Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fair quality
 from Washington,  Mar 15, 2013

Luckily I purchased two to go in my mud room so they won't be seen much, but would never put them out in the main area of my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vinyl looks and feels like plastic and doesn't line up well with the wood that feels and looks more like resin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is not leather or oak
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bench!!
 from Westfield, IN,  Mar 14, 2013

Highly recommend this piece for anyone looking for a slightly distressed quality/look regarding the wood and beautifully crafted seat. This met my expectations and beyond. It would be perfect (in my opinion) if it was a little taller. But...that is just my preference....otherwise.....it is exactly what I wanted!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful, Great Price
 from NY,  Feb 6, 2013

This piece is going to go beautifully with the other furniture and accessories that I purchased from RH. The only flaw that I can see is that the leather does not seem very high quality, although the tufting is very nice. I've been looking at benches for my entryway at all major stores and this was the first one I saw that was very reasonably priced. Even if the leather cracks eventually I can always have it upholstered with another fabric. Definitely worth the money, thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fairly true to what I saw on my monitor. Very pretty Blue/ Gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is lightweight but still sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little bench. Rich look for less.
 from Chicago,  Feb 5, 2013

Pleasantly surprised that it came fully assembled (unlike much of what I've been buying lately.) Lightweight but doesnt look it. very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments on this!
 from MA,  Jan 28, 2013

This was packaged really well- legs protected with bubble wrap, had it's own "sleeve" for more protection. The bench is gorgeous. I almost didn't keep it because it was a bit "darker" than I was expecting. It's a bit "shiney" and reflects light. I was going for a very neutral/soft look in the room. The shine and the more muddy grey color- wasn't exactly neutral. Still a beautiful piece, just not right for the room I intended- so I found another location! It goes great with the grey Moroccan ottomans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit more "muddy" than the french grey I was hoping for- had slight green undertones next to BM's Stonington Grey paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Looks high-end from a distance. When you really inspect it- you can see where trim doesn't quite meet all the way, etc. But great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench with One Exception
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 3, 2012

The bench is actually more beautiful than pictured. Arrived with a flaw. The leather did not stay down on the side. Overstock offered a replacement, but client denied. Customer Service very helpful. As an avid Club O member and shopper, I feel all of these benches will not have the same problem. Do Recommend! Overstock is Customer oriented and does everything to make things right. My client did not want to take a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Aug 26, 2015

Love it!!! I use it as a window seat!!! Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We've had ours for over a year and it still looks perfect...love this piece! Looks just like the pics and is even more beautiful in person. Also super lightweight so it's easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 Jun 19, 2015

Love this piece, have had it for more than 2 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb
 May 11, 2015

Beautiful pearly grey leather look upholstery!! Very lightweight, yet sturdy bench. Use it as DR table bench. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loves it
 May 1, 2015

matches my girls Duncan Phyfe couch...true love

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench is simply beautiful. yes it is a bit shiny but that is not going to blind you or anyone else. You simply have to find the right place for it. The legs are beautiful vintage oak. The tufting is reasonably good. The carving is decent quality. The bench is lightweight but what shall one expect at under ***. The bench came packaged very nicely. I actually bought another one after I received the first bench. A full five stars to the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 Apr 21, 2015

I was hoping this would be available in fabric but, it's still a really pretty, versatile piece. I'm using it as a coffee table but when I have extra guests in my small place, it can serve as another place to sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You get what you pay for. Not fine furniture by any means. An acceptable fill in piece. Light weight. Not real happy with it but wont bother to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just beautiful sitting on both sides of my fireplace and under mirrors in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny faux leather bench
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 18, 2014

The base of this bench is a nice finish and has nice detailing. The tufted material on the top is a shiny faux leather. It is not that complimentary to the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very wrinkly
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2014

I was so excited to get this ottoman and man was I disappointed when it came in. I was expecting it to look like the photo- with tight tufts. But no- there was an excess of material like elephant skin folded over itself all over the place. Very unappealing. Not a tight top, but cheap looking material folded over and over. Not flat like an envelope folds, but big puffy folds. Ugly. I called overstock and they were nice enough to help me return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench
 from Austin, Texas,  May 31, 2014

This is a pretty gray bench. The legs and coloring is really nice. The fabric feels plasticy (don't think that's a real word) but the color is perfect. We have it at the end of our bed and it looks great and ties in with our color scheme. I think a less shiny fabric would have been more appealing, but it am pleased with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Completely assembled, soft to the touch, lightweight and stylish. I love the gray wood and the carved legs. I have placed a colorful tray on the ottoman and am using it as a coffee table. Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bench
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought this for extra seating in my sunroom. The leather is a bit stiff, so the tufts are hard. I suppose once the leather warms up, it'll feel a bit better. As a prior reviewer said, the leather is shiny, but the bench itself really looks good. For the price, you really can't beat it. Yes, the bench is light, but it seems pretty sturdy. I recommend it for an area where it will be used, but not too heavily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought