Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Seating
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

These chairs were very well packed, and arrived on time. The chairs are sturdy, comfortable and are as described. The only issue is that care must be taken to avoid getting fingers caught when folding or unfolding. I am hoping that this will not be such an issue as they are used more and hopefully will not "stick". They quite nice; I am happy with the purchase and would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the chairs was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 11, 2013

Purchased three sets of these chairs, and loved them so much we purchased three more sets! And when a family friend saw them, they ordered a set as well. Have been looking for extra outdoor seating for a few seasons ... was not interested in paying more than $*** for extra seating. These are perfect. Well made, nicely sized, very nice looking, and super comfortable. Would highly recommend! Note: one set was damaged during shipment. Overstock provided exceptional customer service to get that set replaced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them, but...
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2013

Placed an order for two sets of two. The chairs arrived, pulled them out of the box, set them up and wow, they looked good. Here comes the but....they were too big for the area I had planned to use them. Too bad for me. Chair's looked good and were comfortable. Oh well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 9, 2013

These are much larger than I expected. Not too large, but large enough to be comfortable to relax without being too narrow like other chairs. I am really impressed with these chairs and they are a very good deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair for Outdoor Evening
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs arrived undamaged due to the great packaging and are very comfortable to sit in. The nice surprise is that these chairs also recline, so if one gets sleeping on a cooling evening or warm summer day, just recline and forget time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a few issues
 from Monterey CA,  Jan 3, 2014

For the money the chairs are tough to beat… but you also get what you pay for. Out of four chairs, one had a small hardware issue, and the customer service folks, were right on top of it ordering the missing parts. Another chair has a hairline crack in the leg that can possibly split the leg… so some elmers wood glue and C clamps have been deployed… hopefully that will solve the problem. OS was happy to ship another chair, but thats a hassle… Great customer service. The chair hardware is something you'll have to watch… its tin. I live next to the ocean so hopefully it will hold up for a few seasons… Like I said… fifty bucks a chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Montere Peninsula, California,  Oct 1, 2013

I b ought these chairs for my deck. They are sturdy, look beautiful and were very easy to put together, and I do mean that as I am not very handy. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for the price
 from SF Bay Area,  Sep 27, 2013

I like the chairs a lot. The first set delivered had a problem. A leg was split. Overstock sent a replacement set. The chairs are great for the price, but are not incredibly sturdy so they can be damaged in shipping. Having said that, I think they are a good deal for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOODEN DECK CHAIRS
 from PIQUA OHIO,  Aug 2, 2013

I HAVE JUST HAD CHAIRS ABOUT 2 MONTHS BUT I AM VERY SATISFIED. OTHERS HAVE COMMENT ON CHAIRS--ASKING WHERE I PURCHASED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs!
 from Virginia,  Jul 27, 2013

High quality, fast shipping, comfortable, easy to store, they just feel good and good value for the $. Enjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from DC,  Jul 23, 2013

Nice reddish color. We are pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Chair
 from Toms River NJ,  Jul 4, 2013

Opened box and first chair out was split in the leg. Looking at the design it appears that a person's body wait is supported by only a quarter inch of wood. If support were reinforced with metal it would have been a fine product..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for the money
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 17, 2013

I needed some backyard furniture after the weather resistant stuff we spent a fortune on fell apart in just 2 years. I couldn't find anything that I wanted at a price I could afford, so I reluctantly ordered online based on other reviews. These chairs arrived well packaged and completely assembled. One reviewer suggested there was no use for the lower reclining positions, but I rather like it when my feet are also propped up. The finish did show discoloration (whitening) after people sat in them with wet bathing suits, so I took another reviewer's advice and put a coat of tung oil on them. That seems to have worked nicely. The chairs are easy to store when we don't need them and we can even use them inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice looking, although chlorine from wet bathing suits did seem to cause the finish to whiten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except they do not come with the cushions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and quality chair
 from Alabama,  May 7, 2013

Order arrived in good time with each chair in a individual box. Each box had Styrofoam liner and the chair was carefully tied so it didn't move in the box and showed NO signs of shipping trauma. the chairs did require tightening of screws but this was easy and once done they were sturdy. They are extremely comfortable with tall backs and wide seats with the arms at the appropriate height. We ordered 4 of them to use outdoors and plan to oil finish them before we put them into use. This will help match color to our table and of course aid in the life of the product. they are exactly as advertised and we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful construction and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described but larger
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 1, 2013

The Winslow folding arm chairs arrived in excellent condition completely assembled. Several surprises: they are larger than comparable chairs we have looked at both in overall size and the sturdiness of the parts, and the 5 position recline seems somewhat meaningless - the first two position are most comfortable and I can't envision ever using the three more extreme recline positions - not a big deal as it cost nothing to have them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent in form, fit and finsh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor chair
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 10, 2013

I love, love, love this chair. It is such nice quality and very durable. Much nicer than I expected and the color is beautiful. I also got the seat cushion and I love them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. Much nicer than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than meets the photo
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Mar 30, 2013

This chair, which I hasten to add comes fully assembled and ready to put out, is much more solid,, with good-quality hinges and fittings throughout, than the price would indicate is going to happen. True, it is not teak or any instantly recognizable wood, and true, the varnish on it was either done with a sprayer running out of product, or in a high wind, as there are huge areas without any coating at all, but for the money, this is a nice chair, very comfortable even without cushion as it formed more to the body than I expected, and if it really concerns you, you can always get a can of varnish and apply it. Here in Nevada, pool and patio furniture endures killer heat and sun for about 9 months of the year, then freezing and heavy, grit-laced winds for the rest of the year. I'm going to get some more of these, for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is wood, so yeah.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top