Christopher Knight Home Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set

Warranty
Included Warranty: 9 month Limited Manufacturer
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
  • VIP ACCESS
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
  • RISK FREE
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Sale: $158.39
At other retailer: $256.49 Save $98.10 (38%)
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 12745313
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Christopher Knight Home Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Details

    ITEM#: 12745313

    Add an elegant French touch to your patio with this two-person bistro set. This outdoor furniture set includes a table and two chairs. Enjoy your breakfasts with your loved one year after year with this enduring bistro set. Thanks to its sturdy construction from cast iron and cast aluminium, it can stand up to inclement weather and isn't likely to be blown over easily, ensuring you can find them in the same place on your patio day after day.

    Bring the bistro to your home with this beautiful bistro set. This charming table and chair set will give your home a classy look while staying modern. The design of the set will accentuate any decor scheme. This item is durable without looking institutional. Enjoy a mini getaway without ever leaving home.

    • Color options: Dark gold
    • Materials: Cast aluminum
    • Smooth, ornate table surface for use with the daintiest plates and glasses
    • Wide cast iron legs for sturdiness
    • Table measures 28 inches high x 23.5 inches in diameter
    • Chairs measure 37 inches high x 17 inches in diameter


    Assembly required

    Specs

    Features
    Style Traditional
    Material Aluminum Cast Iron Glass Gold Iron
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Gold
    Dimensions See Description
    Warranty 9 month Limited Manufacturer
    Materials Cast Aluminum
    Model Number 232239

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    169
    4 Stars
    63
    3 Stars
    13
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Stars
    2
    • John

      Solid and was easy to assemble with good instructions.

      Read More
    • Beautiful

      This is a gorgeous set. It's not terribly heavy, so it's easier to move and clean under. Looks fabulous on my front porch!

      Read More
    • Bistro set

      One of the chair legs was missing a rubber piece. I contacted overstock and had it two days later. The set has a unique design that stands out. It sells for quite a bit more at other retailers.

      Read More
    • Great set!

      Stylish and easy to look at! I enjoyed putting it together. It was perfectly wrapped and I was impressed at the care that was taken in packaging and labeling all parts. I bought it for the backyard but am so pleased with it that it sits right in my front yard. It inspired me to do more landscaping! The quality and workmanship is above and beyond the price.

      Read More
    • Bistro Table Set

      I was looking for something to put out on my front porch mainly for decoration. I live in a VERY HOT climate and the sun destroys everything that has material or vinyl on it. This set is perfect. It was easy to put together, it is durable for sure. You CAN sit in the chairs, they are not made for comfort, but you can sit in them. They are perfect for what I needed and the right price.

      Read More
    • love!

      I love this table!! I bought it for my parents as a Christmas present, and it worked out so well! The table itself was very easy to assemble and I was so pleased that all the tools and things you need came right in the box. It is the perfect size--just enough room for a small meal for two or a nice cup of cappuchino! I am satisfied with the weight of the table and chairs, it does not at all feel cheap or flimsy. The chairs are comfortable, my parents said that they don't even feel it need chair pads or covers. I would definitely invest in this table again, maybe when I get my own place. I searched around for a while before purchasing this bistro set, and I don't think you'll find anything better than this one! You definitely get more than you pay for. Be advised: the box that it is delivered in is VERY heavy, so be careful not to throw out your back. :) Enjoy and I hope this helps!

      Read More
    • cast iron not cast aluminum

      Have you checked your set with a magnet ? I have checked mine and a magnet sticks to my metal and that means that it is made with a ferrous metal and that also means it will rust outside and they are not describing the product accurately. There should be truth in advertising.

      Read More
    • nice addition to my patio

      Buyer beware: I was looking for the chair sitting are to be larger than 14"-15" in diameter (that's how most of the bistro sets designed) because my husband is not a small man and I am not a small-frame woman. The description for the chair measurements stated that it's 17" in diameter, which made me to buy it. Unfortunately, when I got the set, sitting are measured barely 15". It's not Overstock fault, they were provided measurements by the manufacturer, but if this issue is deciding point in purchasing, as it was for me, just be aware.

      Read More
    • Nice Bistro Set

      Box was slighty damaged upon receipt. However contents were well packed and protected with bubble wrap and styrofoam so nothing was damaged. All parts for assembly were in the box and well marked. Table and chair bolts in separate small bags clearly marked. Assembly instuction where clear and easily understood. Instuctions stated I should have 4 longer studs for seat back attachment but all studs were same size. All were 30 mm none were 35 mm. I was still able to assemble the seats. Only one seat needed leveling with adjustable feet after assembly. Set looks exactly as pictured and is very sturdy. However, be advised set is NOT all cast aluminum. Seat bottoms,seat backs, and table top are aluminum. All table and chair legs appear to be cast iron. the became apparent during assembly based on weight of the pieces. Also verified with a magnet which should not be attracted to aluminum but obviously was attracted and stuck to all legs. This is suppose to be an outdoor bistro set and now I'm concerned about corrosion due some parts being cast iron. Overall very satisfied with my purchase. Will have to monitor set for corrosion as usage progresses.

      Read More
    • Fits the spot!!!

      It amazes me how quickly items arrive from the O. I usually leave the assembly projects for my husband but I gave it a try this time. Very easy and precise instructions. Went together in no time. The color, quality and pricing was great. It is very sturdy and it fits perfectly in the courtyard area of our new home. Thank you O!

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • Also, are the 15 inches cushions listed weather proof for remaining outdoors in the climate?

      Guidelines
      • Hello cheflmeany, yes, those are weather resistant cushions. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • What is the weight limit of the chairs and the bench?

      Guidelines
      • Hello cheflmeany, we do not currently weight test items. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Can I order an extra chair with this?

      Guidelines
      • Hello Sandyp, unfortunately no. We do sell these only in a set. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • will this rust outside

      Guidelines
      • Hello me, no this should not rust outside. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Where is this made?

      Guidelines
      • Hello kimberly6969, this item is made in China. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • What size seat cushions match the chairs?

      Guidelines
      • Hello Beach, this will use a 15 inches cushion. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • does this bistro set have room for an umbrella?

      Guidelines
      • Hello timb, this item does not feature an umbrella hole.Thank you for shopping with us.

    • I purchased five bistro sets three years ago for my venue. They look like I just purchased them! This year I noticed I am missing the piece on 2 chairs that levels the chairs. Is there anyway I can purchase a couple of those? I have check at different stores to replace but they are not made the same. Please let me know, our wedding season starts at the end of April. Thanks for any help you can do for me. Diane

      Guidelines
      • Hello Diane R Burroughs, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • Can this bistro set be painted in the future by me, if I wanted to paint it a different color?

      Guidelines
      • Hello fashionhomedecor, we appreciate your inquiry. If you decide to paint this set, please make sure to use a outdoor furniture rust resistant paint. Also, please keep in mind that modified items are non-returnable. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • Why did you choose this product?

      Guidelines
      • I like the look of this set

      • Fits my front patio. Getting ready for spring and summer!

      • Size and price

      • The price is good and it is exactly what we were looking for.

      • Good value for the money - over $100 cheaper than the same set at Penney's

      • I JUST LIKED THE LOOK

      • This will look great on my patio and I have a "dead" corner that this will dress up immediately.

      • I like the design and was looking for a set that had the weight to withstand the heavy winds we have in Nevada. The price was also right. Looking forward to add to our new wooden deck.

      • Like the style and perfect for my backyard

      • I like it and will place in our Court Yard!

      • Looks just like what I have been dreaming of for 2 years since we moved into our new home. We have a stone porch out front of our traditional English style home. Spring is here, and we will be having a graduation party at our house soon (I am a college professor, mentoring graduate students), checked online to see what was available and whether or not I could afford it at voila! Less on Overstock.com than Hayneedle.com for the same set. Free Shipping! Very excited.

      • I like the way it looks

      • Because it looks authentic and is priced right. Good value for the price...

      • great deal. this should last a long time.

      • For our new deck in the front yard!~

      • Relaxation on Patio. Morning coffee, evening wine, writing on my laptop.

      • because of aluminum and stile.Thanks

      • My wife told me to buy it.

      • Not only is it attractive, but LOOKS sturdy as well.

      • I've liked it for some time now and was waiting for the price to go back under $199. I want it for my front porch to sit while kids play outside. It seems to be sturdy.

      Read more Read less
    • what is the weight of the table? and of the chairs?

      Guidelines
      • Hello nolacopeland, this table weighs approximately 30 pounds. Each chair weighs approximately 15 pounds. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • It says this item is assembled, then under details says assembly required. Does this come assembled or not?

      Guidelines
      • Hello jjs91, we apologize for the confusion. The most accurate information is listed in the details box, this set will require assembly. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • does this table has designs can hold umbrella

      Guidelines
      • Hello hamzayousafzai, yes, this table can hold an umbrella in the center. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • Hi there, I ordered this set a few years back but it is in black. I would like to order another one in black, do you still carry the same set in that finish?

      Guidelines
      • Hello jgsnyc, thank you for your inquiry. This lovely item is not currently in stock with a black finish at this time. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Do you have this set in white?

      Guidelines
      • Hello NinaP, unfortunately this set is not available in white. Thanks for shopping with us. J.E

    • I have only had this set for two weeks and it is already rusting. Is this normal?

      Guidelines
      • yes, mine is too but why? it was not even out in the rain.

      • No it is aluminum, it won't rust.

      • I have had mine for about a month and could not be happier. Great size table and comfortable seating. No appearance of rust. Ours is out in the open.

      Read more Read less
    • What is the weight limit on chairs?

      Guidelines
    • Where was this made?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for contacting us jgiustina. This was made in China. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Can the table be purchased separately? If so, how much? Shipping cost?

      Guidelines
      • Hello kkkod1! We do apologize, we do not have this table alone. Thanks for shopping with us! -Amanda P

      • No, it comes as a set. I love mine! I've had mine for several years and still looks great!

      Read more Read less
    • Everything except aluminum and stainless steel will rust. Are the table top and table legs ALL aluminum? What parts are exactly Cast iron in this group? Are the nuts, bolts, washers, etc., stainless steel?

      Guidelines
      • The hardware is regular steel and we already see rust, but the price was right. Very beautiful

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.