Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from West Hartford, CT,  Feb 17, 2013

We are pleased with this ottoman. It arrived in good condition. It is very dark brown as described. While the description might give you the impression that it is leather, rather than a vinyl, it is good quality. The two little ottomans and the reversible top make it convenient. Note that the top cannot flip over to be used as a tray while the two little ottomans are inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from florida,  May 16, 2013

the ottoman was perfect except the other reviewers noted a nail or a sharp protruding point on he base of the ottoman where the lid sits. In tray mode it is fine but in cushion mode scratches and dents one of the wooden sides of the tray damaging it. I fixed it by adding some felt pads to help protect it from further damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Love it!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 14, 2013

I recently bough a home and needed a "coffee table". Since I really hate coffee tables and only use them for storage or to prop my feet up I decided upon a storage ottoman. I looked for a month or so before finally biting the bullet and decided on this one. There was a different model on a living social deal that was half the price but I went with my gut and got this one. First off the color is a dark espresso which is exactly what I wanted. It was already put together when I received it so I didn't have the issues some reviewers had with the leg holes. I also looked for the screws that poked out and scratched the top of the ottoman but I did not find these either as stated by other reviewers. Overall shipping was perfect the product is perfect to date; Very comfortable and cleans easily when a spill happens. The only thing my husband doesn't like is there is an impression left behind after he removes his "bear feet" from resting on the ottomans and he is nervous it will wear out. So far after a few minutes the foam plumps back up and there is no evidence of a huge bear claw being set upon them :) but time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price!
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Apr 26, 2013

We moved to a new place and wanted something to match with our new couches. Did some research on a number of websites and found a lot of options on Overstock and amazing cheap prices. We chose this set coz of the price, the style, the size and the reviews. Sure enough, it arrived on time, well packed, and amazing quality for the price! The traytop ottoman is spacious and practical. The smaller ones are perfectly designed for the size and comfort. Definitely recommend it anyone who is confused about getting this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is splendid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and sizing was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman plus!
 Feb 3, 2016

Very nice faux leather, the stitching is beautiful! The small ottomans inside are very nice and sturdy, I am using them as end tables beside accent chairs. I used some sofa table books to raise the height a little. The large ottoman flips over to a tray...super nice with no divider, Really a very nice set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but wrong color
 Jan 12, 2016

I gave 3 stars for the overall look of the piece. It's nice and I like that it's functional with the storage and tray top. However, I purchased it thinking it was a chocolate color. It's black in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't happy with the shiny texture or design:(
 Nov 29, 2015

I ordered this ottoman to go with the Devonshire (Tekana?) Abbyson Living top grain leather sectional in dark brown. I wasn't happy with the design or the shiny texture of this Ottoman. Overstock kindly agreed to exchange the Ottoman for me ...very good customer service! A+!!!! I am waiting to hear back from Abbyson Living re: finding a top grain leather ottoman to match my sectional, so I can order it from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Sep 3, 2015

I ordered the ottoman for my daughter and son in law to replace a wooden coffee table when their baby started toddling. It looks just right in their living room, and is sturdier than I expected. We are very satisfied with the purchase, although we have no use for the smaller pieces, and use the space inside the ottoman to store pillows and blankets for visitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 15, 2015

This was exactly what we were looking for for our den. It is a decent size, and all three pieces are nice quality (some other sets we saw had decent tables, but really cheap looking cubes). I wish there was a tab to make opening the top easier (it is a bit of a pain), but we have little ones, so it is probably better for it to be a bit difficult to open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our little home
 Jan 10, 2015

I ordered this ottoman because we had an old coffee table that was taking too much space. We use it with the top flipped most of the time. The ottomans don't fit inside with the top flipped, but I bought it for the storage space also. We keep my mom's extra blankets and workout equipment inside. The little ottomans are perfect for our little home. The quality is great for the price. We've only had them for a week so time will tell, but for now I am really happy with the product. This is our 2nd purchase from the Christopher Knight Collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 Jan 10, 2015

This arrived in great condition and is exactly as described. The only thing I am apprehensive about is that it looks black in my house. I have some espresso items and you can tell they are brown. Just keep in mind that this is an extremely dark brown, almost black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Jan 7, 2015

Great looking set, perfect size, very nice. Darker brown in color, useful, kids love it, extra seating is a huge bonus. Love that it can also be used for snacks drinks by turning the top over. Multifunctionality makes this a great look AND deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In land fill within 2 years
 Dec 30, 2014

The edge of the outside rim tore open on both sides, very unsightly within 2 years. The fake leather isn't durable. For this price, it's not a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mroe than expected
 from Groveport OH,  Aug 20, 2014

Looks amazing in my family room. The small cubes even give us extra seating. Quality of the leather is great - so soft! We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from New york,  May 23, 2014

Cheap price,good quality,love it....All I need is in this product..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Tampa, FL,  May 21, 2014

Amazing and beautiful! Worth every penny - loved this set. Checked any places, nothing comparable. Quality pieces,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman Trio!
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2014

This is just what I needed. I never knew how comfy ottomans were until I got these. It really makes TV viewing so much more pleasant. The quality of the ottomans is very good. Also, the storage space is great! I keep all my blankets and extra pillows in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottomans
 from auburn, nh,  Mar 25, 2014

Love them, glad I purchased them. They look great in my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Stylish Buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 11, 2014

We converted an larger bedroom to a tv room for our family of four. We could only get a love seat in the space which didn't provide enough seating for us and the kids (ages 8 and 10) at once. I wanted a way to provide a little extra seating for those occasions when we're all hanging out in there or when they have friends over. I can't say enough about this piece. It was the perfect solution. This ottoman is pretty sizable and can accommodate two sets of feat comfortably. The ability to store the little stools when not in use is great for a modest space. Add to this the fact that when you flip the ottoman lid, it has a nice tray that looks high quality and chic. Who wouldn't love this!? We keep the tray exposed and use the ottoman to store the love seat throw pillows. Because we can use the little stools as separate ottomans, no functionality is lost in any configuration of this piece. One thing to note is that you can't store the stools and use the tray side of the ottoman top at the same time. The ottoman material won't really pass as leather, but it's really good quality synthetic that results in a good looking piece of furniture, especially for the price. I don't know that this piece will last 10 years, but I suspect it will be a crowd pleaser for as many as 5 years, even under the cruelty of pre-teens. There are lots of alternatives in this storage ottoman family, but I feel great about my choice and expect others will feel the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look in the family room
 from north carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

the reversible top is a really nice feature. lots of storage room for blankets and stuff. look very nice, neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought