Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lake Zurich, IL,  Oct 18, 2010

I wanted a simple, masculine, comfortable chair for our guest bedroom and didn't want to spend a ton of money. This chair is perfect! It is the perfect size, (not too big,) warm, soft, and simple lines. This was my first purchase through overstock.com and I am very pleased. The chair arrived in perfect condition and I only paid $1 shipping! What a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Buyer
 from Sacramento, California,  Dec 8, 2010

I purchased 2 of these chairs to have before the Thanksgiving holiday. They arrived just a few days after ordering and they look just like the picture. They fit well in my small living room and look great. One of the legs was a little damaged. I think it happened during transportation. I contacted customer service and they quickly resolved the problem and immediately sent out a new leg. The chairs are very light weight so I wouldn't recommend them in a house with children that like to climb on furniture because they can easily tip over. I put mine in a room that isn't often used so they are perfect. I am happy with my purchase and the customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little chair
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Sep 1, 2010

Overstock delivers once again. Great value. We needed a small-scale chair for a reading area in our bedroom, and didn't want to spend a fortune. This little guy is perfect. The color is rich and dark, and the chair itself is pretty darn comfy. Is this master craftmanship? No, of course not. But it is well-built and looks dynamite. Plus, it is the perfect scale -- not one of these massive, oversized things you see pretty much everywhere. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful simple chair
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 14, 2013

Love this chair for our bedroom. We needed something on the smaller side, definitely a firm cushion which we prefer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly as described, delivery was really fa
 from Shelton, Wa,  Feb 12, 2013

This is my first order from O but certainly won't be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 3, 2012

I purchased this chair for my bedroom which I have just redecorated. I did not want to spent too much on a chair that I don't sit in except to put on my socks and shoes. O was having a shipping sale of $1 which is unbelievable and I could not pass up. The cushion needs different stuffing in my opinion, it is not very comfortable but since I bought it for show that does not matter to me. It is a nice small chair and is perfect for my needs and looks good in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR OF THE CHAIR IS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, not squishy
 from co,  May 28, 2012

The chair is very stable. We bought it to put in toddlers room but also to be able to use myself. The chair is on the small side but that is what I like about it. my 21 month old daughter and I (140 lb) fit in it very well. My daughter can climb and sit in it by herself too. Love the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positively happy with this chair
 from New York,  Jan 14, 2012

I have a bad back so a soft couch is not good for me this is a very comfortable chair with the support I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small casual armchair
 from Lookout Mt., GA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a great small casual chair for my den. Perfect color match to what is pictured, relatively comfortable, fabric has held up very well, easy to assemble legs. Seat cushion is detached which makes it easy to clean beneath and it does stick out about 2" from the profile of the chair. Not a problem for me, but some may not like this. Legs are a nice rich dark wood stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, not fine furniture quality but not expected to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair...a little hard in the seat though
 from Virginia,  Apr 12, 2011

The chair arrived quickly and is a beautiful rich chocolate brown. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my formal living room. It is quite firm in the seat, and not quite as cushy as I had hoped for. Overall, it was a good buying experience from Overstock though, and the chair is nice quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but Uncomfortable
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 4, 2011

The chair looks great. I bought it for as an accent chair for a small area in the corner of my den. It fits the area nicely but is uncomfortable to sit in for long term use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little accent chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 11, 2011

Love the chair....very comfortable and looks well made....It is SMALL, so if you have a big bottom, this is not the chair for you. Comfortable enough for everyday use..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value/Great Chair
 from Roseville, CA,  Dec 12, 2010

We had 2 of these chairs purchased several years ago from another store, when we moved into a new office we wanted to create a lounge area and when I found these same chairs to match our existing 2 we purchased 6 more. They were a perfect match, nobody can tell the new ones from the 4 year old ones. They are very comfortable, look plush and have clean lines. Our office looks amazing and this room is the talk of all that visit. They're very durable, and a great value for how well they hold up. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cozy, comfy chair. they are very light weight too, easy to move around. I purchased several pieces for our new office through Overstock and I'm very happy with all my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful casual chair
 from Northern California,  Nov 25, 2010

This chair is good looking, comfortable, and fits in nicely in a casual atmosphere. The chocolate brown color is true to the photo. The size is perfect for smaller rooms, providing unobtrusive yet inviting seating. This was my third try at finding the right chair, and this time it worked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top