Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the right Color
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a great little ottoman...perfect for the vanity in my bathroom. The only problem is the color is not taupe, it's grey. Thankfully I do have grey colors in my bathroom, so it still works. But if you're looking for a taupe ottoman, beware this is really a dull grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stool
 from California,  Oct 13, 2011

I would liked to have returned it for a true brown, but for what I paid its not worth reshipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all. looks more grey green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price but stitching is coming out some
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok except its NOT brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little ottoman
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 28, 2012

This is a cute, light weight and well made ottoman or foot stool. It is a taupe color. However, like the others have stated it has a greyish, neutral tone. I would describe it as a true cool, taupe color. If you are looking for warm beige color - it won't work for you. But, I love it and it works perfect in my living room. It is sturdy and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little off. It appears to have a warm tone in the picture while it really is a very cool color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i had ordered this Ottoman in brown but sent a gre
 from Bothell WA.,  Sep 27, 2011

I had ordered this Ottoman in Brown but they sent it in Grey but as it was a nice color decided to keep.. very well made and solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog-a-pult!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 27, 2012

We have a very high king size bed with pillow top mattress, and it's hard for the family pooch to get up there. So we buy an ottoman. We put it next to the bed, and she jumps up on it and then onto the bed. It's not a catapult (heaven forbid), but, rather, a dog-a-pult. She's fine with it. And if it works for her, it works for the rest of us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more gray than expected, but that's fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except a little more gray than advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the description
 from Pleasant Hill CA,  Dec 15, 2011

Overall, ottoman is worth it because of the inexpensive cost providing you like the neutral sage/grey fabric instead of the original brown as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like night and day. I got the color sage/grey instead of brown as shown online. Decided to keep it becuz color was neutral and price is inexpensive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair but considering the cost of this ottoman. Doe what I needed it to do. Use as extra seatings in small areas when you are having a party!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, size was described correctly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice inexpensive ottoman
 from Ooooooklahoma,  Feb 19, 2013

This ottoman is a nice inexpensive piece in a neutral color. I purchased it to go in a renovated master bath done in grey and brown tones, so it fits that color scheme quite well. The ottoman is comfortable to sit on but not too squishy, and it is easy to sticky roller the cat hair off of it. Water droplets do not seem to discolor the fabric at all. It is very lightweight and easy to move around, but can slide on a hard-surface floor (tile, laminate) due to its lightness. Its small size allows it to tuck neatly in a corner without interfering with traffic flow. I like this piece so far and it fits well in its intended place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like most reviewers I thought the piece was more grey than taupe, with slight greenish overtones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well-made, although of course I've only had it for a few weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No taupe color
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2013

The color I wanted was what was stated...taupe, but it came in sage green which was stamped on the outside of the box. I ordered it a second time and it came in the green again. I received a free shipping label, but I was charged 10% fee for the return. I was told they were going to take it off because other people returned it. Unless you want sage green, forget it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman...wrong color!
 from Va,  Jan 29, 2013

Seems to be a well made ottoman but the color I received is sage green! Definitely wrong color description. Hate when this happens. Too much trouble to return it so will live with the green. Overstock needs to do better product research!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong color...description says taupe, color is sage. Even says sage on my box!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - thanks to other reviews
 from Illinois,  Jan 12, 2013

I was actually looking for a grayish-taupe ottoman and ended up purchasing two of these for my small living area. They are great! In reading the other reviews, I was prepared for the gray undertones, but I can see how some might be surprised by the "taupe" description. The price point is great, the ottomans appear to be well made, although keep in mind that they are hollow cubes, so not a heavy piece of furniture. Overall, I would definitely purchase these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gray in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For an inexpensive ottoman it IS GREAT!
 from Jamestown, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

I love it and would purchase another one if needed and one day I might........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

Not soft as described, it is hard on the feet and legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top