Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large Patio Shade
 from Millsboro DE,  Jun 13, 2014

Great value and easy base assembly. Added 4 pavers for weight and up went the umbrella. Can angle the coverage and rotate the whole thing to meet any angle of sun and location of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like a big cloud
 from Salt Lake City,  Jun 12, 2014

So far it seems to be just what I wanted. The 10 by 10 is perfect, and putting it up was simple. Be prepared to eight it more than it is because it will fall over if you don't. I put the base next to a rod iron fence so the legs go under the bottom railing. It can't move. Haven't had rain yet but I hope it will be ok. Sure gives out shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made.
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 5, 2014

Since we live in Las Vegas, this is a welcome addition to our spa. Before, we only used the spa at night in the summer, now we're in there almost every morning. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Until.....
 Jul 30, 2015

We loved this canopy until today. After I put the canopy up, I heard a crack by the crank and down the canopy came right on top of me. I hope there is an easy solution for this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After 3rd use the locking ratchet type gear no longer holds so the canopy can not be opened....great no shade!!! Very aggravated with such a weak locking system for this large of an umbrella. Putting my Handy Woman skills to work, I drilled a couple of holes in the upright pole and use a metal cotter pin to lock umbrella in place. Works, but doesn't give you the same number of height adjustments grrr..... Footing must be anchored, either to the lawn with hooks or the use of sand bag weights...unit will tip over if not secured. Just ask my dog!! She still runs and hides when I open up the umbrella...drama queen! Really nice full canopy, and being able to adjust the angle to project a wider area of shade as the sun changes overhead is a real plus, so I keep using it. In my price range I just haven't found any other off-set to replace it for canopy size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The crank broke after less than a year, and there is no manufacturer information to get parts. Happy at first, but disappointed now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Canopy
 Apr 23, 2015

Great quality. This is a heavy unit, but fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

looked at various shades, umbrellas, canopies. this does it all, a 10' by 10' room. we can be out there in the rain, great shade, changed my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, terrible
 from Boynton Beach Florida,  Jul 23, 2014

We had it 3 weeks and the slide mechanism slipped all the time cutting my sons hand. Then after just using it a couple times the umbrella part would not stay up. You wound up the handle and it would not latch and came spinning back dropping the umbrella. Poor design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but fragil
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2014

It was very nice to look at and all friends loved it when we 1st used it. 2nd time the top came off when the wind blow at it. We were able to put it back together but it came off again. Glad Overstock allow us to return it. So disappoint it didn't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality item
 from Berlin,MA,  Jul 3, 2014

This item broke a hot second after putting it up. Poor quality check and poor construction will keep me away in the future but the item is gorgeous while it lasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sun canopy.
 from South Carolina,  Jul 2, 2014

This sun canopy is very sturdy, built very well. It is like having another room on my home. Also, it is very easy to put up and take down. It also doesn't blow around that much in the wind. I am extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Illinois,  Jun 29, 2014

Excellent product...excellent price...highly recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality fabric on this canopy cover!
 from SE Georgia,  Jun 29, 2014

This canopy has a great quality fabric. It was way larger than expected,but, the quality for the price paid, makes up for it. In time we will be able to tell how it withstands the heat, humidity,etc. (The zipper's durability may be an issue. They probably should have used a more heavy duty zipper to measure up to the fabric they used.) Still, over all, we are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying the shade
 from Lake of the Ozarks, MO,  Jun 20, 2014

OK at first we didn't hit the ball out of the park but the main thing is everything is OK now, let me tell you a bit of what happened, I ordered this sun shade from overstock and this was my first time purchasing anything from overstock and the first sunshade was defective didn't last 24 hours so I got on the phone and talked to Customer Service and they acted quickly and began to ship my defected part to me and they kept me up with emails and follow up emails and withing 5-10 days I received my part and it was the wrong part and so I called them again and explain the situation and with a 7 day window they had the correct part sent to me and I am now enjoying wonderful shade from the bright, hot, summer days. So yes I am happy with the way Overstock.com handle everything even though we got off in the wrong direction but they quickly fixed the issue and all is good. So yes I would recommend Overstock to friends and family, yes I would order from them again. and no I am not disappointed in anyway of the product I received. So Do I recommend this product "YES" Do I recommend Overstock.com to buy from "YES" ...... "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good umbrella.
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 18, 2014

I shopped and researched intensely for a few weeks before settling on this umbrella. A couple of things enticed me into purchasing this instead of others. The shaft is not a simple tube, but a more rectangular profile (for stiffness) The attachment point between shaft and canopy is on a triangular arrangement. These aspects match high end umbrellas in the thousands of dollars. I knew that a canopy of 100sq.ft will catch wind at an incredible force and the stiffness of this attachment point is very important. Now, no umbrella of this size can exist without a serous base. The best base you can find for this unit (and probably others on this site), is the circular, urethane, 4 section base, that’s designed to be top loaded with wet sand. It will take 140Lb of sand and 30Lb of water. The base should interlock with the cross of the umbrella and should not have any opportunity to shift in relation to each other. You can find this base in many places. The only caveat, the radius of the inner hole is smaller than the pedal and rotating bearing that comes with this umbrella. Sadly, only for a 1/2” or so. But no worries. You can buy (4) 2” iron pipes, 4 metric bolts size 8x1.25x70, and 8 thick washers. This will act as an offset to clear the plastic base. This is the arrangement (sorry no pictures): Cross member -> washer -> 2” iron pipe -> washer -> umbrella’s bearing and pedal -> 70mm bolt. Despite all these efforts, the umbrella is still not going to be rigid enough to withstand any kind of side wind. The triangular attachment point is good only facing into the wind, but not lateral forces. It is not unique to this umbrella. Luckily, there is a measure to counteract that as well. If you look at Eclipse umbrella, you will see that they use stabilizer bars for their 40mph wind tunnel test. I did the next best thing, tied a rope in a lateral triangle configuration, between low on the shaft and two corners of the canopy. The result is an incredibly stable umbrella. It only takes a second to tie up the rope when I deploy the umbrella and it does not detract aesthetically. Some more info on the umbrella construction itself. The metal parts are of excellent construction. I only noticed a small flaking on the crank handle power coat, but that’s irrelevant. When fully deployed, the canopy is not completely horizontal to the ground, but that gets corrected with the stabilizing rope if you go that route. It actually not supposed to do that, it appears to be a slight manufacturing imperfection. The horizontal offset is only about 1-2 degrees. Mostly, all the parts are well engineered and should in theory last. How long it will last will also depend on me. And so far I have taken the steps to protect it with base, stabilizer rope, and umbrella cover. I need this to last at least 5 years in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought