Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from nebraska,  Jan 5, 2011

Like almost everyone who wrote a review on this product I was hessitant to purchase because the reviews seem to go both ways...so I stayed hopeful and purchased it because it looked perfect for my dining room...and I am pleased to say that it does look beautiful, fancy, and chic. Everyone loves it and says it looks amazing. I believe the quality of the product is not as good as it should be and I am aware that the price probably reflects it. The crystals (or plastic) are nice and heavy but I had to use all three replacements and I could have used more. The crystals are not completely clear if you look close they are kind of hazy and most of them have small scratches. The shade/drum does have seams that are streched a little too much/or the fabric overlaps which is only noticible when the light is on. No one seems to notice these things except me so there are no obvious glaring imperfections that deter from the beauty and elegance of the chandelier. Overall, I don't regret buying this I don't think I can find a similar item for a lower price. If you are a picky person with very high standards you might be disappointed-so beware. It's pretty but don't expect high-end luxury and perfection if you want this save the money and buy a more expensive one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but hated the chrome
 from PA,  Jun 10, 2011

I knew this light was chrome when I ordered it but I thought it wouldn't be so bad once it was up and hanging. Unfortunately, it was that bad....I did still like the light and the crystals though. I racked my brain and finally decided to try to paint the chrome parts with a polished nickel spray paint. I used Krylon polished nickel from Lowes with a grey primer sprayed on first. It turned out great and I do love it now. My husband thought that I was nuts spray painting a new light fixture but now that I have, even he admits it looks so much better. I did look for a similar fixture made with the polished nickle but could not locate one for under $300 so for the price and the painting aggravation is has been worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Illinois,  Nov 14, 2010

This came yesterday,fast shipping. We bought a old home that had not been touched in over 30 years and took down all light fixtures, everyone was pink and white striped. I looked at this online for our bedroom for months as the furniture is black and the walls chocolate and thought it would give some glam. It is just ok, I think you get what you pay for and it does not look expensive and while putting all the dangles on it I realized how cheaply it was made. It looks cheaper because of the chrome. I really did not think that would be such a factor but it is. It is ok. I like the style and since it is in the bedroom and is where it is in there I will keep it. Very easy to install. We chose not to use the chain ans we wanted it flush with the ceiling. If you are looking for a chandelier that looks great, pass this one up. Again if buying remember the cost. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Need to Worry - It's Nice
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2012

I was honestly a little worried when I ordered this because of some of the negative comments I read about: the "see through" drum shade, "cheap chrome", and "plastic crystals." OK, the light shines through the shade when lit - otherwise it's opaque - this is not an issue. I was expecting a see through drum ! The cheap chrome comment - ok, chrome is chrome. I have this hanging over a garden tub and other fixtures are nickel - I'm picky - it's fine. As for the crystals ... I was prepared for plastic crystals - ready to fine real ones elsewhere. The crystals are not cheap plastic - they have some weight to them and appear to be glass. There are no seams - while not facetted - they were much nicer than I was prepared for. This is an awesome light for the money. It's the perfect size for over the tub - I'm definitey happy I went out on a limb for this one. I was prepared for the worst ... turned out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Dardenne Prairie, MO,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered this light for our new home, right before our house warming party. During the party, I received SO many compliments on it! It was simple to put up and all of the pieces came wrapped nice and safely in the box. We purchased the natural (blueish) lights for this so it showcases the elegance of the shade and crystals rather than the harsh yellow, bright lights. The shipping was fast as well. The only bad thing is I just noticed it's cheaper now and I'm unable to get a refund...so those who order now are getting a great deal! Overall - very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blingy
 from Nashville,  Mar 23, 2011

We ordered this fixture for the dining room. It came with plenty of chain to swag. Each "crystal" must be placed individually. Once it was assembled, we realized it was a bit much, so we took the crystals off the bottom...and we may take them off the top. Our space is small & doesn't need to be THAT fancy. The drum shade is made of several panels, instead of one continuous piece of fabric. As always, the shipping was fast. We're very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Oct 29, 2010

Lamp shade is sheer enough that light shines through, seams are stretched a bit too tight. metal it thin and sorry to say cheap looking. A bit expensive for the quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Shade Crystal Chandelier
 from California,  Feb 27, 2013

Perfect for a small dining room...Our table seats six to eight. We were looking for an eclectic look with our rustic dining room table and it worked perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and looks awesome in the dining room with a Restoration Hardware rustic table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Sexy light!
 from SF, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

I ordered this for a hallway in my house. I really like it. It is not the highest quality fixtue I have, but once it was all put together and up, looks great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect exactly as described
 from Middleville, MI,  Jun 9, 2014

I love this chanadalier,it goes perfect for my decor. Fast shipping item exactly as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real sparkly
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 25, 2014

The chandelier is of average quality - what can you expect for *** It works for the bathroom that I am putting it in. I was really hoping for something more sparkly but my boyfriend wanted something more toned down. This is definitely more toned down. I am a bling kinda girl. If you want maximum bling this chandelier is not for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my living room
 from Sault Canada,  Apr 11, 2014

Beautiful addition to my home. Very good amount of light. Easily assembled and packaged with care. I am thrilled with this purchase at such a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 25, 2014

This looks really good in my kitchen over the table and I always get compliments on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic looking chandelier for a fantastic price
 from Warminster, PA,  Feb 25, 2014

Am redoing a guest room and wanted it to have a luxury hotel feel. This chandelier was the keystone to the design and it doesn't disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Lighting
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 13, 2014

We purchased this item about 4 months ago for one of our guest rooms. We are very happy with it. My father helped to install the light and his only complaint was that the positive and negative wires were not color coded. Besides that, it was very easy to install and to put the crystals on. It is a gorgeous light and adds that extra pizzazz to the room. I have been very happy with every order that I have placed with Overstock and their customer service. When we bought this fixture it did not ship as stated but I called Customer Service and they not only sent the light but provided us with a store credit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen chandelier
 from sacramento,  Feb 11, 2014

it's a great kitchen nook chandelier not what I was expecting was hoping for the pretty crystals. but overall it's fine for my kitchen

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Many complements from our visitors. They all want to know where I purchased this item. Hangs very elegant over our dinning room table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Dec 16, 2013

Looks amazing, a little work to assemble, but not that bad

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chanelier
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 16, 2013

The crystals are plastic and the silver is plastic but it is a great chandelier for the price. I moved from one condo to another and broguht it with me. Love it!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly beautiful
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 8, 2013

Purchased this chandelier for my living room. Was not happy with how the manufacturer stretched the materiel however can only see the flaws if you are standing on a ladder, other than that, We love it. installation was approx. 25 minutes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top