Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bench!!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

I am very pleased with the lushness and richness of this bench. I plan to use it as a coffee table for trays and books since it is taller than the standard coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made. The velvet material is very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Mclean, VA.,  Feb 19, 2013

I was very excited I had found this bench, it looked so beautiful online, so I ordered it without hesitation. When I received it I was very disappointed with the quality. The wood is very light, doesn't seem like it will last for too long and the fabric has a synthetic feel, it is shiny in the sunlight (cheap kind of shiny). Had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

Sturdy bench, great look and value. Shipping was faster than quoted, price was right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful bench, I love the velvet. I thought I wanted to spray paint the legs silver to match my decor better, but the gold is faint enough to look close enough to wood that I ended up leaving it. I love the look. It seems a bit lightweight so I'm not sure how much heavy duty usage I will get out of it, but for a piano bench or a piece that will be used more for looks it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Lightweight, so might not trust it for very heavy duty activity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the photo
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

This bench is exactly what I was looking for and just like the picture. Fast shipping and arrived assembled. It's very light and easy to move around. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty bench
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

I have this bench at the end of my bed. It is very pretty and adds a dramatic lux feel to my bedroom décor. As with all black velvet fabric, you have to use a lint brush often but I highly recommend this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Langhorne, Pennsylvania,  Mar 27, 2013

We recently renovated our bedroom and were looking for a bench to compliment the rest of the room. The Christopher Knight Tufter Black Velvet Bench looks amazing at the foot of our bed and works well with the rest of the furniture. The price was right and the product did not disappoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2013

I really love this bench. I received is with a chip on the side, but did not want to return it. I received the last one and so I just turned the bench, where the chip side faces the wall. It's really light, but really pretty. It add some nice comfort to my bedroom. Definitely recommend it, it's just very, very light. Probably don'y want to overuse it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, I received it with a chip on the side (wood part) and overstock refunded me about $30, which was helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from St. Louis, mo,  Feb 7, 2013

i love this bench. the black velvet makes it look very rich. a little disappointed bc the legs look a little cheap, but i still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench
 from Sacramento,  Jul 28, 2012

It's pretty, elegant. I love it. It doesn't match my furniture, but still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Austin TX,  Jul 25, 2012

I have to say, the bench was my first purchase on Overstock, and I'm not disappointed. The bench was lightweight in the box, which surprised me. Once I opened it, I was very pleased to see a beautifully crafted bench, with a rich looking black cushion that's very comfortable. It fit perfectly in my bedroom as a foot bench for my bed. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a deep velvety black. Very rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Comfortable seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was pretty on par with the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2012

Beautiful piece, fast delivery. It's more comfortable than expected, looks rich and luxurious, and feels sturdy. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks plush; velvet on cheaper side
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

Let me start off by saying that this bench does look fabulous. I am going for Hollywood glam/plush in our bedroom and it definitely fits. The color is exact, that picture is a spitting image of what the thing looks like (this may sound weird, but the pictures on this site aren't always very accurate). My hesitancy with it though is the quality of the velvet. I am spoiled by the curtain panels I have purchased from o.com that are labeled "velvet." The Velvet curtain panels are extremely plush, luxurious, almost silky to the touch. The velvet on this bench though is on the cheap side. If you look at it closer up it's not as plush/high quality as I was hoping. It's still soft to the touch, but it's not silky soft, like you want out of a good velvet. I would still order it again though, and from a few feet back it looks fab.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average, not fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Velvet" is questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top