Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large Patio Shade
 from Millsboro DE,  Jun 13, 2014

Great value and easy base assembly. Added 4 pavers for weight and up went the umbrella. Can angle the coverage and rotate the whole thing to meet any angle of sun and location of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like a big cloud
 from Salt Lake City,  Jun 12, 2014

So far it seems to be just what I wanted. The 10 by 10 is perfect, and putting it up was simple. Be prepared to eight it more than it is because it will fall over if you don't. I put the base next to a rod iron fence so the legs go under the bottom railing. It can't move. Haven't had rain yet but I hope it will be ok. Sure gives out shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made.
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 5, 2014

Since we live in Las Vegas, this is a welcome addition to our spa. Before, we only used the spa at night in the summer, now we're in there almost every morning. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good umbrella, but string snapped after a year
 Aug 4, 2016

The umbrella is very sturdy and large, provides a great amount of shade. You can adjust the angle of the shade and swing the shade around on the pivot arm. It is very heavy and you must heavily weight it down. It will topple in the wind, so you must fold it up if windy weather is expected. After a year of use the string that is used to wind up the canopy snapped and pulled out of the umbrella. I was able to restring it myself but it took NINE HOURS over the course of two days. You have to completely disassemble 75% of the umbrella to restring it. It was a brutal experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Last!!
 Jun 27, 2016

Just like the other reviews, if you crank it all the way it gets stuck or on occasion the crank unwinds. It is not balanced so the actual top part is a little slanted. The umbrella itself stays in place with weights as described. Even with an umbrella cover, the canopy ripped at the top part. I have it now sitting in the side of the house with no use for it. I tried looking for a replacement canopy but have not located one as of yet. I bought it on sale so it was not as painful as those who paid the $***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Central Florida
 May 29, 2016

Overstock was very cooperative when we requested this umbrella be returned. It is poorly balanced, and does not remain upright when opened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crank doesn't work
 Feb 21, 2016

I bought this umbrella and the crank does not lock in place. In order to use it open I have to wrap an ace bandage around it so it will stay open. $279 was not a good deal as the darn thing doesn't work . Too big to ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$ spent
 Nov 10, 2015

Good workman ship , happy so far worth the $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get stuck many times
 Oct 26, 2015

Canopy handle gets stuck many times which make the umbrella completely not useful and that's a shame....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Until.....
 Jul 30, 2015

We loved this canopy until today. After I put the canopy up, I heard a crack by the crank and down the canopy came right on top of me. I hope there is an easy solution for this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Big Canopy BUT Very Weak Locking Gear...
 Jul 17, 2015

After 3rd use the locking ratchet type gear no longer holds so the canopy can not be opened....great no shade!!! Very aggravated with such a weak locking system for this large of an umbrella. Putting my Handy Woman skills to work, I drilled a couple of holes in the upright pole and use a metal cotter pin to lock umbrella in place. Works, but doesn't give you the same number of height adjustments grrr..... Footing must be anchored, either to the lawn with hooks or the use of sand bag weights...unit will tip over if not secured. Just ask my dog!! She still runs and hides when I open up the umbrella...drama queen! Really nice full canopy, and being able to adjust the angle to project a wider area of shade as the sun changes overhead is a real plus, so I keep using it. In my price range I just haven't found any other off-set to replace it for canopy size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after less than one year.
 Jul 1, 2015

The crank broke after less than a year, and there is no manufacturer information to get parts. Happy at first, but disappointed now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Canopy
 Apr 23, 2015

Great quality. This is a heavy unit, but fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made our deck real outdoor living space
 Apr 21, 2015

looked at various shades, umbrellas, canopies. this does it all, a 10' by 10' room. we can be out there in the rain, great shade, changed my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, terrible
 from Boynton Beach Florida,  Jul 23, 2014

We had it 3 weeks and the slide mechanism slipped all the time cutting my sons hand. Then after just using it a couple times the umbrella part would not stay up. You wound up the handle and it would not latch and came spinning back dropping the umbrella. Poor design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but fragil
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2014

It was very nice to look at and all friends loved it when we 1st used it. 2nd time the top came off when the wind blow at it. We were able to put it back together but it came off again. Glad Overstock allow us to return it. So disappoint it didn't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality item
 from Berlin,MA,  Jul 3, 2014

This item broke a hot second after putting it up. Poor quality check and poor construction will keep me away in the future but the item is gorgeous while it lasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sun canopy.
 from South Carolina,  Jul 2, 2014

This sun canopy is very sturdy, built very well. It is like having another room on my home. Also, it is very easy to put up and take down. It also doesn't blow around that much in the wind. I am extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Illinois,  Jun 29, 2014

Excellent product...excellent price...highly recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality fabric on this canopy cover!
 from SE Georgia,  Jun 29, 2014

This canopy has a great quality fabric. It was way larger than expected,but, the quality for the price paid, makes up for it. In time we will be able to tell how it withstands the heat, humidity,etc. (The zipper's durability may be an issue. They probably should have used a more heavy duty zipper to measure up to the fabric they used.) Still, over all, we are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought