas and she was very happy. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Kansas City,  Oct 15, 2010

We bought this bed for my teenage son's room. It was just as described and fairly easy to assemble. The price was very reasonable and the assembled bed is very attractive and sturdy. I went through xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx to get a 4% rebate on this purchase so I saved almost $20 off the price. (I get 4% rebates on all my Overstock purchases this way.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NY,NY,  Jul 31, 2010

Great bed, very sturdy. Looks great. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Kirkland, WA,  Apr 5, 2014

Solid wood construction and the metal accents look really nice (not cheap at all). Take your time putting it together, you'll be very satisfied with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 from north Syracuse, ny,  Jun 22, 2012

I purposely bought this bed based on the reviews and they were all accurate. very well made and sturdy. many compliments. will definitely buy more furniture through overstock. com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Oct 17, 2010

This bed is very true to the description, although the wood is a better quality and better finish than I expected. It is great for an apartment or smaller room - doesn't take up a lot of extra space or visual space. Assembly was a little more complicated than I anticipated, but the hardest part was the slats - I think next time I wouldn't bother screwing them in. That being said, it took myself and two friends, none of whom are even close to experts, only about 45 minutes to complete. I really like this product and would purchase from this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Seattle, WA,  May 1, 2010

Bed looks great once set-up. All parts were in the boxes. However, set-up was a little difficult. No matter how hard we tried, we could not get the holes to line up when assembling. (We had to create our own holes). But the bed is sturdy and really looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly was fine except a screw was missing from the package. From the time when we placed the order to delivery it was 6 weeks. The delivery company had the bed for at least 2 weeks before they were in the 'area' for delivery. We don't live in the boondocks... The bed was delivered, all 3 boxes. Then we noticed that we were given a wrong box and had the headboard of someone else's bed. We called the company to advise of same. They were not aware of the mistake. After a lot of chasing and our having to do all the follow-up they came a week later with the supposedly correct 3rd box but... it was someone else's yet again. This was the second attempt to complete the delivery of our bed. After yet another week and our following up yet again we eventually got the last box. The bed itself is fine, not very sturdy and missing a screw. Would not recommend this bed as a piece to have for a long time and certainly the delivery experience left a lot to be desired...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is satisfactory but not the strongest of beds. Would have expected it to be a bit more sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought