Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from nebraska,  Jan 5, 2011

Like almost everyone who wrote a review on this product I was hessitant to purchase because the reviews seem to go both ways...so I stayed hopeful and purchased it because it looked perfect for my dining room...and I am pleased to say that it does look beautiful, fancy, and chic. Everyone loves it and says it looks amazing. I believe the quality of the product is not as good as it should be and I am aware that the price probably reflects it. The crystals (or plastic) are nice and heavy but I had to use all three replacements and I could have used more. The crystals are not completely clear if you look close they are kind of hazy and most of them have small scratches. The shade/drum does have seams that are streched a little too much/or the fabric overlaps which is only noticible when the light is on. No one seems to notice these things except me so there are no obvious glaring imperfections that deter from the beauty and elegance of the chandelier. Overall, I don't regret buying this I don't think I can find a similar item for a lower price. If you are a picky person with very high standards you might be disappointed-so beware. It's pretty but don't expect high-end luxury and perfection if you want this save the money and buy a more expensive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but hated the chrome
 from PA,  Jun 10, 2011

I knew this light was chrome when I ordered it but I thought it wouldn't be so bad once it was up and hanging. Unfortunately, it was that bad....I did still like the light and the crystals though. I racked my brain and finally decided to try to paint the chrome parts with a polished nickel spray paint. I used Krylon polished nickel from Lowes with a grey primer sprayed on first. It turned out great and I do love it now. My husband thought that I was nuts spray painting a new light fixture but now that I have, even he admits it looks so much better. I did look for a similar fixture made with the polished nickle but could not locate one for under $300 so for the price and the painting aggravation is has been worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Need to Worry - It's Nice
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2012

I was honestly a little worried when I ordered this because of some of the negative comments I read about: the "see through" drum shade, "cheap chrome", and "plastic crystals." OK, the light shines through the shade when lit - otherwise it's opaque - this is not an issue. I was expecting a see through drum ! The cheap chrome comment - ok, chrome is chrome. I have this hanging over a garden tub and other fixtures are nickel - I'm picky - it's fine. As for the crystals ... I was prepared for plastic crystals - ready to fine real ones elsewhere. The crystals are not cheap plastic - they have some weight to them and appear to be glass. There are no seams - while not facetted - they were much nicer than I was prepared for. This is an awesome light for the money. It's the perfect size for over the tub - I'm definitey happy I went out on a limb for this one. I was prepared for the worst ... turned out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Illinois,  Nov 14, 2010

This came yesterday,fast shipping. We bought a old home that had not been touched in over 30 years and took down all light fixtures, everyone was pink and white striped. I looked at this online for our bedroom for months as the furniture is black and the walls chocolate and thought it would give some glam. It is just ok, I think you get what you pay for and it does not look expensive and while putting all the dangles on it I realized how cheaply it was made. It looks cheaper because of the chrome. I really did not think that would be such a factor but it is. It is ok. I like the style and since it is in the bedroom and is where it is in there I will keep it. Very easy to install. We chose not to use the chain ans we wanted it flush with the ceiling. If you are looking for a chandelier that looks great, pass this one up. Again if buying remember the cost. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Dardenne Prairie, MO,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered this light for our new home, right before our house warming party. During the party, I received SO many compliments on it! It was simple to put up and all of the pieces came wrapped nice and safely in the box. We purchased the natural (blueish) lights for this so it showcases the elegance of the shade and crystals rather than the harsh yellow, bright lights. The shipping was fast as well. The only bad thing is I just noticed it's cheaper now and I'm unable to get a refund...so those who order now are getting a great deal! Overall - very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blingy
 from Nashville,  Mar 23, 2011

We ordered this fixture for the dining room. It came with plenty of chain to swag. Each "crystal" must be placed individually. Once it was assembled, we realized it was a bit much, so we took the crystals off the bottom...and we may take them off the top. Our space is small & doesn't need to be THAT fancy. The drum shade is made of several panels, instead of one continuous piece of fabric. As always, the shipping was fast. We're very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Oct 29, 2010

Lamp shade is sheer enough that light shines through, seams are stretched a bit too tight. metal it thin and sorry to say cheap looking. A bit expensive for the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Master
 Mar 3, 2015

I have this hanging above my bed in our master bedroom. It is PERFECT. My favorite part of the room. I get so many compliments on this piece. It looks modern/classy and romantic. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Shade Crystal Chandelier
 from California,  Feb 27, 2013

Perfect for a small dining room...Our table seats six to eight. We were looking for an eclectic look with our rustic dining room table and it worked perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and looks awesome in the dining room with a Restoration Hardware rustic table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Sexy light!
 from SF, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

I ordered this for a hallway in my house. I really like it. It is not the highest quality fixtue I have, but once it was all put together and up, looks great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Chandelier
 Feb 2, 2016

Great looking chandelier and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed my guest room
 Jan 29, 2016

Added this to my guest room. Changed the way everything looked instantly. Ceiling fan out, Beautiful chandelier in. My guest can't stop talking about the décor. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Jan 21, 2016

caosI love this lite. its so elegant in my office. i wanted my office to have feeling of calmness and peace instead of caos. I got it. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Rehab
 Jan 6, 2016

This chandelier looks fabulous in a room adjoining a room with a vintage crystal chandelier. Very easy to install also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 5, 2016

I too, hated the chrome, and went ahead and used Krylon brushed nickle spray paint. It added a more updated look to a classic style. It is the perfect touch to my dining room... And for that price, it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bren
 Dec 30, 2015

Absolutely Beautiful.. Easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but poorly made
 Dec 27, 2015

looks good but poorly made, very delicate and low light because its black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in pictuure
 Dec 5, 2015

impossible to hang crystals

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Dec 1, 2015

Excellent lighting. Would highly recommemf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yup, it's a light
 Nov 24, 2015

It looks great, was easy to hang. No issues at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought