Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Upholstered?
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 7, 2011

These chairs could serve their purpose as extra seating but they do not bear much scrutiny. The upholstery is somewhat wavy, sloppy and haphazard. The studs are the most obvious problem since they are not evenly placed. A staple holding the trim in place is sticking out, the batting extrudes a little in certain places (what is that fuzz?), the frayed edges of the trim show in a few places. These defects are mild and do not hit you all at once but these are definitely not nice quality chairs. They are comfortable and they are "seating" so I will give them a 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood used for the legs seemed like bottom of the line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much description to match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value and Great Style
 Feb 28, 2016

My wife and I have been shopping for chairs for the last 5 weeks. We've been to every furniture store and retailer on line looking at different things. We've looked at chairs from $100 - $1000 (not kidding) and we either couldn't find a chair in the style we wanted or when we found one, it was too expensive. We put a cap on the budget of $300-350 per chair. We tried chairs from*****,******** and at one point had 5 different chairs from various local stores around the table. Our style is a little formal, a little shabby chic and we've bought some beautiful individual pieces for the table and buffet and the chairs were the missing piece. I was very reluctant to order chairs on line because you can't sit in them and see the actual colors but at we were at our wits end. I pulled the trigger and bought a set and when they came, we were completely happy. The chairs require no assembly and are well packed. The chair is sturdy and the pictures are very accurate (depending on your monitor). The material is nice and the tufted look is awesome. We just put in the order for the other 6 and we're almost done with the dining room remodel. I highly recommend these chairs and the order was processed and delivered with no issues. Looking forward to the final part of the order arriving!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Westfield, NJ,  Sep 12, 2012

I have been looking for upholstered chairs for 8 months. I wanted quality chairs that made my rustic table look charming. As much as I wanted to spend $600+ for a custom upholstered chair, I could justify it for 10 chairs = $6000. I have seen these chairs at many other large chain furniture stores for $400+ for one and here you get 2 for almost half of that. The chairs are great. They come preassembled and the tufting and quality is great for the price. The studding is not perfectly spaced on some but it is not bad at all. I plan on staining the legs to match my mahogany table. For the price, style, quality and quick delivery, you cannot go wrong. I say go for it if you are hesitating. I am a very picky person who loves high end furniture but I would rather spend my $$ on other things than on chairs we will sit on 5 x a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations
 from Webster Groves, MO (St. Louis),  Jul 22, 2012

These chairs are really really lovely. I ordered two pairs of two for my dining room as I use different, larger chairs for the heads of the table which I already had. These others are extra large salmon-colored Parsons chairs and the new chairs are PERFECT with them. I mention this to illustrate that I feel these tufted chairs combine VERY easily with other styles you might have. Two of the chairs were imperfect in that they each had a tufted button which was loose and hanging by a thread and Overstock had them picked up the next day and I had two new ones within a few days after that which were both perfect. They feel very sturdy and solid and the fabric is absolutely perfect and the upholstery is lovely. They look much more expensive than they are. They lend a very European flair - somewhat old-world while still being crisp and current. My home is best described as Relaxed Formal and these are spot-on. They would work in any room of your house. I'm not generally a nailhead fan, but with these it works fine and doesn't overwhelm the overall design of the chair. Very Pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 9, 2016

This set works perfectly with my grey/taupe color scheme. The color reflected on the site is much lighter than the actual color, it's more light taupe, dark brown nailhead. Very high quality, price was a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Feb 27, 2016

beautiful chairs, great quality, fast delivery, pic llooks a little pink but chairs are actually tan/sand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Nov 16, 2015

I guess I lucked out because other reviewers state the nail heads are not evenly spaced. You can tell, under scrutiny, that they were hammered in by hand, as they are not machine perfect, but they are mostly straight. My only objection was the color. They are tan but a bit darker than the photo. Firm but comfy and they have a wide seat. I have used 3 different pairs of seating at the dining table and I always pick this chair to sit on because of the wide comfortable seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat!
 Jul 1, 2015

When I review an item I consider a few factors 1) price 2) quality 3) longevity 4) delivery and I can honestly say, have a Procurement job and knowing what it takes to buy the right product, at the right price, delivered at the right time, these chairs meet every expectation. I think the lower reviews are unfair and sure if you're going to rate these chairs against $600 chairs (a piece) sure they won't stack up. But considering you get two chairs for half the cost and they come assembled and arrive within 3 business days these chairs are a steal. I didn't have any issues with the nail heads, no random hanging strings, no rips or tears, no fuzzies that I read about in previous reviews. I bought these chairs to go with my custom built 8 foot farmhouse table, I'm going for that rustic chic look off HGTV Fixer Upper with Chip & Joanna Gains. I bought these for the end of the table and then I bought 6 chairs of the Lawson Rustic Brown X-back Wood Dining Chair (Set of 2) which were also VERY good and sturdy quality (just had to assemble). Christopher Knight has come out with a high quality furniture line that doesn't put you in financial debt. These are excellent options for a family that is in search for unique pieces that resemble Restoration Hardware or Pottery Barn furniture. I got that look without paying that price. We have the perfect dining room that is set to entertain! If you are on the fence with buying these don’t hesitate. Worth every penny (and you only spend a few!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Overstock purchase yet!
 Mar 2, 2015

We needed eight dining room chairs to match back to a formal cabriolet leg dining table that we purchased at a high-end furniture outlet. I wanted a chair that mirrored the legs on the dining table, but could not stomach to pay $*** per chair (that's what we found we liked). I also knew I wanted an upholstered chair, but the color had to be right and livable long-term. After an exhaustive search on overstock, I found these chairs and was amazed at the price. Overstock was actually out of them when I wanted to make the purchase, so I used their "notify me when this comes back into stock" feature on the website and a few weeks later, I got an email saying they were back in stock. Here is why I love these chairs: 1) the nailheads are individual nailheads, NOT strips. Sometimes furniture manufacturers take the cheap short-cut and use strips, so I was amazed that these were individual nailheads for the price. 2) the chairs came fully assembled! Again, I thought that based on price, we were going to have to assemble them, but no! 3) comfort - I was a little leery purchasing chairs without doing the sit test first, but I can honestly say these are great! 4) color - matches exactly what we needed and is a good "neutral" (the beige is a greyish beige). 5) looks - these look like they could have been $*** per chair and from a national lifestyle retailer, so what a great secret that they are not! Another fabulous find from overstock and I would recommend these chairs highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great chairs - expecially for the money
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

The chairs are darker than I thought - but I think that is a good thing! Very comfortable and you sit straight up which I need - I'm using them in my bedroom (we need a place to practice our guitars and they are beautiful - great for extra seating at the dining room table). The wood is rough on the legs and they are distressed - so if you don't like that, it might be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

As pictured though the chairs are slightly darker. They are firm but not uncomfortable. A beautiful classy chair. My only negative comment is that the legs are actually not a finished wood, more rustic and lighter than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christopher knight studded dining chairs
 from MONROE TWP NJ,  Oct 25, 2013

I have been looking for "tufted' chairs for my kitchen for almost a year now. I did not want to spend a fortune and finally found these. I was so afraid to buy 6 chairs online without seeing them in person because i know that colors on a computer screen can be a little off. I was so pleased when they arrived to see that they were almost exact to the color online. The fabric is the same as the photo. I think the fabric is strong and the filling (i believe is foam) is very firm.The chair itself is on the heavy side and feels very sturdy. The wood is the only thing that is slightly different. i think the wood is less gold looking then the photo which i was happy with. ( I feel they are a softer color still a medium color though) These chairs are a beautiful addition to my kitchen and I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Massapequa, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

Very nice looking and comfortable too! Bought six and only one had a prob- crack in leg; but great customer service at Overstock: quick response to email and very courteous on phone. Sent a new one out immediately- very easy, completely satisfied! Thought they looked like a cream color in pic but they are more like a darker shade of beige/taupe. Chairs are well worth the excellent price- LOVE them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker in a taupe tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

I would rate this product much higher however I have just received it and I do not dine like an emperor every night so I cant judge the wear factor. The color is not exactly the beige I was looking for but it is close enough, I would say it has more of a grey or a light coffee bean bag color but it is an earth tone that works with my table and I suppose if it was in direct sun light it would be brighter.. As for the look and the quality...no complaints none... If this product holds up over time then bravo 5 stars, the legs are made of solid wood and the elegant italian farm table is perfectly complimented. The only thing that IS A MUST!....upon getting these use a can of scotch guard and give all the fabric a good 2-3 coats, then a clean matt polyurathan for the legs. I used 4 cans to cover 6 chairs. Bon Appetit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Concord, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Chairs are beautiful and surprisingly comfortable. No issues with quality. They are a little light in weight and probably wouldn't stand up well to constant/ daily use, but for looks and occasional/ light use, they are perfect. I've never ordered furniture online and was skeptical, but I'm very pleased. I've received numerous compliments on them. I think the fabric is neutral enough for most any decor and I like the rustic look of the legs. They arrived very well packaged. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

These chairs look great with my rustic table. I was going for a rustic elegance look and these chairs delivered that look in a great way. They are so soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but they jiggle
 Aug 10, 2016

These are very comfortable and good looking chairs. Bigger than I expected, but that's my bad for not paying attention to the measurements. The main problem is that one of the chairs jiggles because one leg doesn't touch the ground. When you sit on it, everything is fine, but when it's free standing it can rock back and forth. Too much hassle to send it back for a new one, and since it doesn't jiggle when someone sits on it I'll make due.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Jun 23, 2016

Love these chairs! They look way more expensive and comparable to higher end chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs! Expensive look!
 Aug 8, 2015

I really love the quality of these chairs. Especially the legs. They are carved and not just generic. Big impact and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture
 Jun 16, 2015

These chairs are great quality, inexpensive and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought