Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these chairs
 from Nebraska,  Mar 1, 2014

The seat cushions are very well padded - not too hard or too soft. The seats are deep and the backs are likewise padded well allowing a very comfortable dining experience. You can't beat the price and comfort of these chairs. They are exactly as pictured and I love the style. When a regular old dining chair won't do you should try these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 30, 2014

These chairs are fantastic. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is because the legs arrived with chips out of the finish. I didn't bother to return them, because they'd get banged up, eventually, anyway. But, they really should have arrived perfect. Otherwise, the leather is well done, and all the stitching is perfect. There are no holes anywhere, no rips, etc. They are very nice looking. It is a terrific overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

For the most part I love these chairs. They are comfortable and look fantastic. Easy to clean. They aren't perfect: One came with a slight crack in one of the legs, and they do wobble a tiny bit until I sit on them. The manual suggests that there is a way to adjust/fix the wobble, but I wasn't able to figure it out (in all fairness I didn't try too hard).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orange Chairs
 from St.Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2014

Reviews were on point. The color was a vibrant burnt orange. Very comfortable. Took about hr to put 4 of them together. Excited about them at the table. Love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Orange
 from New Orleans,  Jan 1, 2014

These chairs look great in my kitchen area. They are wide, roomy and comfortable; unlike most parson chairs. The only con is the chair seating sit slightly low to me. They are worth purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!
 from Oregon,  Nov 13, 2013

SO glad I finally purchased these chairs! I kept looking at them and then finally took the plunge. The assembly was really simple and can be completed easily within 30 minutes per chair. The color is gorgeous, and they are very substantial chairs. I have a 60" round dining table and I bought six chairs. I'm not able to push them all in, but not concerned about that at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 30, 2013

I ordered these chairs last year (2012) in time for the Holiday season. They arrive on time, were packed very well, and the quality of the leather and wood left me completely speechless! I very much appreciated the "cheese cloth" soft bags that each leather piece was placed in, The picture does not do the color any justice. The burnt orange leather is exquisite! I saw these exact same chairs on another site for $900 for a set at the original price! They were relatively easy to put together. I especially love the wide seating and the fact that they are very heavy and sturdy. They are easy to keep clean too. I simply use a sponge with warm water and a little soap. Perhaps a couple of times a year I'll treat them with a good leather cleaner. I am happy beyond words with my selection of my chairs and they look great in our breakfast room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs with a personality
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

While furnishing our dining room, I was looking to get bright colored dining chairs. I loved the color of these chairs, but I was hesitant about the size - from the dimensions it appeared TOO big. So I ordered only one set. There are couple of comments: 1) Size - size of the chair is exactly what is mentioned on the site. So they are BIG. On its own, the chair does not appear big because it has big back as well. However, it did not work with our dining table at all. But I loved the color and it is tufted so it works well in our living room, so we kept it. 2) Comfort - the chair is very comfortable. It is now a part of our living room and with the pop of color it brings, it is a great addition 3) Color - orange color is bright orange, appear same as the picture. I was expecting the legs to be espresso, but they are in reddish - cherry shade. As someone else pointed out, I am going to get stain to color them up. 4) Assembly - assembly was easy (when I took the advise of one of the reviewers about the screws). The directions are minimal and they are inaccurate. 5) Packing - the packing was good. The seat cushion and back came in cloth bags, and without any scratches. 6) Material - I like the orange leather - it has a shine to it and the leather is on the slippery side. But one does not slip while sitting on the chair. I HATE the black material they have used to stick with velcro under the chairs. The size is not right and it makes the chairs so cheap. I will have to do something about that. Overall, the chair is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Orange color is same but the legs are in dark cherry shade instead of espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Williamsburg,  Mar 25, 2012

This is a great chair. Looks like an expensive leather. Perfect for the modern look I was going for. I bought four of them and am very happy. The only problem with this chair was a little rub on the corner of each chair from the method of shipping but it is very, very minor and since I love the chair - we kept them - that is why I didn't give it a five star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, study chair with large seat area. Well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 24, 2015

these chairs are very well made and really worth the price and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 Apr 23, 2015

Great chairs. I bought 8 of them. Take special care not to over tighten the legs or you'll crack them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the chairs. It make our dinning room look rich and elegant. The brunt orange color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 Apr 9, 2015

The chairs are a great color and the leather is very good quality. One of the holes didn't line up so it's missing a screw on one of the chairs - I kept it anyway. Hopefully it stays together without that one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

JUST WHAT WE NEEDED TO ADD THAT EXTRA TOUCH TO OUR DINING ROOM. BURNT ORANGE IS A PERFECT COLOR FOR THAT BROWN WOOD ROOM THAT NEEDS A LITTLE SOMETHING, STURDY CHAIRS, BIGGER THAN EXPECTED, GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is a burnt orange and a really nice color. Easy to put together. My only drawback is the material is slightly marbled looking up close. I would've liked it to be more solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are good for the price. They look just like the picture and they look great at my dining room table. They are comfortable to sit in. I have had them for one year now, and even though we don't use them on a regular basis, the legs are starting to loosen and come apart a bit. So, I'd definitely say they are not a really high quality chair, they work for what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these chairs. only 4 stars because one chair does have an issue with slightly uneven legs but works for me because they are on carpet. very rich burnt orange color, nice stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The assembly is straight forward. I ordered 6 for my dining room chairs. They look fine assembled and the reason they arent getting 5 stars is one was missing a bolt and the unseen parts are very crude i.e. glue slopped over, rough cut green wood and it's difficult to line up the bolts and get them to bite. I sprayed the bolts with WD-40. All together they look beautiful, but not for the impatient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgia shopper
 Mar 17, 2015

The chairs arrived ahead of scheduled which was great since I ordered them for a new dining room make over for company. The color is bright and everything I expected BUT putting the chairs together was difficult since the screws were not compatable AND to my disappointment, one of the chairs had 2 legs that were way to short!! one leg is actual 1.3 inches too short. I am devastated. I did keep them and just put it in a corner so no one would sit on it until I can have it altered. It is too difficult to sent back after it was put together and I am still comtemplating on asking for a refund. The other 3 do look great around my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Mar 5, 2015

These chairs are great and the color is true. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because I did not receive enough long screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought