Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Middlebury, VT,  Apr 22, 2010

I was very nervous buying bed online. But the bed came in less than two weeks, with only one small nick in it (that you wouldnt know about unless you put it together) i paid **** for it and it is well worth it. the wood is beautiful . it was easy to put together by myself. the directions were very easy and i had it done in less than an hour!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, not quite perfect
 from Albuqueruque, NM,  Nov 12, 2010

Instructions are easy to follow, but you will need to go to a hardware store if you are a perfectionist like myself. The cross slats that support the mattress are not always square and may need a saw to touch them up. The pilot holes for the screws into the slats also aren't drilled properly and required me to re-drill them. Also, the number of screws used to support the slats was lacking in my opinion (there are 12 or so cross slats, but they only provide enough screws to secure 4 of them (the rest are held in place with fabric that is stapled to them). I went out to the hardware store and purchased a box of screws to secure the rest of them after just not being comfortable with how the slats rest in the grooves. All in all though this was a very nice looking frame at a good price and I am not disappointed with the quality once I made the adjustments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, but with caveats
 from Cupertino, CA,  Apr 6, 2010

My wife and I bought this bed and are extremely happy with it. The dark wood looks beautiful and the construction is solid. However, it didn't start out all that happy because on the day that it arrived, after work, we began assembling the bed, the holes were all in the right places and we had all the right pieces, but at the final stretch as we were laying out the slats, once slat was not cut correctly and as a result we couldn't sleep in the bed that night. ONE SLAT! We contemplated returning the slats for new ones but in the end we just used a saw to trim the slat to the right length. I'm hoping that doesn't happen to anyone else, but that was just my experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at Great Price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 20, 2008

This bed shipped quickly. The whole thing is pretty high quality considering the price of the unit. Assembly takes a while even with 2 people. Finished product looks great. Very simple, modern piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed - Great Quality
 from Suwanee, GA,  Jun 15, 2007

This bed frame was so much nicer than expected....the metal accents are more chrome like than platinum but are very nice accents to this darker wood framed bedset. There were a few glitches with the installation...for instance, it was missing the middle support legs for the bed and the holes were drilled wrong in a few parts. Also the wood screws were not the best and stripped easily. I quickly replaced them with true wood screws. The instructions also said to only screw down every other slate to the frame, but I did them all for stability. Just makes sense it would support better. Overall a great product for the price paid and it looks Extremely nice. The Finish is great on it and consistent and came without any damage. I would definately buy this piece again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Gainesville, FL.,  Jun 8, 2007

I recentley ordered this bed and am very pleased with the purchase. The lack of needing a box spring with the use of this bed is a huge plus. When the bed arrived all the wood was in great condition, only down side was that the two leg supports were missing so I just cut two pieces of wood myself and it worked out well. This is a two person project putting the bed together, however with the additional help it is quite easy. Great bed overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome Accented California King-size Platform Bed
 from Northwest Washington State,  Jan 26, 2013

Overall, the assembled product reflects quality materials and workmanship. I recommend this product, but with CAVEATS! We read previous buyer reveiews, so we were prepared for possible "glitches" in the assembly process. The shipping cartons were good, but additional internal securing and padding are needed. The wood of one of the side rail supports was split off at the corber...this required a wood glue and clamp repair and a wait of 24 hours. One of the outside finished side rail panels came with a small dent/ding dur to contact with another partr during shipping. The assembly instructions did not fully apply. The instructions referenced a platform role of 14-cross slat/rails...our package contained a rolled platform matt with only 12-cross slat/rails. Therefore the predrilled holes and assembly instruction did not match the product we received. But it was a fairly simple process to "modify" the assembly, drill new pilot holes, and to purchase and install additional wood screws to make a complete and secure assembly. The completed assembly is structurally sound and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color descriptions were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not all that accurate, especially as to the "assembly" process.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed...details don't shine though.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 13, 2011

The bed is great. Not excellent, but great. It was a wise purchase, but there were three items that surprised me once I had it assembled; first that the side boards aren't painted or stained but are wood planks with laminate that is stuck to the boards with some sort of adhesive (tape like), second the metal bars on the head board have a few stain marks where the manufacturer's brush strokes got the wood and the metal, and finally there were a few 'nicks' in the wood from shipping. Still a good value...just not an excellent value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched, yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? At first glance, great. Upon closer inspection the wood has laminate tape on the edges. Not painted.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nevis california kingsize platform bed
 from temecula - California,  Jun 17, 2007

the bed is very nice looking, but the hardware that came with the bed, was not all that good. First of all the support legs were missing, but they came a couple of days later, but the wood had cracks in it. My son tried to assemble the bed, but the support slat was so warped, so he improvised the assemble of the bed, so I could sleep in it., for the time being. But we have to buy some other hardware, to make the bed stand on its own. Like I say the bed is very nice looking and the wood is very sturdy, just wish the hardware that came with it was of a better quality. The value and the price is good, and if you don't mind putting some effort in it, you will have a beautiful bed for a wonderful price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longevity not good for this item.
 from Wentzville, MO,  Mar 8, 2012

The bed frame broke after only two years of use. Side rails split in half, and had to be repaired with a 2 x 4. This had to be done on the outside, which looks really. I would not buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item did not last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought