Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from virginia,  Sep 1, 2014

The chairs have a nice padding, but there isn't enough padding on the front of the seat where your knees bend. You can feel the wood and it's not the most comfortable. The tufting and gray fabric looks nicer in the photos. I got these on sale so I'm going to keep them but if I paid full price I would be returning them. They were really easy to assemble and sturdy. These are packaged really poorly. There is no padding in the box, so the back legs poked through the box and got damaged. Chunks of wood are missing so I have to send them back for a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!!
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 22, 2014

Just like all of the other reviews say, this is not the quality of a $800 dining chair. But I'm super picky, and it's a very very nice chair. I'm doing Hollywood Regency style and my furnishings have to look sharp or I won't pull of the luxurious look. I was concerned about color... too light, weak, pale and sad? It's not. It is a very luxurious, medium-reflective velvet that displays a warm, deep champagne color at one angle of viewing and a lighter, yet still very rich color from another angle. It's better than I had hoped for! They are sturdy. They were easy to put together. I feel like I'm sitting in a well made chair. And I even asked about shipping rates for getting them back to Overstock in case they weren't comfortable because I've decided that my days of sitting on an uncomfortable dining chair while chatting with friends for 2 hours after dinner are over. I wasn't going to settle for anything less that very very comfortable. And guess what... SUPER comfy. Not like a sofa, but dang close! The back is well padded and a great angle. The seat is very well padded with just the right amount of support in the center. I can't say enough about how wonderful this chair is. If you are anything like me and you are concerned that it's going to be a cheap color, poorly made, probably not that comfortable chair.... rest at ease and order. I love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for dining chairs!
 from Lake Forest, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

Love the champagne velvet. Goes very well with beige and expresso brown table and other chairs. Easy to put together, fast delivery. No damage during delivery. Great value for a set of two. One of the legs cracked when screwed in, I got online with the customer service, and within 48 hrs, they resolved the issue. They shipped out a set of two front legs (even though I needed only one) for me so quickly! Great service and response. The velvet makes it look very classy and upscale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2014

These chairs are true to color (bought the light gray)...love the duck fabric feel. They clean up very very well (chocolate, meat sauce, etc.) with just a baby wipe. They are also super cushioned and comfy. We were very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Maryland,  Sep 5, 2014

These are great side chairs for my dining room. I hope these hold up over time. We don't use the dining room all that much so they should. They are true to the color. You have to put them together yourself but after we figured out the first one the rest were easier. They came packaged very nicely. We had a problem with one of the legs but a quick call to the help desk and all was taken care of. Thanks "O" for your excellent prices and customer service and quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice quality and very comfortable. We got the light grey set and the color is true on the website. Don't hesitate on these they are a for sure nice set, and a great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unstable
 Apr 22, 2015

these chairs were very unstable and cheap material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economically elegant
 from Washington DC,  Dec 22, 2014

I am reluctant to buy assemble-yourself furniture as I am not particularly handy but these chairs were easy to assemble in just a few pieces and only needed a few adjustments along the way to make sure the legs were balanced. I like the pleating on the chairs (vs. the usual buttons that trap dirt) and the fabric looks nice. The fabric doesn't feel as rich to the touch as it looks but the quality is still good. The seat base is wider than I thought so we are using these two chairs as accent end chairs. Because they are padded, they will also be nice extra seating when we need it as well. For the quality and price, they are a good buy. I bought the ivory and think that they may have looked richer in another color but am still very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Ohio,  Sep 2, 2014

These chairs are absolutely awesome! We love them! My husband said they weren't too bad to put together but I bought six so he was glad when he was done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Arkansas,  May 14, 2014

I was looking for inexpensive chairs with a chic feel. These fit the bill! Of course they aren't made with the best quality materials but for the money they are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Aug 2, 2015

Slightly concerned about the sturdiness of these chairs...will see how that goes. Other than that they look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valerie Elise
 Jul 1, 2015

These chairs are beautiful and look more expensive than they are. Takes some time to put together but worth it. Everyone who has sat on these says they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jun 25, 2015

I was nervous to order online, these arrived on Tuesday and we assembled Wednesday. I'm in LOVE. They're a great color, exactly as shown on website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For this price they are great. I knew I wasn't getting $*chairs - so if you accept that - they are a really nice deal. Also, Overstocked had great customer service. One out of 8 chairs was damaged and they got me a replacement right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 Jun 16, 2015

great chair for money well built nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs are sturdy, stylish, and a great price. Can't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased these chairs to work as accent chairs in my living room. They were pretty easy to assemble with my husband and look great. They are also very comfortable. I am satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Apr 23, 2015

color is creamy beige. Looks white in photos online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Use at dining table with 2 benches at each end! Sturdy yet light weight & comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Have had these for several months, they really make my dining room look polished. Comfortable to sit in, and the lack of arms allows easily sliding on and off the chair. Very happy with My purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought