Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orange Chairs
 from St.Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2014

Reviews were on point. The color was a vibrant burnt orange. Very comfortable. Took about hr to put 4 of them together. Excited about them at the table. Love Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Orange
 from New Orleans,  Jan 1, 2014

These chairs look great in my kitchen area. They are wide, roomy and comfortable; unlike most parson chairs. The only con is the chair seating sit slightly low to me. They are worth purchasing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS DESCRIBED ACCURATE COLOR
 from de,  Dec 11, 2013

Ordered these to go with my dining room. blends great and looks like i thought they would

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pop of color!
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised by these chairs -- they are very sturdy and comfortable for the price. Assembly was pretty easy -- my husband had one problem with one hole that was drilled poorly, but he was able to make it work. The chairs feel substantial, like they will hold together well and last for a long time. The leather seems to be of decent quality and has no flaws in it. The color is bright! Some previous reviewers mentioned that the color was not as bright as they expected, but I was not disappointed by the color. It is definitely a pop of orange! We are very pleased with the product for the price. Thanks!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!
 from Oregon,  Nov 13, 2013

SO glad I finally purchased these chairs! I kept looking at them and then finally took the plunge. The assembly was really simple and can be completed easily within 30 minutes per chair. The color is gorgeous, and they are very substantial chairs. I have a 60" round dining table and I bought six chairs. I'm not able to push them all in, but not concerned about that at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 30, 2013

I ordered these chairs last year (2012) in time for the Holiday season. They arrive on time, were packed very well, and the quality of the leather and wood left me completely speechless! I very much appreciated the "cheese cloth" soft bags that each leather piece was placed in, The picture does not do the color any justice. The burnt orange leather is exquisite! I saw these exact same chairs on another site for $900 for a set at the original price! They were relatively easy to put together. I especially love the wide seating and the fact that they are very heavy and sturdy. They are easy to keep clean too. I simply use a sponge with warm water and a little soap. Perhaps a couple of times a year I'll treat them with a good leather cleaner. I am happy beyond words with my selection of my chairs and they look great in our breakfast room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Butles, TN,  Sep 25, 2013

I was concerned by reviews saying that furniture had been poorly packaged and arrived damaged so I was very pleased when my chairs were well wrapped and packaged and arrived in perfect condition. They were easy to assemble, look great, and are very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens a Room Beautifully
 from Northern Califonria,  Sep 17, 2013

We needed additional seating in living room. Armless chairs fit the space we had. These chairs are the first furniture we have ordered unseen. They are great! The leather is flawless, the directions were simple and clear, and the finished chair is lovely. I thought the tangerine orange would be a bit garish but these are of a shade that fits the room and our life to a T. Great value and great style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from near Pittsburgh PA,  Sep 1, 2013

Read all reviews and bit the bullet, Chairs are really burnt orange and very, very comfortable. The seat is wide and deep and comfortably soft. They are larger in width and depth than I thought even though I measured my chairs and knew they were a bit larger. I have an 8 x11 ft dining area and they do look ok as judged by my company. The height is good but children and shorter women may not touch the ground because of the depth. I am very pleased and will order 2 more to make my set. My son thinks I should order 4 and put 2 in the family room because they are so comfy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are big and comfy
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 27, 2013

I get so many compliments on these chairs!! Also they are super easy to assemble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

We ordered two sets of the chairs. The first one we put together was defective, when you sat in it, you just sank down, there was just no support in the cushion. Since it was the first one we put together, we thought maybe that was how they chairs were designed, but since there were so many great reviews, we put together the second one and it was perfect and had a lot of seat support. So we contacted Overstock customer support and they were great and sent replacement chair right away and that chair was almost perfect, it was just missing a little velcro on the bottom of the chair, but that was easily fixable, so we took care of that ourselves. We ordered the second set of chairs and they were perfect. The burnt orange of the chairs is not quite UT burnt orange, the chairs would need to be a little browner, but it's close. The chairs are proving to be quite comfortable to larger bodies.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cool for school!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 23, 2013

When I found these chairs online I was super excited, but figured it was too much color for my husband. That was not the case! We are moving into our first home, and I wanted splashes of color everywhere! This did the trick in our kitchen! it was hard to find a table to match, so we decided to make sure it didn't! They have a vintage feel, a bit retro... and really, they are just awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color, a bit more of a burnt orange though!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Camden, De.,  May 8, 2013

I love my chairs and am very pleased with the how smoothly the whole process went. The chairs were easy to assemble and the color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what was shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, the product is sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for casual dining area
 from Libertyville IL,  Apr 30, 2013

We recently refinished our casual dining table and kitchen area but decided we wanted dining chairs with some padding I looked at a range of products on line and decided to take a chance on this color They look great, were very easy to assemble, are strudy, came quickly and are very comfortable The price was good when I did a comparison to shop bought products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from TX,  Apr 19, 2013

Easy to put together. I think the directions were a little misleading, but easy to figure out. chairs are great size and quality.-good deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as bright- but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2013

I am so happy with my beautiful new chairs. Putting them together was simple and they look beautiful and are super comfortable. As some other reviews have mentioned, the color is more of a burnt-orange and not the bright reddish-orange that shows up on my computer monitor. This was not a significant drawback. I am very happy with my purchase and I would absolutely recommend these chairs to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly less bright than on-line, more of a burnt orange than a reddish orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, I am very happy, a GREAT deal for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Iowa,  Mar 3, 2013

Already had four of these chairs for my dining room and ordered another set. They are well packaged and go together fairly easily. Love the orange color - provides a pop to any room but is not garish in any way. They are well manufactured, extremely comfortable and sturdy. Easily accomodate a large person. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more orange than red-orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can I buy the legs for this chair separately?
 from franklin park, nj,  Dec 30, 2012

Does anyone know whether I can buy legs for this chair in different colors? I am looking for black legs or chrome legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't order
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful decision. Very comfortable & well made.
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Dec 17, 2012

Buying these chairs was a wonderful decision. They are a good color, hue and saturation not too loud or bright. They are well made and very comfortable, easy to maintain.Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were a great improvement on the chairs we replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Alabam,  Oct 26, 2012

I love these chairs. I purchased 1 set because I was unsure of the quality and color. I was greatly pleased to find the color as described and a good looking solid leather chair. They have a perfect modern look. So I ordered 3 more sets! they look great with my farm table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top