For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome chandelier
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

Awesome lamp....wanting more in this style. Easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality...direction and parts were not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be hard wired
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2012

Good chandelier, for the price. "Crystals" are plastic. But overall happy with it, not noticeable when hung.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Dec 21, 2012

I loved this lamp as soon as I saw the picture. I still like it alot but but I wish the thin black fabric (which I like) would have been doubled to keep it a little 'blacker' when the light is on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little deceptive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pretty as the picture. My freinds all love it.
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 16, 2012

I am so glad I went with this chandelier, it adds just the right touch of class to my dining area. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to hang and put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I knew exactly what I was getting, fix the spot prefectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I put this in my bedroom - replacing a ceiling fan. It adds just enough sophistication, without going overboard. I think that it helped sell my house to a young couple. It is now (11-2-12) offered at a lower price that what I paid. I paid about $25 more. The crystals are plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from West Chester, OH,  Oct 25, 2012

First, I've seen two different pictures of this chandelier. In the overstock photo, it seems as if lights aren't on. But, on other sites, you can see the light shining thru. It's pretty either way, but I have lamps with black shades already and am well-aware of how they should look with and without lights on. This chandelier is wonderful -- was a little worried about the size and place in my dining room but it looks fabulous with my black & white decor in there!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? --
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute light!
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 16, 2012

I like the look of this lamp very much. It goes well with my black french country furniture ( believe it or not) and helped give my dining room a nice more contemporary update.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good- I had read the reviews about the shade being sheer, so I knew to expect it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine for the money. I wanted to update my dining room, get rid of the old world bronze look and this did the trick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, but they should say that the shade is more "sheer" on that
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Crystal Chandelier
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2012

I absolutely love this light! I put it over my stairs / foyer and have had many many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, inexpensive chandelier
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 1, 2012

I looked at a lot of chandeliers of this style. Settled on this one due to reviews and the price. Didn't want to spend a fortune ... this is for staging the house pre-listing. Crystals are very nice, though not easy to connect. However, that would be true for most chandeliers, so it's not really a negative. The only negative is related to the silver finish on the "metal". As another reviewer cited, it's very shiny and up close looks a bit cheap. The other reviewer actually painted over the silver before attaching the crystals. I just didn't have the time or the inclination, but I can understand the desire to do so. On the other hand, once the light is up, it's not so obvious. It does look very pretty when lit. The light is on a dimmer and that helps to diminish the "show-through" of the bulb through the black fabric. The fabric is not as opaque in reality (especially when lit) as it appears in the photo. All in all I'm happy for the result. If I could give it a 4.5 score I would. It's very pretty over the dining table. It would also be lovely in any room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful chandelier! I bought this for my spare bedroom and was amazed at how gorgeuos it was in "person." It was easy enough to install. However, we placed the crystals after it was hung which proved a bit challenging. Not sure if it would be easier to knock those out before. Also, it did not come with bulbs, so be sure to have those on hand. LOVE this light!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great value
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier and a great value. It was easy for me to install by myself, even though I am not a handy person. You might need help holding it, though, when connecting the wires. Everyone comments how nice it is and one friend mentioned he recently purchased something similar for hundreds of dollars more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches well. The light bulbs shine through the shade more than the picture indicates
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Jul 17, 2012

It was just what I was looking for to complete the elegant look that I was going for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chandelier!!!
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Jul 17, 2012

Very elegant and modern at the sametime. It matches perfect in my French contemporary dinning room. Great price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chandelier
 from Orange, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

My only complaint is that I needed more chain and couldn't find some that matched exactly. I wish they had an option to buy more. Other than that the fixture is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what it states
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my dining area
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 10, 2012

Great chandelier! This looks fantastic in above our breakfast nook table and we get compliments all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!! Looks very expensive!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 22, 2012

This light is a show stopper! It really looks fabulous and quite expensive when up. The frame is not metal but a durable plastic. This doesn't bother me because it still looks amazing when its hung. The crystals were chipped and cracked when they arrived however overstock (with their awesome customer service) is having the manufacturer send me new replacement crystals. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great buy
 from Orange county, NY,  Jun 15, 2012

This fixture is so much better in person. The photo does not do it justice. I hung it in my living room and it looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from georgia,  Jun 2, 2012

Beautiful "Hollywood glam" look I wanted! its perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Wisconsin,  May 17, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier. At first my husband really hated it in the picture, but once it arrived and it was installed he liked it to! It was easy to intall and only took about 10 - 15 minutes! I highly recomend this if you are ooking for something chic, not to big, and interesting! It fit well with the decor of my small kitchen dining area. My friend liked it so much she purchased one for her big kitchen dining area. Works well for a variety of spaces!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous
 from Red Bluff, CA,  May 4, 2012

I bought this lamp because I needed something glamorous over a tall black table. There is so much going on with all the crystals that I don't think anyone is going to notice that it isn't the finest quality. I bought it because I loved the design and I couldn't find the style in any other catalogs. It certainly makes a statement in the room. Note that the crystals are teardrop and not cut glass. The metal is chrome (not really noticeable) and I will replace the chain with something a bit heavier. Everything came packaged well and was fully intact and in excellent condition. It took me 1/2 an hour to place all the crystals on before installation. Installation was easy when I hired a neighbor to put it up. For the price, I've gotten finer quality from Overstock, however, this lamp is the punch that I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp appears just as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top