Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from nebraska,  Jan 5, 2011

Like almost everyone who wrote a review on this product I was hessitant to purchase because the reviews seem to go both ways...so I stayed hopeful and purchased it because it looked perfect for my dining room...and I am pleased to say that it does look beautiful, fancy, and chic. Everyone loves it and says it looks amazing. I believe the quality of the product is not as good as it should be and I am aware that the price probably reflects it. The crystals (or plastic) are nice and heavy but I had to use all three replacements and I could have used more. The crystals are not completely clear if you look close they are kind of hazy and most of them have small scratches. The shade/drum does have seams that are streched a little too much/or the fabric overlaps which is only noticible when the light is on. No one seems to notice these things except me so there are no obvious glaring imperfections that deter from the beauty and elegance of the chandelier. Overall, I don't regret buying this I don't think I can find a similar item for a lower price. If you are a picky person with very high standards you might be disappointed-so beware. It's pretty but don't expect high-end luxury and perfection if you want this save the money and buy a more expensive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but hated the chrome
 from PA,  Jun 10, 2011

I knew this light was chrome when I ordered it but I thought it wouldn't be so bad once it was up and hanging. Unfortunately, it was that bad....I did still like the light and the crystals though. I racked my brain and finally decided to try to paint the chrome parts with a polished nickel spray paint. I used Krylon polished nickel from Lowes with a grey primer sprayed on first. It turned out great and I do love it now. My husband thought that I was nuts spray painting a new light fixture but now that I have, even he admits it looks so much better. I did look for a similar fixture made with the polished nickle but could not locate one for under $300 so for the price and the painting aggravation is has been worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Illinois,  Nov 14, 2010

This came yesterday,fast shipping. We bought a old home that had not been touched in over 30 years and took down all light fixtures, everyone was pink and white striped. I looked at this online for our bedroom for months as the furniture is black and the walls chocolate and thought it would give some glam. It is just ok, I think you get what you pay for and it does not look expensive and while putting all the dangles on it I realized how cheaply it was made. It looks cheaper because of the chrome. I really did not think that would be such a factor but it is. It is ok. I like the style and since it is in the bedroom and is where it is in there I will keep it. Very easy to install. We chose not to use the chain ans we wanted it flush with the ceiling. If you are looking for a chandelier that looks great, pass this one up. Again if buying remember the cost. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Need to Worry - It's Nice
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2012

I was honestly a little worried when I ordered this because of some of the negative comments I read about: the "see through" drum shade, "cheap chrome", and "plastic crystals." OK, the light shines through the shade when lit - otherwise it's opaque - this is not an issue. I was expecting a see through drum ! The cheap chrome comment - ok, chrome is chrome. I have this hanging over a garden tub and other fixtures are nickel - I'm picky - it's fine. As for the crystals ... I was prepared for plastic crystals - ready to fine real ones elsewhere. The crystals are not cheap plastic - they have some weight to them and appear to be glass. There are no seams - while not facetted - they were much nicer than I was prepared for. This is an awesome light for the money. It's the perfect size for over the tub - I'm definitey happy I went out on a limb for this one. I was prepared for the worst ... turned out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Dardenne Prairie, MO,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered this light for our new home, right before our house warming party. During the party, I received SO many compliments on it! It was simple to put up and all of the pieces came wrapped nice and safely in the box. We purchased the natural (blueish) lights for this so it showcases the elegance of the shade and crystals rather than the harsh yellow, bright lights. The shipping was fast as well. The only bad thing is I just noticed it's cheaper now and I'm unable to get a refund...so those who order now are getting a great deal! Overall - very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blingy
 from Nashville,  Mar 23, 2011

We ordered this fixture for the dining room. It came with plenty of chain to swag. Each "crystal" must be placed individually. Once it was assembled, we realized it was a bit much, so we took the crystals off the bottom...and we may take them off the top. Our space is small & doesn't need to be THAT fancy. The drum shade is made of several panels, instead of one continuous piece of fabric. As always, the shipping was fast. We're very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Oct 29, 2010

Lamp shade is sheer enough that light shines through, seams are stretched a bit too tight. metal it thin and sorry to say cheap looking. A bit expensive for the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Shade Crystal Chandelier
 from California,  Feb 27, 2013

Perfect for a small dining room...Our table seats six to eight. We were looking for an eclectic look with our rustic dining room table and it worked perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and looks awesome in the dining room with a Restoration Hardware rustic table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Sexy light!
 from SF, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

I ordered this for a hallway in my house. I really like it. It is not the highest quality fixtue I have, but once it was all put together and up, looks great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 4, 2014

This light looks elegant and rich in my dining room. It is the perfect size and is just as stated in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from cicero,  Nov 28, 2014

Beautiful nothing like the picture it is the best I bought yet. Looking forward to continue to buy more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love my chandelier!
 from Southern California,  Nov 9, 2014

This chandelier is perfect for a small dining room. It is just the right amount of elegance. I have received lots of compliments on the chandelier. It took about 3 hours to put together. Well worth the price. As always, I am very satisfied with all my Overstock purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor wuality
 from Nj,  Oct 7, 2014

Side panel uneven glued very visible with the bulbs on looks cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROOM MAKER
 from Greensboro NC,  Sep 3, 2014

OK so this makes my bedroom, keeping the plastic on it until we get some HVAC issues straight, can't wait to remove the plastic. It is feminine and masculine at same time ying yang. It is more of an atmosphere light not as bright as most ceiling fixtures not an issue for me because i love lights and lamps on every surface so every room usually has 4 or 5 other lamps. The only issue we had is one of the arms is slightly bent, and it makes the light pattern on ceiling misshapen...have just been too lazy to get the ladder back out to get up there ande tweak. NOT really a problem and should have rated it excellent. But for those of you who are extra picky ( like i used to be getting older fixes that and you can relax a whole lot more ) Also bought the rectangle one similar to this for my dining room wanted black but it was out of stock got the white. Again the lighting at O is superb if what you are wanting are room changers. We moved to an 1960s house and all these lights have brought it to modern times.Having to use a few old traditional accents but everything else i've purchase is modern contemporary style. Did i say how much i LOVE the O?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from indianapolis, in,  Jul 28, 2014

Very pleased with the look, has a little bling. I've already recommended to a couple of people. I felt the price was very good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2014

I get more compliments on this lamp! It is really good quality for the money, and LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect exactly as described
 from Middleville, MI,  Jun 9, 2014

I love this chanadalier,it goes perfect for my decor. Fast shipping item exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real sparkly
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 25, 2014

The chandelier is of average quality - what can you expect for *** It works for the bathroom that I am putting it in. I was really hoping for something more sparkly but my boyfriend wanted something more toned down. This is definitely more toned down. I am a bling kinda girl. If you want maximum bling this chandelier is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my living room
 from Sault Canada,  Apr 11, 2014

Beautiful addition to my home. Very good amount of light. Easily assembled and packaged with care. I am thrilled with this purchase at such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 25, 2014

This looks really good in my kitchen over the table and I always get compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought