Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super nice little bar stools!
 from Colorado,  Jun 28, 2013

These are super nice bar stools! Already assembled, so just took them out of the box and put them at the bar. They are a nice warm color, very smooth wood, and because they are just plain beautiful wood, they are a perfect addition to our existing bar. They fit right in. These bar stools are so nice that I wish we had all of these at our outdoor bar instead of the actual chairs the came with our bar! They will be so easy to store in the winter because they just fold up! In fact, I am seriously thinking about replacing all of our other bar stools with some more of these........ Highly recommend these bar stools! Classy, well-made, solid. Very, very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very well made chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New Bern, NC,  Jun 9, 2013

These folding stools are sturdy and convenient, with a trendy teak look. We are keeping them stored, so that they'll maintain their color--otherwise, they (apparently) turn a weathered gray (which isn't bad, just different)--and then setting them up when guests come over. I like the footrest. They were mostly assembled, so there was no headache there. Note: at first I thought they came as a pair, since there are 2 pictured together (and some other models on Overstock are sold in pairs), but there is only one for the price listed (which is still an O.K. deal). Overall, we're pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bar Stools !!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased 6 of these bar stools for my outside bar area. The color, dimensions and description online is 100% accurate to the actual product. My only worries about purchasing these was the chance of shipping damage, which there was none. The stools are packaged individually in very sturdy cardboard boxes, all arrived with no dents/scratches. The inside of the box contains additional cardboard packing for protection. The best thing - NO ASSEMBLY required! You just take them out of the box and they're ready for use! Each stool comes with either 1 or 2 allen wrenches for tightening the screws (none of which required any tightening)...The teakwood is awesome, the color matches what you see online. Excellent product..no complaints whatsoever.. These stools are well worth the price. I If you're comtemplating whether or not to buy them, don't let them get by you. They're worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly and unsafe
 from Tampa, FL,  May 17, 2014

I ordered these chairs based on great reviews on the O website. When we got the chairs, they looked great, but are very rickety and wobbly. Even after tightening every bolt / screw on the chair it was still wobbly. I have ordered from O before and was very happy, but II will be very careful about ordering from them in the future. They shipped the chairs for free, but are charging more than $XXX to return them, that's approx. 25% of what I paid for the order to begin with. I think that is not fair, considering the chairs are of poor quality and did not meet expectations, and that O gets great shipping rates, they could and should pass that on to their customers. Definitely a deterrent to returning unsatisfactory merchandise. You don't want these!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 8, 2013

I am hoping these last longer than this summer. We have some other chairs and just wanted to add a couple more.. the color is great -- a good match fro what I have. Debated between rating 3 - 4, ended up a 4 because the color is good and they are a great size for an outdoor deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs came assembled, with wrenches attached. We found we had to tighten all the screws, otherwise chairs were very wobbly. After the tightening, they are adequate. We'll see how they hold up in the long term.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, they are not as sturdy as other chairs I have
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool
 from Southeast,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered this to use in my booth at craft fairs. It is perfect for this occasional use purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Good Quality Barstool
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2012

I needed 2 foldable barstools to supplement the permanent patio furniture on my small deck. I am pleased with the quality of the barstools, and believe I will get many years of use out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and what I needed.
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I love that they are folding chairs, I did not have to assemble them and I can take them inside to store them easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is a very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding bar stools - great for roof top deck!
 from Ocean City NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised how well the stool is made. After the first pair arrived I was so happy with them that I bought two more! I intend to use them on my roof top deck at the shore. The plan is to fold them up when not in use and keep them in a deck box. Now I need some folding tables!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

These chairs look great, need no assembly, and are comfortable. I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polkadots
 from Danville, IN,  Jun 6, 2014

I love the style of these stools and I will keep them, they are a bit wobbly. One is more wobbly than the other. I love that they fold and I primarily got them for grandkids to use at the bar when space is an issue. I have tightened up everything that can be tightened and no help. I don't think I would feel very secure as an adult sitting in them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor bar-stool
 from PHILADELPHIA,MS,  Apr 29, 2014

love it, just what I was hopping it would be, thanks so much

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor chairs
 from Rancho Murieta, CA,  Apr 13, 2014

NIce chairs, just put them outside, so see how they hold up. Heavy and very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Georgia,  Nov 1, 2013

love this look around my tiki bar, the chairs are very sturdy :>)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent enough
 from Pasadena, MD,  Oct 26, 2013

The chairs are a good bar height, fold up and out easily and can be moved without effort. The back is nice, although it's not suitable for larger individuals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Willis, Texas,  Aug 21, 2013

These chairs a really nice and I feel worth the money. They are very attractive, sturdy and made well. One caution which I believe I may have seen in a prior review, upon receipt be sure to tighten up the hardware. You are provided with tools and parts and you should be sure and use them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Aug 7, 2013

These chairs came exactly as I saw online. They were carefully packed and came out of the box ready to use. I used the enclosed key to tighten all the screws and set them up on out deck. They say suitable for outdoors, but I will give them several coats of verathane or varnish before allowing them to stay out in bad weather. Still, they are comfortable and my guests say they like them. Certainly, everyone gravitates to them. I love the footrests!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read carefully.
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 11, 2013

Two bar stools are pictured and in the description uses plural words through out the it. The only place that says you only get one bar stool is in the fine print at the bottom. I ordered needing and expecting 2 bar stools. I only got one. Still debating on sending it back or ordering another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BAD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chairs
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jan 27, 2013

I really LOVE these stools the height is great and the fact that they fool up is ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks identical to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top