Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Duncan, OK,  Aug 6, 2011

I was on the fence about these chairs but took the plunge and I am so happy I did. I love these chairs. They are wide and deep and so comfy. They are gorgeous with a little flamboyance to them. My husband and I put 4 together in about 45 minutes. They were well packed and shipping was fast! The quality can't be beat for the price. I am very happy with my purchase and love the splash of color and drama these chairs give to my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright which is a good thing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but pay attention to measurements, these chairs are wide!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Leather Chairs
 from Wexford PA,  Jul 30, 2011

Love these chairs, better than i expected! The picture showed the orange to be brighter than the actual color of the leather but I love them even more once I received them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was brighter than the actual leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy assembly, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Addition to Home
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 5, 2013

At first, I was skeptical of ordering chairs online. I am a very visual shopper. Simply put these chairs are spectacular. I was slightly hesitant at first based on reviews of the chairs being difficult to assemble, but found this to be not the case. While the directions are straight foward they could be better written. I have assembled several pieces of furniture so would like to share with future purchasers the easiest solution to any assembly questions. 1. Tools required would include a TORQUE SCREWDRIVER WITH HEX HEAD. The hardware includes a hex wrench - match up the hex head with the hex wrench for size and confirm with the screw head. It is important that you have the exact size or you can strip the screw head. 2. 2 sets of hex screws are included. The directions are INCORRECT on assembling the chair seat to the back of the chair. You must use one (1) short hex screw for the middle hole and four (4) longer hex screws to complete the assembly. The directions state to use 5 hex screws B with the assembly. This is incorrect. 3. Time for me to assemble two chairs by myself was less than 30 minutes. Holes matched up perfectly but a squirt of WD40 on the threads will help any resistance. These chairs were the perfect addition to our dining room. They add a dramatic pop of color to our dining space. The color of the chairs is a true burnt orange, not a bright orange. The seat of the chair is very wide and comfortable. The back is wide and offers great support. The legs look to be a cherry finish. If you want to add a splash of drama to your dining area, these chairs are for you. I hope this review has been helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set of charis
 from Houston Tx,  May 15, 2012

Really glad i took a chance on these they are AMAZING

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actual as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Likes like highend quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs for great price
 from Virginia,  Apr 17, 2012

I absolutely love these chairs! I bought 6 of them for our dining room and they add a perfect splash of color. They arent as bold of an orange as pictured online, but actually look better in person. We get a lot of compliments on them. They are a perfect size and height for our table. The detail of the semi-tufted look really makes these chairs stand out. My husband put all 6 together within 2 or 3 hours with no help. We did find a small hole on the back of one chair but wasn't obvious enough to send back and wasn't clear if we caused it when unpacking them. I definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more toned down than what's pictured online but is similar and burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great considering the price, we did have one chair with a tiny hole but we decided to keep it since it wasn't obvious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs: much better in reality than picture
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. They are made using good quality raw materials which have been assembled in hurry in the factory. I ordered 8 of these and 6 were assembled at home with no problems. The main assembly time goes into making sure that they are level. One of the chairs had an issue with slightly misaligned holes, which was fixable at home; the eighth chair was returned for a new one, because of severely misaligned holes which made it impossible to assemble. Overstock Customer Service was phenomenal and efficient, which is a great combination. I've already received a lot of compliments on these chairs. The color is very rich and changes from a sunny orange to a mysterious rust depending on the angle and amount of the light. They are comfortable and stylish and they brighten up my dining room. They make me smile whenever I look at them. I'm very glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality raw materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sturdy Chairs
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 25, 2012

The chairs are quite comfortable and the material is solid. I am really enjoying them. I can sit on them for ever. Really comfy. We are really enjoying the beautiful orange color. Love them so much we will buy another pair to complete the set of 4. I don't think I have much to say about the chairs other than what I have said above. So, in leu of that, I will let you know about putting the chairs together: 1. The screws are not marked and the instructions are not detailed. What does this mean? Well there are 5 shorter screws and four longer screws. With out any information you must figure out. The four longer screws are meant for the back legs. 4/5 of the shorter screws are meant for the front legs, and the 5th shorter screw is meant for the middle hole between the back legs. 2. You really need a second person in order to get these chairs to be 100% leveled. Otherwise you will be left with a bit of a wobble. Having said those two things: It is really easy to put these chairs together. Those two quirky things are the only obstacles that I found. A word on the delivery: They arrived 3 days early! Up to you to decide whether that is good for you or not. It was not good for me because I was moving and really needed them to get to my new place in time. They never told me that they were delivered, they only told me they were shipped. Big surprise when I checked the status and it said delivered 3 days ago and left on the front porch...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 97% accurate. Image might be a bit saturated with a bit or red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality all around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 Apr 12, 2015

I have purchased quite a few chairs that I have had to put together over the years, but these were plain terrible. The holes didn't line up, they had burned the fabric so that they got into the screw holes, and after finally getting them together, (we did 2 to make sure it wasn't just a one-off defect) they were almost an inch to an inch and a half off. The instructions were amazing btw, they suggested that if the legs weren't even after construction, pick up the chair and drop it from 30-50mm to try to get the legs to sit evenly. That almost made this whole disaster worthwhile. All 8 sent back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Mar 21, 2015

cheap and a pain in the a** to put together. since they are cheaply made the holes dont line up and the screws bearly go in (depending on the chair). some were ok and some took an hour. after which they weren't even so the chair rocked. manufacturer suggested ideas to fix this but they didnt work. if you can get over this...the seats are deep. They look good but when you sit in them you sink about 2". Now you are too low for the table. The seat backs are also high (dimensions accurate) but didnt realize that they would be too high for us to brush our daughters hair when they eat breakfast. The seats are not square but taper out so that the ends are wider than the back of the seats making it hard to push 2 in together on the same side of the table. overall, low price but wouldn't buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased six of these chairs and was thrilled when they arrived. All three boxes were excessively taped and when I opened the boxes, the screws and washers were strewn amongst the chairs. Every box was affected as the tint components apparently had fell out of the plastic bags at the factory. I ended up missing several washers by the end of the 90 minute assembly process and had to head to the hardware store to buy the missing pieces. The Leather is nice and of good quality; the color is slightly darker than the picyure, but not enough to complain. Only one of the six chairs is perfectly stable while the others required alot of adjusting eventually causing me to place shims (again, from the hardware store) between the bottom of the legs and the plastic tip which prevents scratching on the floor. The chairs are 'better' but not without a bit of wobble. I assume if they were on carpet the wbble would be negligble. For leveling, the directions recomend lifting up the chair from the ground several inches and dropping it to level the legs; this is a ridiculous suggestion and I feared cracking my ceramic floor tile or chipping the legs of the chair in doing so. Additionally, one of the legs was chipped and glued at the factory. I wasn't pleased with that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love these chairs but what a bear getting the holes lined up. You need to have patience and follow the directions. One of them still isn't quite balanced on the legs (a little wobbly) but I am still happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Christopher Knight Chairs
 from st. louis, missouri,  Dec 24, 2014

Chairs are great! They are oversized and look expensive. They shipped out quickly and arrived in less than a week. Assembly was easy once we went to **** ***** and bought longer screws. I love my chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy Enough
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2014

It took us more than 3 hours to put the screws in due to sloppy carpentry! Looks nice though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Allen, TX,  Nov 25, 2014

Great chairs for the price. The color is a muted orange that adds a punch of color. The chairs were easy to put together only after we realized the instructions were incorrect. Overall good value and I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 from Baltimore,  Oct 23, 2014

Received the 2 sets of chairs and they were packed good. The box says Read all the instructions before assembling the product. the first box we opened had no instructions whatsoever... Well my husband started putting together the chairs without instructions- that didnt go well. We went to the 2nd box and finally found instructions and after reading wham bam he was able to assemble the chairs... They look so nice..Now have to order 2 more chairs to complete my dining room set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective. Horrible Quality Checks
 from california,  Aug 7, 2014

This product's quality is horrible. The holes do not lined up, impossible to assemble! See picture below http://::::::::/:::/:::::::: Really sad another bad rep to products from china

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of Chairs - easy to assemble
 from Brunswick, GA,  Aug 1, 2014

I just finished putting my 2 new 'Christopher Knight Home Tufted Burnt Orange Leather Dining Chairs' together - took me ~45 mins - 2nd one went a whole lot faster once the learning curve's out of the way. Paid $163 with no tax & free-shipping- heckava deal for these really nice chairs. They're very solid, comfortable, and look darn good (I'm putting one in my guest BR, and the other in my living room). Real easy to put together - the fellow that rec. having a 1/4" Hex Screwdriver is dead on - saves time vs. dealing with the little hex wrench provided in the box. Yes, the instructions are not clear about the 5 bolts that attach the seat to the back - they give you 4 long bolts and they obviously go along the sides, while the shorter distance connection in the center correctly uses one of the 5 shorter bolts - the other 4 shorties attach the 2 legs to the seat. The 1st one ended up with about a 1/16" wobble; I didn't really get the suggested "drop it from a foot to align it" process (maybe I should have!) - I'm just going to put a small piece of felt under the slightly lower leg (my 2nd one had no wobble at all). Overall, given the price vs. what you get, I'm giving this purchase ***** 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 28, 2014

I ordered 6 of these chairs and kept my fingers crossed. I was not disappointed! They are stellar! Beautiful shade of orange…very accurately portrayed in the picture. The overall quality seems to be really high. They are sturdy and better yet, comfortable! My husband and teen son assembled them very easily. The first 4 were easy and the last two a bit trickier but perserverence paid off. They did run to the hardware store to buy a larger tool than the one included to make installing the screws easier. FYI…at first we thought that they forgot legs and hardware but they were packaged neatly underneath each chair seat and covered with a velcro cloth. GREAT CHAIRS!!! LOVE THEM!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bellingham ,WA,  Mar 5, 2014

I am so glad that I got these. After months of comparing websites and bookmarking tons of chairs, I finally decided on these. Great price, pretty easy to assemble, and they look "very nice" say my friends. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Bowie Md.,  Mar 4, 2014

When I received the chairs they were securely packed, the color was gorgeous wonderful grade of leather. You can not go wrong with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought