For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trust me, it's worth the trouble
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jan 7, 2010

The item came unassembled and I was initially worried about the number of pieces. Putting it together took some time, but it was certainly worth it in the end. Note: The package included spare parts, which was a pleasant surprise.This piece is amazing. Completely worth the price and far prettier than more expensive fixtures you see in lighting specialty shops.Would 100% purchase this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome 5-light Crystal Chandelier
 from Plant City, FL,  Jan 3, 2010

I love this product. I have been looking for a chandelier in my price range for some time now and usually when I find one, the crystals have no sparkle. The crystals on this light sparkle as brilliant as any I have ever seen. In reviews that we read about this light the big compaint was that it was hard to put together. It was not as hard as it was time consuming. If you have not ever worked with putting together a lamp before it might create a challange, but the end result is worth the time and effort. I hope this review helps someone else make the decision to buy this chandelier. It is beautiful in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AB FAB
 from Macon GA,  Dec 30, 2009

This a a wonderful Chandelier. I put it in my dining room. My house was built in the early 1920s and the chandelier looks both vintage and modern. I love it! It is not too gaudy, nor is it too simple. I was afraid to put it together but it was just busy work, it wasn't difficult to figure out. I would highly recommend this piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Seattle,  Dec 22, 2009

This chandelier looks amazing and I would have paid twice the price. No one can believe that I paid so little, as lesser fixtures regularly cost three times as much. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Assembly was straight froward, though it did take me a few hours to install and assemble. This would take much less time for future lights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty light
 from Gilroy, CA,  Dec 22, 2009

I got this chandelier to replace one that we were not happy with, and really like it. It looks more expensive than it actually is. I added silk shades and did not use all the crystals. Looks beautiful in our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture,l amazing price
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 16, 2009

I was a little skeptical about ordering this chandelier since the price was so reasonable, but I am not disappointed. It is a beautiful items and looks like it cost a lot of money. The crystals are real (not plastic) and the entire chandelier feels expensive. I have had many compliments on it and several people that are planning on ordering it for themselves. I am using it in a smaller dining room and it fits the scale of the room perfectly. Great item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 2, 2009

This Chandelier is even more beautiful in person! It added an elegant quality to the whole bedroom and totally made a difference than the old lighting. I would highly recommend this chandelier to anyone and wish I could put one in every bedroom in my house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chandelier
 from New York, NY,  Nov 24, 2009

Bought this for my dining room, it is absolutely beautiful when put together, the crystals are of great quality. Not too difficult to assemble, like others said it is rather self explanatory. Yes there are lots of loose spare crystals but I did not need to use any. Terrific value for what it is! I added mini silk lampshades, makes it look like I spent even way more than I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not tested/assembled any of the other chandeliers here at Overstock, but can tell you a bit about this one. First, the instructions are poorly written, but the included parts are fairly self explanatory. It will take a while to assemble, and the overall quality is fair to reasonable. Having said those things, when assembled and installed the fixture is quite pretty, sufficiently sturdy as to convincingly hang, and would make most happy. If you use the 60 watt bulbs, casts a full and bright light. On the scale of quality vs cost, we are satisfied with the product -- and understand that a good part of the value proposition here is the assembly. By way of disclosure, although we're relatively "handy" almost anyone can assemble this fixture. A good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2009

Took my husband 1 hour to put together and then i paid someone $50 bucks to put up. Looks great and we love it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from virginia beach Virginia,  Oct 1, 2009

I'm using the light above my very small dining room. It seems a little big for the area but will keep it there for now. I've had many compliments on it and I really do like it especially for the price. It looks very pretty reflecting from the mirror I have on the wall in the dining room. It did take my husband the afternoon to put up but not that difficult. Thanks again for another quality buying experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 30, 2009

This chandelier looks great! It is very shiny and sparkly with the chrome and crystals. I have looked all over for chandeliers for a price I could actually afford and this is a great deal! It does help to have someone available to do the electrical work but putting it together is not overly hard. There are extra pieces so don't worry that you missed something when you get to the end!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2009 09-30
 from Windsor, Ontario,  Sep 30, 2009

The finished product is beautiful. The assembly takes care in patients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Chandelier
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 22, 2009

This is my first Overstock purchase and I am a fan! This chandelier is gorgeous in my daughter's room! The electrician we hired to install thought I paid several hundred dollars for it and was amazed when I told him I ordered it from Overstock.com! I have already placed another order for additional items I need for our new home~ Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from West Coast,  Sep 6, 2009

I love this because it is very simple and yet elegant. It takes a while to assemble and hang but once you put all of the crystals on it goes pretty fast. I did not want to call an electrician so my husband and I did this together. It took us three hours including the putting all the crystals on and the fact that we had it wired wrong the first time! It was way less scary than they made it sound in the directions. It gives the time as eight hours for inexperienced people and well lets just say my husband and I are those inexperienced people and the actual hanging time was about an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 29, 2009

This chandelier is beautiful! It looks so nice in my daughter's bedroom. The crystals sparkle just as in the picture. It was a bit lengthy to put together, but not too difficult. The price is phenomenal. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from TN,  Jun 24, 2009

I love this chandelier! It looks amazing in my reading room..Do not miss this great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 18, 2009

It really does look as sparkly and good quality as in the photo. I was a bit apprehensive purchasing it - but this is a FANTASTIC buy! The assembly was not terrible - FYI, there's a pack of extra parts so don't get scared when you see individual crystals. Those long crystal strands are already assembled.It's a nice big size too - I bought it for my bathroom and it'll look gorgeous! Don't hesitate to order this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Fixture
 from Chi-Town,  May 11, 2009

This chandelier is seriously gorgeous! We are so excited and the price is amazing for what you get! We have been looking for a light fixture for our daughter's nursery and just haven't seen anything we loved. This is the style we were drawn to but the prices of comparable chandeliers were easily $700-$1100+. It takes some patience to assemble it- but once it is finished- you will be amazed in the quality and construction. We are so pleased we decided to go with this particular light!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from mass,  May 11, 2009

I love, love, love my new light, it was easy to assemble except for one of the nuts not fitting on the light fixture correctly. Nothing to really complain about though. LOVE THE LIGHT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top