Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Upholstered?
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 7, 2011

These chairs could serve their purpose as extra seating but they do not bear much scrutiny. The upholstery is somewhat wavy, sloppy and haphazard. The studs are the most obvious problem since they are not evenly placed. A staple holding the trim in place is sticking out, the batting extrudes a little in certain places (what is that fuzz?), the frayed edges of the trim show in a few places. These defects are mild and do not hit you all at once but these are definitely not nice quality chairs. They are comfortable and they are "seating" so I will give them a 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood used for the legs seemed like bottom of the line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much description to match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Westfield, NJ,  Sep 12, 2012

I have been looking for upholstered chairs for 8 months. I wanted quality chairs that made my rustic table look charming. As much as I wanted to spend $600+ for a custom upholstered chair, I could justify it for 10 chairs = $6000. I have seen these chairs at many other large chain furniture stores for $400+ for one and here you get 2 for almost half of that. The chairs are great. They come preassembled and the tufting and quality is great for the price. The studding is not perfectly spaced on some but it is not bad at all. I plan on staining the legs to match my mahogany table. For the price, style, quality and quick delivery, you cannot go wrong. I say go for it if you are hesitating. I am a very picky person who loves high end furniture but I would rather spend my $$ on other things than on chairs we will sit on 5 x a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations
 from Webster Groves, MO (St. Louis),  Jul 22, 2012

These chairs are really really lovely. I ordered two pairs of two for my dining room as I use different, larger chairs for the heads of the table which I already had. These others are extra large salmon-colored Parsons chairs and the new chairs are PERFECT with them. I mention this to illustrate that I feel these tufted chairs combine VERY easily with other styles you might have. Two of the chairs were imperfect in that they each had a tufted button which was loose and hanging by a thread and Overstock had them picked up the next day and I had two new ones within a few days after that which were both perfect. They feel very sturdy and solid and the fabric is absolutely perfect and the upholstery is lovely. They look much more expensive than they are. They lend a very European flair - somewhat old-world while still being crisp and current. My home is best described as Relaxed Formal and these are spot-on. They would work in any room of your house. I'm not generally a nailhead fan, but with these it works fine and doesn't overwhelm the overall design of the chair. Very Pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great chairs - expecially for the money
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

The chairs are darker than I thought - but I think that is a good thing! Very comfortable and you sit straight up which I need - I'm using them in my bedroom (we need a place to practice our guitars and they are beautiful - great for extra seating at the dining room table). The wood is rough on the legs and they are distressed - so if you don't like that, it might be a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

As pictured though the chairs are slightly darker. They are firm but not uncomfortable. A beautiful classy chair. My only negative comment is that the legs are actually not a finished wood, more rustic and lighter than pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christopher knight studded dining chairs
 from MONROE TWP NJ,  Oct 25, 2013

I have been looking for "tufted' chairs for my kitchen for almost a year now. I did not want to spend a fortune and finally found these. I was so afraid to buy 6 chairs online without seeing them in person because i know that colors on a computer screen can be a little off. I was so pleased when they arrived to see that they were almost exact to the color online. The fabric is the same as the photo. I think the fabric is strong and the filling (i believe is foam) is very firm.The chair itself is on the heavy side and feels very sturdy. The wood is the only thing that is slightly different. i think the wood is less gold looking then the photo which i was happy with. ( I feel they are a softer color still a medium color though) These chairs are a beautiful addition to my kitchen and I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Massapequa, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

Very nice looking and comfortable too! Bought six and only one had a prob- crack in leg; but great customer service at Overstock: quick response to email and very courteous on phone. Sent a new one out immediately- very easy, completely satisfied! Thought they looked like a cream color in pic but they are more like a darker shade of beige/taupe. Chairs are well worth the excellent price- LOVE them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker in a taupe tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

I would rate this product much higher however I have just received it and I do not dine like an emperor every night so I cant judge the wear factor. The color is not exactly the beige I was looking for but it is close enough, I would say it has more of a grey or a light coffee bean bag color but it is an earth tone that works with my table and I suppose if it was in direct sun light it would be brighter.. As for the look and the quality...no complaints none... If this product holds up over time then bravo 5 stars, the legs are made of solid wood and the elegant italian farm table is perfectly complimented. The only thing that IS A MUST!....upon getting these use a can of scotch guard and give all the fabric a good 2-3 coats, then a clean matt polyurathan for the legs. I used 4 cans to cover 6 chairs. Bon Appetit

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Concord, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Chairs are beautiful and surprisingly comfortable. No issues with quality. They are a little light in weight and probably wouldn't stand up well to constant/ daily use, but for looks and occasional/ light use, they are perfect. I've never ordered furniture online and was skeptical, but I'm very pleased. I've received numerous compliments on them. I think the fabric is neutral enough for most any decor and I like the rustic look of the legs. They arrived very well packaged. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

These chairs look great with my rustic table. I was going for a rustic elegance look and these chairs delivered that look in a great way. They are so soft and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2014

These chairs look perfect with my Pottery Barn harvest table and add a very elegant look to my french country decor. The chairs are surprisingly very comfortable and got the approval of my hubby. The quality of the chairs however is inconsistent. One chair wobbles and I suspect the legs are slightly uneven, also there are visible staples in the material on the side of a few chairs. Overall I am happy with the purchase and would give the chairs five stars if the quality of workmanship was better. For the money they look nice and are comfortable, hoping they hold up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So perfect!
 from Tinton Falls, NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

These chairs are perfectly beautiful and should be center stage on the Overstock web site. I have transformed my dining room without having to do a major overhaul by replacing two old chairs with two of these beautiful new ones. They arrived promptly. Carefully packaged, they needed no assembly. (Important to me because I would have to do that myself.) They fit into my eclectic décor elegantly, blending color and adding style. I love looking at them knowing they are probably the smartest purchases I have ever made! I searched for a very long time for chairs that would work in my dining room and of the dozens I have seen, these are the BEST!! My advice to anyone still deciding? Do not hesitate. Buy them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful elegant but casual
 from Cave Creek AZ,  May 22, 2014

We have had these chairs for about a month when they arrived we really liked them! the color is a tad darker then the picture but they workrd really well with our decor. The nail heads are very nice and the tuffed backs are comfotable to lean back on. The legs look a little rustic but yet elegant! They are very comfotable and have a good size seat on them. I was a bit worried about stains but my husband sprayed them with scotch guard and so far so good! I have them in my dinette I think they are very versatile. We also had one chair that had a a couple of things wrong with it so I called Overstock and they sent me a new one right away! The best customer service ever! I need some other things for my home and overstock will be my first stop for shopping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C Knight chair
 from sanford, FL,  May 2, 2014

I'm ready to buy two more. They are great chairs and go with everything I have. Thanks so much for great service and a wonderful product!,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Lexington,NC,  Mar 23, 2014

These chairs are GORGEOUS. They are wide in the seat also which is nice and tall in the back.With that said make sure your table is long enough if you buy these for side chairs.I bought them for end chairs and they look fabulous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love chairs
 from Teaneck, N J,  Feb 11, 2014

Hi, I love this style. It fits perfectly in any dining room decor. The tan color of the fabric is exactly the same as the color in my wall paper. The weathered wooden legs of this chair is beautifully designed. I AM CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR AN EXACT MATCH OF WEATHERED WOOD ARM CHAIRS TO MATCH MY SIX SIDE CHAIRS. As of now, I have ordered 2 sets ( four chairs) and presently I am waiting on delivery of my third set of two chairs. LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!! **

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

It was a great surprise to have these chairs arrive the next day completely assembled already!!! They are pretty and comfortable and really add style to the dining room. They are fairly lightweight, which is good for our older guest diners!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2014

These chairs are as pretty in person as in the picture, and very true to color - similar to natural linen, but a little more on the brown (rather than gray) side compared to most "natural linen" furniture.. The are also very firm and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 27, 2013

These chairs arrived and are much prettier than the images online. Tufting and nail head trim are perfect. I purchased these for my home office, and will soon be ordering 8 more for my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Central New Jersey,  Dec 16, 2013

The chairs are beautiful. Very elegant looking and extremely comfortable. We're a larger sized family and the seats of these chairs provide plenty of room and comfort for us. They are also sturdy. The color is more on the taupe side and not as light as pictured..which i expected from the other reviews. which is perfect for our decor..and really any decor. very neutral. And will not get dirty as easily as a lighter color might. We added 2 coats of scotch guard (can from home depot). It took 2.5 cans to cover 8 chairs with two coats (generous coats). Have gotten a lot of compliments. Highly recommend these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top