Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 11, 2011

I got this for our office to go with our black leather couches. It is the perfect color and size. Looks well constructed and should survive the abuse of many feet/legs. I really like that there is storage inside. I looked into many different red ottomans and this seemed like the best value. Would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this for the foot of my bed for storage (throw blankets, sheets etc) and to add a pop of color to my bedroom. I am so pleased with this product, not only did it store quite a bit, but it looks great! I love the red and was pleasantly surprised with the quality for what I paid for it. There was no assembly and better still, I (a twentysomething female) was able to carry the box up my two floor walk up so it was not impossibly heavy. Since its so portable, I'm sure I'll also use it for extra seating in my living room, when needed. If you're thinking about it, make the move!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Idaho,  Dec 2, 2013

Perfect bright pop of color the room needed. Love it! The vibrant energy filled red color is just what we wanted. Generous amount of storage. Works well for all the extra throws and blankents that tend to accumulate during the winter months and need a good place to hide. The package arrived very quickly and was well wrapped. AND IT DOESN"T SMELL BAD! The best part is that the bench and storage area do not have ANY unpleasant odor. In the past I've purchased a number of furniture items for storage which had an unpleasant odor - including a very expensive quality dresser which had such an offensive odor it took weeks to air out so it didn't transfer the odor to my clothes. I fully expected this bench to be the same and have a stale odor inside that I would need to take time to air out. Didn't happen. This bench arrived in good shape, the color I expected and without the extra olfactory assault. Fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red leather storage ottomon
 from ny,  Feb 20, 2013

It is a great piece for the price. The leather is top quality and it is a perfect red color.. it looks very upscale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful red-- not orangy at all!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather, construction and sleek design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful storage
 from Arlington, Tx.,  Oct 24, 2012

I use it next to my bed as a bench more than a storage opportunity (although, just give me time!). It is very functional for that, too, and makes me smile when I see it because the color brightens up an otherwise boring bedroom. I love my new addition! The quality and price are great as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is even prettier in reality, a lovely red!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It came to me exactly as previously described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 Jan 13, 2015

This serves as extra seating (it's over 40 inches long) and pretty good storage. It isn't real deep, only about 12 inches, but it handles several smaller tv blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2014

We purchased another ottoman from Overstock that was a little less expensive but it was totally flimsy. When I sat on it it went "crack". This one his much, much studier .. as in what you would expect. I was afraid it wouldn't be because, in the box, it was very light. I didn't give it 5 stars as I reserve that for real rather than "bonded" leather (look it up). The color is a bit more burgundy than the picture but it looks great with our dark furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from CA,  Nov 29, 2014

This is a great value. The color is a deep dark red. This a big ottoman - perfect for the end of my bed. There is plenty of storage for my pillows and blankets. Everyone who has seen it has complimented me on this choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Naperville Il,  May 27, 2014

I am very pleased with this ottoman. It looks much more expensive. And the delivery was so prompt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Iowa,  May 22, 2014

As usual, Overstock has come through for me! The storage ottoman is the perfect RED, just like Overstock pictured it! It is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Red Leather Ottoman
 from Knoxville,Tennessee,  Jan 28, 2014

The quality of this ottoman is incredible and the inside storage space is perfect for blankets or throws!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman but not for sitting
 from California,  Dec 28, 2013

Don't get me wrong this is a beautiful piece of furniture and looks and works great for storage but if you want to use it as extra seating, even temporarily you won't be happy. I orginally purchased this item hoping to store all my Rock Band guitars, drums, etc and it would have been a great product if it were a bit higher to allow for comfortable seating while playing games. I also wanted to use it for extra seating not just to put my feet on infront of my couch. In that respect it won't work because it is too short. I am 5'3" tall and it's too short for me to sit comfortably even for a short time. It might be OK for kids though. If all you want is to put your feet up or to use it only for storage than this is a great product. It is very nice looking and allows for ample storage. I wish it had been taller - that is my only complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought