For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek smooth contemporary lines.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 10, 2013

This storage ottoman looks very expensive. The sleek smooth lines will fit with any decor. I just happen to like the contemporary look and it is perfect. It would also be great to put a piece of glass on it and use it as a cocktail table......very versatile. Overstock has THE BEST PRICE by $50. Awesome!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2011

The ottoman was nicer than I'd imagined it would be. It looks fine and operates perfectly. The construction seems solid and the exterior has already put up with a good bit of use and abuse by feet, climbing toddlers, and snack plates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ottoman
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 3, 2010

The ottoman is wonderful. Great for storage and easy to clean. It is sleek and blends well with my existing furniture. I recommend it to anyone who likes modern pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My secret storage
 from Somerset County, NJ,  May 15, 2013

Arrived quickly, and loved that it came assembled! Reasonable quality and construction. Adequate storage for my needs, but if I were looking for storage for large items this wouldn't do - but to be fair neither would most of the other storage benches. It blends in quite nicely with more expensive furniture. It makes a great filler piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - you can't go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Sun City AZ,  Mar 31, 2013

I'm very satisfied, I have only had it a short time but so far so good, this item came quickly and was already assembled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't know if I'm just used to nicer things or was expecting too much, but I don't know what all the hype is about with this ottoman. Sure - it looks fairly nice and has some decent storage. But it's nothing to rave about. Mine came with chips in the paint on the bottom edges of 2 of the 4 feet. And two of the four edges also had nicks in the faux leather. All not noticeable via a cursory glance and not worth the return. Buy annoying just the same as I spent *** on it. But the nicks in the pleather also showed just how thin the material is. There is also a bulge on the upper back seam. But it is against the wall. None of the corners are true. I guess what I'm saying is - unless you are on an extremely tight budget, do yourself a favor and save up another $100 for a superior product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Passable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ore City, Texas,  Feb 19, 2013

was what I expected, shipped quickly, arrived in good shape

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugely Functional Good Looking Ottoman
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 1, 2012

This ottoman is fantastic, sturdy, handsome, and completely functional. I'm using the ottoman as my TV stand and for storage. I live in a small space and couldn't have a better looking storage/TV stand. I'm very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and function
 from Porter, Texas,  May 4, 2012

I wanted a bench for the end of my bed. This product looked perfect and it was just the ticket. I was sceptical at first because the box was so light. However, the product was quite sturdy and serves its purpose beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 13, 2012

Very pleased, bought for seating and storage for toys, shocks are very nice and lots of storage. Nice accent to my living space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

excellent product excellent workmaship used as a coffeet table purchased glass for top

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large black leather ottoman
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2011

I love it! It looks beautiful in my living room and the storage compartment is so handy. I would recommend this product to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have found no fault
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect leather bench!
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Jul 28, 2011

This was my first online furniture purchase, as I could not find what I wanted in local furniture stores. I based my decision on reading other customer reviews, and I was not disappointed! This bench is a very high quality piece. Hinged opening is smooth and quiet with lots of storage room. This bench is sturdy and provides extra seating for 2-3 people. Just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
51 inch long black leather bench
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Apr 1, 2011

simply another product online with confidence from O

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? jet black
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 2, 2010

I was worried about buying a product I never saw, especially furniture, since the return of it is no easy task. But this bench is really great. High quality, glossy black, and very modern looking to match our Room and Board couch and chairs. The top easy flips open, but stays open when loading blankets into it. Good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 5 days
 from Tempe, Az,  Jul 26, 2011

I said everything there was to say about it in the quality of the product. I would not recommend this to anyone. It looks nice but does not hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine. It is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman looks great but it is smaller then I thought. My fault not theirs. But after 5 days of having it in my living room one of the legs broke on it. So my husband managed to fix it and put it back in the living room. I tried to slide it over the next day and another leg broke on the stupid thing. At least this time it was just the screws that broke off not the wook breaking into two pieces like the first one. This is not very well made as far as the legs are concerened,. The rest of it seems to be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine. It looks just like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top