Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chandelier for a Bedroom
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 1, 2012

LOVE this chandelier! Wanted to doll up our bedroom with some romantic and classey accents and this accomplished that wonderfully. Its gorgeous, perfect size for a bedroom and reflects light from our window beautifully during the day. We installed a dimmer with a remote control to it and bought dimming tear-shaped light bulbs to give it a great effect any time of day or night. I've gotten so many compliments on it. I've even posted a picture of it on Pinterest at http://pinterest.com/pin/224757837623856130/ Great buy, super satisfied, and it looks like a million bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, the crystal pieces are plastic, but look like glass and sparkle beautifully. You can't tell the difference from looking at it that its not real crystals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was SUPER easy to put together- just time consuming...my only complaint is it did NOT come with the wire caps and elec.tape for one of the steps....so I had to run out to get that while putting together....I have shopped around and the price is fantastic. Saw a plastic version at **** for $100, and this is molded crystal and thus the prisms catch the light and reflect colors whereas plastic does not. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nursery Chandy
 Feb 26, 2011

I love this chandy! I used it in my little girls nursery and it is a show stoper! I added white shades to it recently and it looks even better! It was pretty easy to put together and we had a professional hang it! check it out here... ********

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from Alpine, Utah,  Dec 24, 2011

We love this chandelier in our dining room which is part of our new big kitchen space. It instantly dressed up the space witout being overly elegant. Great light produced; we put dimmer on it and use that all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; lightweight made it super easy to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Iowa,  Dec 19, 2011

I ordered this chandelier for above my grand piano. I wanted something that would give off a good deal of light, and it does! I had my electrician install a dimmer switch at the wall for times when I do not need 5 full 60 watts of lights. This is a very nice chandelier at an excellent price. It was not hard for my husband to assemble, although he is pretty handy with things like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light. Annoying instructions.
 from Land of Elvis, TN,  Dec 24, 2010

What a pretty fixture! It looks great in our master bath. It's not ostentatious yet has enough bling on it to sparkle. It's width is about right for the room as well. Now for the cons (yes, there are cons even though I gave this 5 stars):The Instructions. If it weren't for the exploded diagram of the parts and how they go together (or closely go together), putting this fixture together would have been more dreadful. We've done a lot of DIY projects and with some patience and reviewing pictures and the diagrams, we were able to piece enough together to get it done. The wiring is one spot in which my husband's multimeter was quite helpful. The wires were not colored the way the instructions indicated they should be. With the multimeter in hand, we marked one of the wires coming out of the top of the fixture and he tested the ones coming out of the bottom of the fixture until he identified the one that had to be marked. We wired the lights from there. At the top of the wires where it be wired into the ceiling, there is a hook that attaches to the top of chain. Look carefully. It is hollow in the middle for a reason. Run the wires up through that hollow area. If you don't, you will eventually have to do that or the fixture isn't going to go up. The t-bar that attaches to the ceiling itself has a hollow spot in the middle of the "screw nut" (sorry I don't know what the right term is - it looks like a screw that is hollow and it fits in the very center of the fixture). You'll be pushing the wires up through the midle of that! This part is kind of not easy if you didn't trim the length of the wires as you'll have to push a lot of wire up through it. We figured it out. It wasn't that hard. If we assembled a second one, we could do it in half the time. Awesome fixture for a great price. It was well worth more than what we paid for it. Our master bath now has a bit of glitz that's not overly ostentatious. Thanks to the other reviewers for their candid reviews on the installation instructions. We definitely used the information to our advantage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Oxford, MI,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this for a 100 year old renovation to be used in my teen daughter's bedroom. Everyone who has seen it is exceedingly impressed. The assembly took about an hour in total (but my daughter, who is in a full arm cast insisted on hanging the crystals herself, which prolonged the project). When the lights were turned on, the crystals cut the light into many beautiful butterfly shaped "rainbows" that spread over the entire room. Quite brilliant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site picture was fine, but the actual product exceeded my expectations. BEAUTIFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to hang; all pieces were wrapped well. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Nov 22, 2011

I had an electrician come and assemble then install this chandelier in our master bath. When I walked in to see the finished product, my jaw dropped. It really sparkles and reflects light beautifully on the walls and ceiling. The crystals are heavy and clear, and the electrician said it was a nice quality piece. The photo doesn't do it justice - it's stunning. Note: the size is perfect for our bathroom, but, for my taste, it's too small for a formal dining room unless you used 2 (on over each end of the table.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foe money!
 from VA,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a great chandelier for the money. It is not large but not small. I put it over my tub and put some cream shades on it to soften the chrome. It is truly beautiful. BUY IT! Very sparkly and is not plastic. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sparkle for the money
 from West Virginia remodel,  Jan 18, 2011

I wanted something fun and funky with drama in a stairwell. This chandelier did the trick. I was on a quest to find something that was not too expensive. I could find acrylic but this light gave me crystal in the same price range. Of course, I did have to put it together for the electician to hang. It was not that hard. I was able to hang it eye level to work on it and that was a huge help. One point to remember, at the bottom of the fixture. You need to attach the white wires to one main wire and the black wires to the other main wire that has writing on it. The writing on the wire is not clear or dark. It took longer to find the writing on the wire than it did to put the entire chandelier together. Once you get the hang of putting on the crystals the process goes quickly. Love the sparkle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from OH,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my master bedroom and it gives just the right amount of sparkle without being too big or ostentatious. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Northern VA,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this chandelier, the picture doesn't do it justice. My husband and I put it together the other night and it really sparkles. It doesn't have a ton of crystals but it shines more than the picture depicts. I can't wait for our guests to see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality for what you pay for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Michigan,  May 29, 2012

Love the chandelier - people think I paid 3 times the price for it - looks expensive

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly like description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 25, 2012

This chandelier is gorgeous. The light catches it from all different angles and it adds such a nice elegance to any room. It does come in many pieces but it is worth it. It's a nice little project for two people to put together. I would recommend someone with experience installing it. Thankfully that was my husband :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystal clear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Red Bluff, CA,  May 4, 2012

Bought this lamp two years ago. I hung it in my bedroom for a bit of glamour. I still love looking at it every morning when I wake up. It is excellent quality for the price, the crystals are cut glass and the finish has retained its original shine. Easy to hang. Be sure to put the crystals on before hanging because its harder to do it later. Packaging was intact, all parts and pieces present. Finished product looks better than the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Oregon,  Mar 2, 2012

Absolutely worth every penny, the prettiest light I have in my home!! So sparkly, plenty of crystals and the quality is great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, lots of bling!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of ohhh and ahhhh
 from Everett, WA,  Jan 7, 2012

We love this Chandelier, it was recommend to us from a friend. This is my first purchase with Overstock and we are very please with the outcome. I bought this for my daughter's room. It was more than perfect!!!! beautiful and light up her room. Great price too. Everyone that enters the move just ohhhh and uhhhh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY CHANDELIER!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

This chandelier is BEAUTIFUL! It is so sparkly and will up the "foof" in your room. We painted our dining room lipstick red and added this chandelier. It's exotic and upper-class. The value for what you pay is outstanding! Thank you Overstock for this product. I LOVE IT!!! You must get this. It does take a little bit to put together. Even my husband with his big fingers and hands got it all together quickly. Stunning addition to your home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful perfect for bedroom
 from new york,  Jan 3, 2012

diameter of this is perfect for my 13x15 foot bedroom. I hung it 7 foot above the floor and use a lower wattage clear bulb. It's gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goog
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome 5-light Crystal Chandelier
 from Virginia,  Nov 26, 2011

Very pretty .... lots of pieces. ;') Get comfy to add the bling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top