Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2014

Very huge which was great, sturdy and great quality. I love this brand, I was afraid of it fitting my table but worked out well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective. Horrible Quality Checks
 from california,  Aug 7, 2014

This product's quality is horrible. The holes do not lined up, impossible to assemble! See picture below http://::::::::/:::/:::::::: Really sad another bad rep to products from china

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of Chairs - easy to assemble
 from Brunswick, GA,  Aug 1, 2014

I just finished putting my 2 new 'Christopher Knight Home Tufted Burnt Orange Leather Dining Chairs' together - took me ~45 mins - 2nd one went a whole lot faster once the learning curve's out of the way. Paid $163 with no tax & free-shipping- heckava deal for these really nice chairs. They're very solid, comfortable, and look darn good (I'm putting one in my guest BR, and the other in my living room). Real easy to put together - the fellow that rec. having a 1/4" Hex Screwdriver is dead on - saves time vs. dealing with the little hex wrench provided in the box. Yes, the instructions are not clear about the 5 bolts that attach the seat to the back - they give you 4 long bolts and they obviously go along the sides, while the shorter distance connection in the center correctly uses one of the 5 shorter bolts - the other 4 shorties attach the 2 legs to the seat. The 1st one ended up with about a 1/16" wobble; I didn't really get the suggested "drop it from a foot to align it" process (maybe I should have!) - I'm just going to put a small piece of felt under the slightly lower leg (my 2nd one had no wobble at all). Overall, given the price vs. what you get, I'm giving this purchase ***** 5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot "Leather" Chair... Good value.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

If this is leather, then that cow was made of orange plastic!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Augusta,Ga,  Jul 4, 2014

I love my chairs,order two sets.They were shipped quickly,but my husband had a problem out of one chair.It wouldn't line up correctly,but after playing with it he got it!!Our dining room remains you of a showcase dining room.It is Beautiful,and the chairs makes it to Pop!!!You can't go wrong with the s leather chairs!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peter Brady dining chairs orange
 from Appleton Wi,  Jun 11, 2014

A bit soft when you sit. Very modern in color and style. Legs are a deep cherry not espresso. I put together in short time. sturdy and husband likes them. Which is a good thing! I tend to go more for style he for quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 28, 2014

I ordered 6 of these chairs and kept my fingers crossed. I was not disappointed! They are stellar! Beautiful shade of orange…very accurately portrayed in the picture. The overall quality seems to be really high. They are sturdy and better yet, comfortable! My husband and teen son assembled them very easily. The first 4 were easy and the last two a bit trickier but perserverence paid off. They did run to the hardware store to buy a larger tool than the one included to make installing the screws easier. FYI…at first we thought that they forgot legs and hardware but they were packaged neatly underneath each chair seat and covered with a velcro cloth. GREAT CHAIRS!!! LOVE THEM!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bellingham ,WA,  Mar 5, 2014

I am so glad that I got these. After months of comparing websites and bookmarking tons of chairs, I finally decided on these. Great price, pretty easy to assemble, and they look "very nice" say my friends. Go for it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Bowie Md.,  Mar 4, 2014

When I received the chairs they were securely packed, the color was gorgeous wonderful grade of leather. You can not go wrong with these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these chairs
 from Nebraska,  Mar 1, 2014

The seat cushions are very well padded - not too hard or too soft. The seats are deep and the backs are likewise padded well allowing a very comfortable dining experience. You can't beat the price and comfort of these chairs. They are exactly as pictured and I love the style. When a regular old dining chair won't do you should try these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color, Holes drilled incorrectly.
 from Franklin, AR,  Feb 6, 2014

Color and size was great, packaged well. The problem was putting them together. I ordered 4, 3 of them went together pretty good but one was impossible to put together. The holes were drilled wrong and the front legs did not fit at all. These are beautiful and pretty good for the price. Needs to have a better quality control. I am returning one for replacement and keeping the other 3.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 30, 2014

These chairs are fantastic. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is because the legs arrived with chips out of the finish. I didn't bother to return them, because they'd get banged up, eventually, anyway. But, they really should have arrived perfect. Otherwise, the leather is well done, and all the stitching is perfect. There are no holes anywhere, no rips, etc. They are very nice looking. It is a terrific overall value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color and Style
 from Indpls., IN,  Jan 30, 2014

We love the style and color of these chairs. They match an orange club chair that we bought last year on E-bay that happens to be by Christopher Knight. But when the chairs arrived, all four of the front legs, even though wrapped well, were horribly scratched up. I wrote customer service via e-mail and it took a few days and a few e-mails of them letting me know what was going on and they did replace the legs. But when the four replacement legs arrived approximately 1 1/2 weeks later, the legs were BLACK and did not match our chairs' legs at all. I have sent two messages to customer service about this in the last two days and have not received a response yet. So I am more than aggravated about this. We are wanting to order two more chairs to match, but did not order all four at once, as we wanted to see the color and quality of the first two before ordering two more. Now not sure I want to order two more if we cannot get this issue resolved.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

For the most part I love these chairs. They are comfortable and look fantastic. Easy to clean. They aren't perfect: One came with a slight crack in one of the legs, and they do wobble a tiny bit until I sit on them. The manual suggests that there is a way to adjust/fix the wobble, but I wasn't able to figure it out (in all fairness I didn't try too hard).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orange Chairs
 from St.Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2014

Reviews were on point. The color was a vibrant burnt orange. Very comfortable. Took about hr to put 4 of them together. Excited about them at the table. Love Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Orange
 from New Orleans,  Jan 1, 2014

These chairs look great in my kitchen area. They are wide, roomy and comfortable; unlike most parson chairs. The only con is the chair seating sit slightly low to me. They are worth purchasing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS DESCRIBED ACCURATE COLOR
 from de,  Dec 11, 2013

Ordered these to go with my dining room. blends great and looks like i thought they would

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pop of color!
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised by these chairs -- they are very sturdy and comfortable for the price. Assembly was pretty easy -- my husband had one problem with one hole that was drilled poorly, but he was able to make it work. The chairs feel substantial, like they will hold together well and last for a long time. The leather seems to be of decent quality and has no flaws in it. The color is bright! Some previous reviewers mentioned that the color was not as bright as they expected, but I was not disappointed by the color. It is definitely a pop of orange! We are very pleased with the product for the price. Thanks!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!
 from Oregon,  Nov 13, 2013

SO glad I finally purchased these chairs! I kept looking at them and then finally took the plunge. The assembly was really simple and can be completed easily within 30 minutes per chair. The color is gorgeous, and they are very substantial chairs. I have a 60" round dining table and I bought six chairs. I'm not able to push them all in, but not concerned about that at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 30, 2013

I ordered these chairs last year (2012) in time for the Holiday season. They arrive on time, were packed very well, and the quality of the leather and wood left me completely speechless! I very much appreciated the "cheese cloth" soft bags that each leather piece was placed in, The picture does not do the color any justice. The burnt orange leather is exquisite! I saw these exact same chairs on another site for $900 for a set at the original price! They were relatively easy to put together. I especially love the wide seating and the fact that they are very heavy and sturdy. They are easy to keep clean too. I simply use a sponge with warm water and a little soap. Perhaps a couple of times a year I'll treat them with a good leather cleaner. I am happy beyond words with my selection of my chairs and they look great in our breakfast room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top