Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You won't be sorry with these chairs
 from Concord CA,  Jun 3, 2012

I bought 8 of these chairs to begin with to check them out. I had just bought a 20 person table and was looking for comfortable sturdy dining chairs. When we got them it was super easy to assembly and then I bought 4 more. I can't wait until thanksgiving this year as it's always at my house with my 18 family members. Last year everyone wanted to sit on the 8 chairs that we had bought. This year we'll have 12 to fight over and the rest of the guests will have to be on our temporary chairs. LOL Buy these chairs and you won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, thick seating,everyone wants to sit on these chairs LOl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from South Carolina,  Feb 27, 2012

Love these chairs. Received soon than anticipated. Very easy to assemble. Large seating cushion. Absolutely pleased with the purchase and price. I just wish they were available in a variety of colors. Would love to order the same style for my kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close, more tan than light beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very solid and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 from nc,  Feb 16, 2012

Very happy now that they are together. One of the chairs is quite wobbly, due to the seat not being level. Just used a foot pad to try to level it, rather than the hassle of sending it back. Other than that, very happy with the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs were good quality, but one of the seats was warped and caused the chairs to not be level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for the price, worth the purchase
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 7, 2011

these chairs are casual but 'put together'. they are sturdy also. one of the chairs wobbled but that was easily fixed. they are not cream colored, rather they are tan, light brown or khaki but i think you can see that from the image shown. The legs are medium to dark in color with a slight red (or cherry) hue. i'd be surprised if the fabric is linen because it seems to have a stretch and light sheen to it. Do not be turned off by my description of the fabric; these are great looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric is a little bit darker, but legs are spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the cream part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Arizona,  Nov 30, 2011

My chairs fit perfect around the small kitchen table I purchased from O.com. My main reason for buying them was the latte color and linen fabric, plus the wide and deep seats. Very comfortable to linger at the table, and sometimes I'll pay bills there and the chairs are dry and comfy. Installation is simple as screwing in the legs and back. Done! Love 'em.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-sewn and constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from The Villages, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

Ordered these chairs because I wanted a wider seat and the color in the picture was what I wanted. Very pleased that they didn't come thrugh as a cream color as I didn't want that light a color. Very easy to assemble - very comfortable and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is very close the actual color - they aren't Cream as the heading suggests
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color should be tan or camel - not cream
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS!!!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 1, 2011

The color is described as cream, but to me it's darker. I would say they're a light camel color. The fabric is beautiful. The legs are as described, dark. They were very easy to put together and are very comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought cream would be lighter than the picture but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Mar 20, 2014

I did not expect that these chairs would look as simple and elegant but the quality overall is quite good for the price. I purchased these chairs for a rental unit but I am now considering a second set for myself. Also very comfortable and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made dining chairs
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 12, 2014

Compared to other chairs I have seen, these were a great value for the price. They were easy to put together and the quality was very good. Nice material and sturdy frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will LOVE these chairs!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jul 6, 2013

After shopping for months for new dining chairs, both online and in stores, I finally decided on these. They did not disappoint! The shipping and wrapping of the chairs was top-notch. The seats and the back were enclosed in a cloth sack to insure no damage. After putting the first one together and getting the hang of it, my husband and I were able to do the rest in about an hour and a half. (We bought 8 of them). We were pleasantly surprised that we had absolutely no problems with anything! We use six at our dining table and two in the office. They are perfect in both places. You won't be disappointed in these chairs, and they are an exceptional value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the color is off - the chairs are light tan or khaki, NOT cream. The picture is exactly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked these chairs. One chair went together and looked great, the other chair had two problems. The tufts of the chairs are pulled down and attached to the wooden sides on the bottom of the chair. The manufacturer used really cheap ribbon to pull and attach with. One of the ribbons had already disintegrated and was no longer attached to the side. So no tuft. The other problem was that the legs were uneven. Wouldn't sit flat on our hardwood floors. If it hadn't been for the cheap ribbon being used for the tufting, I would have gotten new legs and tried to get the second chair to sit evenly on the floor. However I was afraid that after some use, the other ribbons would disintegrate as well. So I sent them both back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Westchester, Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

Love the chairs, but the packing instructions were incorrect. Could not find the legs in the package anywhere and they had to be sent separately after two phone calls requesting them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chbristopher Knight Chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 4, 2013

These chairs came expertly packed leaving no room for damage. My husband and I put them together in less then 30 minutes. We are delighted with the quality and value for the money. They're more casual then the description would lead you to believe. I'm not sure the word "linen" applies. This fabric is durable and much thicker then linen and more durable, but again much more casual. If you're looking to dress up your dining room with elegance, these are not the chairs for you. If you've got a family and a casual entertaining lifestyle, you won't regret this purchase. We're using them at the heads but like them so much we may get four more and replace the side chairs with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent except for material description. I don't think linen in accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, but I question the color/fabric descr
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 2, 2013

These chairs were so easy to assemble that I did them myself in a short time. Instructions were clear and all pieces were included. The seat is wide and the overall chair is very comfortable. This is a more casual overall look than I had envisioned, but sending back three boxes seemed unthinkable. I think they will hold up well. None of the chairs has the wobble problem cited by some of the other reviews. I am satisfied overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are not beige, but they are quite atrractive and the color works with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At this price point, I expected a much less substantial product, but was very pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric is not linen; it is closer to a chenille.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted cream linen dining chairs
 from Lake Zurich, Il,  Nov 6, 2012

I am so pleased with the quality, craftmanship and color of the two linen dining chairs. I needed 2 extra chairs for my dining room set and the tufted linen chairs I purchased added a wonderful touch in my dining room.My husband said they were easy to put together and the chairs were packaged stongly to prevent any shipping damage. There were no scratches on the legs of the chairs and the material was very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on site color was a perfect match to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, elegant
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2012

Chairs are attractive, simple and comfy. But if you want an actual cream color you'll be disappointed. The screws holding in the chair were very difficult for my husband to work with. The "linen" seems to be more of a velour type fabric but I still like it. It isn't what I consider to be linen. Those are the three things mentioned in other reviews so I knew what to expect. I wanted chairs that with lots of butt room and cushion as well as being attractive. That is what I got in these chairs so I am pleased. Plus I love Overstock so I was fairly confident that I would be satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. More like khaki/green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Type of fabric and color is off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Ny,  Aug 21, 2012

Sturdy chair with large seat. Took about 10-15 min per chair to assemble. Very happy with the chair and the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but challenging to put together
 from N Mississippi,  Jul 19, 2012

I read all reviews before buying these chairs and I agree with the strongest complaint that these were indeed a challenge to assemble. This seemed to be mostly due to glue/residue remaining in threaded areas. The chairs were in good condition visually, but once you turn them over to assemble, you can see where the money was spared. The wooden frame was minimal and it looked like the screw holes were hastily made and lots of residue left in these holes. You receive an allen wrench but my always handy husband thought it would be more efficient to use a drill-driver to put the legs together. There were many ill-matching holes and at several points, we had to "make do" with the already made holes. After trouble-shooting one chair, we finally got how to put them together. The quality of the bottom of the chair leaves much to be desired, but I believe after using a drill and not the allen wrench, they feel sturdy to sit on and move within reason. They are pretty chairs and we've had lots of compliments in the short time we've had them. The fabric is a nice neutral linen and exactly what I was looking for. There is plenty of padding in the back and seat and they are comfortable enough to linger in after a meal, which is why I was interested in this particular style. Just beward of the assembly, but now I feel it was worth it to buy. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
(3)
Anne Beige Fabric Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
Compare $252.99
Save 31%
(30)
Back to top