Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Duncan, OK,  Aug 6, 2011

I was on the fence about these chairs but took the plunge and I am so happy I did. I love these chairs. They are wide and deep and so comfy. They are gorgeous with a little flamboyance to them. My husband and I put 4 together in about 45 minutes. They were well packed and shipping was fast! The quality can't be beat for the price. I am very happy with my purchase and love the splash of color and drama these chairs give to my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright which is a good thing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but pay attention to measurements, these chairs are wide!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Leather Chairs
 from Wexford PA,  Jul 30, 2011

Love these chairs, better than i expected! The picture showed the orange to be brighter than the actual color of the leather but I love them even more once I received them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was brighter than the actual leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy assembly, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Addition to Home
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 5, 2013

At first, I was skeptical of ordering chairs online. I am a very visual shopper. Simply put these chairs are spectacular. I was slightly hesitant at first based on reviews of the chairs being difficult to assemble, but found this to be not the case. While the directions are straight foward they could be better written. I have assembled several pieces of furniture so would like to share with future purchasers the easiest solution to any assembly questions. 1. Tools required would include a TORQUE SCREWDRIVER WITH HEX HEAD. The hardware includes a hex wrench - match up the hex head with the hex wrench for size and confirm with the screw head. It is important that you have the exact size or you can strip the screw head. 2. 2 sets of hex screws are included. The directions are INCORRECT on assembling the chair seat to the back of the chair. You must use one (1) short hex screw for the middle hole and four (4) longer hex screws to complete the assembly. The directions state to use 5 hex screws B with the assembly. This is incorrect. 3. Time for me to assemble two chairs by myself was less than 30 minutes. Holes matched up perfectly but a squirt of WD40 on the threads will help any resistance. These chairs were the perfect addition to our dining room. They add a dramatic pop of color to our dining space. The color of the chairs is a true burnt orange, not a bright orange. The seat of the chair is very wide and comfortable. The back is wide and offers great support. The legs look to be a cherry finish. If you want to add a splash of drama to your dining area, these chairs are for you. I hope this review has been helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set of charis
 from Houston Tx,  May 15, 2012

Really glad i took a chance on these they are AMAZING

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actual as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Likes like highend quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs for great price
 from Virginia,  Apr 17, 2012

I absolutely love these chairs! I bought 6 of them for our dining room and they add a perfect splash of color. They arent as bold of an orange as pictured online, but actually look better in person. We get a lot of compliments on them. They are a perfect size and height for our table. The detail of the semi-tufted look really makes these chairs stand out. My husband put all 6 together within 2 or 3 hours with no help. We did find a small hole on the back of one chair but wasn't obvious enough to send back and wasn't clear if we caused it when unpacking them. I definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more toned down than what's pictured online but is similar and burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great considering the price, we did have one chair with a tiny hole but we decided to keep it since it wasn't obvious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs: much better in reality than picture
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. They are made using good quality raw materials which have been assembled in hurry in the factory. I ordered 8 of these and 6 were assembled at home with no problems. The main assembly time goes into making sure that they are level. One of the chairs had an issue with slightly misaligned holes, which was fixable at home; the eighth chair was returned for a new one, because of severely misaligned holes which made it impossible to assemble. Overstock Customer Service was phenomenal and efficient, which is a great combination. I've already received a lot of compliments on these chairs. The color is very rich and changes from a sunny orange to a mysterious rust depending on the angle and amount of the light. They are comfortable and stylish and they brighten up my dining room. They make me smile whenever I look at them. I'm very glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality raw materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sturdy Chairs
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 25, 2012

The chairs are quite comfortable and the material is solid. I am really enjoying them. I can sit on them for ever. Really comfy. We are really enjoying the beautiful orange color. Love them so much we will buy another pair to complete the set of 4. I don't think I have much to say about the chairs other than what I have said above. So, in leu of that, I will let you know about putting the chairs together: 1. The screws are not marked and the instructions are not detailed. What does this mean? Well there are 5 shorter screws and four longer screws. With out any information you must figure out. The four longer screws are meant for the back legs. 4/5 of the shorter screws are meant for the front legs, and the 5th shorter screw is meant for the middle hole between the back legs. 2. You really need a second person in order to get these chairs to be 100% leveled. Otherwise you will be left with a bit of a wobble. Having said those two things: It is really easy to put these chairs together. Those two quirky things are the only obstacles that I found. A word on the delivery: They arrived 3 days early! Up to you to decide whether that is good for you or not. It was not good for me because I was moving and really needed them to get to my new place in time. They never told me that they were delivered, they only told me they were shipped. Big surprise when I checked the status and it said delivered 3 days ago and left on the front porch...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 97% accurate. Image might be a bit saturated with a bit or red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality all around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bellingham ,WA,  Mar 5, 2014

I am so glad that I got these. After months of comparing websites and bookmarking tons of chairs, I finally decided on these. Great price, pretty easy to assemble, and they look "very nice" say my friends. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these chairs
 from Nebraska,  Mar 1, 2014

The seat cushions are very well padded - not too hard or too soft. The seats are deep and the backs are likewise padded well allowing a very comfortable dining experience. You can't beat the price and comfort of these chairs. They are exactly as pictured and I love the style. When a regular old dining chair won't do you should try these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

For the most part I love these chairs. They are comfortable and look fantastic. Easy to clean. They aren't perfect: One came with a slight crack in one of the legs, and they do wobble a tiny bit until I sit on them. The manual suggests that there is a way to adjust/fix the wobble, but I wasn't able to figure it out (in all fairness I didn't try too hard).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs with a personality
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

While furnishing our dining room, I was looking to get bright colored dining chairs. I loved the color of these chairs, but I was hesitant about the size - from the dimensions it appeared TOO big. So I ordered only one set. There are couple of comments: 1) Size - size of the chair is exactly what is mentioned on the site. So they are BIG. On its own, the chair does not appear big because it has big back as well. However, it did not work with our dining table at all. But I loved the color and it is tufted so it works well in our living room, so we kept it. 2) Comfort - the chair is very comfortable. It is now a part of our living room and with the pop of color it brings, it is a great addition 3) Color - orange color is bright orange, appear same as the picture. I was expecting the legs to be espresso, but they are in reddish - cherry shade. As someone else pointed out, I am going to get stain to color them up. 4) Assembly - assembly was easy (when I took the advise of one of the reviewers about the screws). The directions are minimal and they are inaccurate. 5) Packing - the packing was good. The seat cushion and back came in cloth bags, and without any scratches. 6) Material - I like the orange leather - it has a shine to it and the leather is on the slippery side. But one does not slip while sitting on the chair. I HATE the black material they have used to stick with velcro under the chairs. The size is not right and it makes the chairs so cheap. I will have to do something about that. Overall, the chair is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Orange color is same but the legs are in dark cherry shade instead of espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Williamsburg,  Mar 25, 2012

This is a great chair. Looks like an expensive leather. Perfect for the modern look I was going for. I bought four of them and am very happy. The only problem with this chair was a little rub on the corner of each chair from the method of shipping but it is very, very minor and since I love the chair - we kept them - that is why I didn't give it a five star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, study chair with large seat area. Well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love these chairs but what a bear getting the holes lined up. You need to have patience and follow the directions. One of them still isn't quite balanced on the legs (a little wobbly) but I am still happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Christopher Knight Chairs
 from st. louis, missouri,  Dec 24, 2014

Chairs are great! They are oversized and look expensive. They shipped out quickly and arrived in less than a week. Assembly was easy once we went to **** ***** and bought longer screws. I love my chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from ny,  Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful color! Excellent condition! for more and texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy Enough
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2014

It took us more than 3 hours to put the screws in due to sloppy carpentry! Looks nice though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More brown than orange
 from Fall River, MA,  Nov 29, 2014

I returned these chairs because of the color. They look much more orange on the website than they are in reality. They're good quality & comfortable but definitely more brown than orange and didn't work with my color scheme. If you're not looking for the pop of color that I am though, these would be good chairs for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Allen, TX,  Nov 25, 2014

Great chairs for the price. The color is a muted orange that adds a punch of color. The chairs were easy to put together only after we realized the instructions were incorrect. Overall good value and I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 from Baltimore,  Oct 23, 2014

Received the 2 sets of chairs and they were packed good. The box says Read all the instructions before assembling the product. the first box we opened had no instructions whatsoever... Well my husband started putting together the chairs without instructions- that didnt go well. We went to the 2nd box and finally found instructions and after reading wham bam he was able to assemble the chairs... They look so nice..Now have to order 2 more chairs to complete my dining room set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs...
 from California,  Sep 1, 2014

These chairs are stylish and just what I wanted for the new table I built. I ordered 6 and of the six, 5 were pretty easy to get together. The sixth had dowel holes that did not line up, and luckily, I was able to drill and redowel it. Two of the chairs rocked from diagonal corners, so I adjusted the taps on the bottom. Overall, these chairs were a great value and look fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought