Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Club O Rewards MasterCard®

Enjoy $20 bonus after the first use, plus up to 8% rewards*.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Christopher Knight Home Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set

Overall Rating Rating 4.6  |  198 reviews  |  Write a review
Sale $143.99
Save $24.01 (14%)
Item #: 12745313
    This French-style outdoor bistro set will lend classy style to your patio. The set is constructed of cast aluminum in dark gold color, with cast iron legs for stability. The two-person set includes one table with smooth tabletop, and two chairs....more

Frequently Bought Together

Buy Together and Save 0% *

* Cannot be combined with other promotions.

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    Add an elegant French touch to your patio with this two-person bistro set. This outdoor furniture set includes a table and two chairs.

    • Color options: Dark gold
    • Materials: Cast aluminum
    • Smooth, ornate table surface for use with the daintiest plates and glasses
    • Wide cast iron legs for sturdiness
    • Table measures 28 inches high x 23.5 inches in diameter
    • Chairs measure 37 inches high x 17 inches in diameter


    Assembly required
Dimensions:
See Description
Warranty:
9 month Limited Manufacturer
Materials:
Cast Aluminum
Model No:
232239

Features

  • Style
    Traditional
  • Material
    Aluminum, Cast Iron, Glass, Gold, Iron
  • Assembly
    Assembled
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 132
  • 4 Stars 54
  • 3 Stars 9
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 1
  • love!

    I love this table!! I bought it for my parents as a Christmas present, and it worked out so well! The table itself was very easy to assemble and I was so pleased that all the tools and things you need came right in the box. It is the perfect size--just enough room for a small meal for two or a nice cup of cappuchino! I am satisfied with the weight of the table and chairs, it does not at all feel cheap or flimsy. The chairs are comfortable, my parents said that they don't even feel it need chair pads or covers. I would definitely invest in this table again, maybe when I get my own place. I searched around for a while before purchasing this bistro set, and I don't think you'll find anything better than this one! You definitely get more than you pay for. Be advised: the box that it is delivered in is VERY heavy, so be careful not to throw out your back. :) Enjoy and I hope this helps!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • nice addition to my patio

    Buyer beware: I was looking for the chair sitting are to be larger than 14"-15" in diameter (that's how most of the bistro sets designed) because my husband is not a small man and I am not a small-frame woman. The description for the chair measurements stated that it's 17" in diameter, which made me to buy it. Unfortunately, when I got the set, sitting are measured barely 15". It's not Overstock fault, they were provided measurements by the manufacturer, but if this issue is deciding point in purchasing, as it was for me, just be aware.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except chair sitting part
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • cast iron not cast aluminum

    Have you checked your set with a magnet ? I have checked mine and a magnet sticks to my metal and that means that it is made with a ferrous metal and that also means it will rust outside and they are not describing the product accurately. There should be truth in advertising.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well it is dark and ther is some gold
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money the quality is good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is poor. the metal is made of cast iron and not cast aluminum, so it will rust and bleed on to the floor.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Nice Bistro Set

    Box was slighty damaged upon receipt. However contents were well packed and protected with bubble wrap and styrofoam so nothing was damaged. All parts for assembly were in the box and well marked. Table and chair bolts in separate small bags clearly marked. Assembly instuction where clear and easily understood. Instuctions stated I should have 4 longer studs for seat back attachment but all studs were same size. All were 30 mm none were 35 mm. I was still able to assemble the seats. Only one seat needed leveling with adjustable feet after assembly. Set looks exactly as pictured and is very sturdy. However, be advised set is NOT all cast aluminum. Seat bottoms,seat backs, and table top are aluminum. All table and chair legs appear to be cast iron. the became apparent during assembly based on weight of the pieces. Also verified with a magnet which should not be attracted to aluminum but obviously was attracted and stuck to all legs. This is suppose to be an outdoor bistro set and now I'm concerned about corrosion due some parts being cast iron. Overall very satisfied with my purchase. Will have to monitor set for corrosion as usage progresses.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good. Set not completely Cast Aluminum
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Fits the spot!!!

    It amazes me how quickly items arrive from the O. I usually leave the assembly projects for my husband but I gave it a try this time. Very easy and precise instructions. Went together in no time. The color, quality and pricing was great. It is very sturdy and it fits perfectly in the courtyard area of our new home. Thank you O!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color depicted in the picture was right on target.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Porch furniture

    Perfect for our small porch. Needed a little something to make it look warm and appealing

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    pke1508 from Abilene, TX, Aug 18, 2014

  • the set is not as good as it looks in quality

    i got this set for my balcony, but its quite small and not that heavy or sturdy in quality. the chairs are quite small and not comfortable to sit on and table top has scrollwork design making it unsafe to put any cups,glasses on it. can fall thru. if you just want a set to look a t but not to actually use, then buy it. otherwise dont. the nuts and bolts on this have already started to rust which shouldn't happen. assembly was ok. not happy w ith this buy.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    har37 from NJ, Aug 13, 2014

  • Bistro Set

    I love this bistro set! When I opened the box and saw all these pieces, I thought, oh crap, but it really wasn't difficult to put together. Also, it's very sturdy.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    hettybug from Louisiana, Aug 5, 2014

  • Bistro

    Perfect, perfect, perfect! Color is exactly as pictured on site. More blackish than gold. Easy to assemble. If you use a socket wrench and put the legs on first, it will be a lot easier. This way the backs of the chairs won't get in the way. I had this together and outside by the fountain in 45 mins. Looks expensive and arrived quickly. Overstock rocks!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    badkitty911 from GARDEN GROVE, CA, Jul 29, 2014

  • Pleased

    Purchased for our front porch. Very nice set. Surprisingly comfortable.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    amysmother from West Virginia, Jul 23, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

I have only had this set for two weeks and it is already rusting. Is this normal? anniegirl123 on Aug 12, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

yes, mine is too but why? it was not even out in the rain. har37 on Aug 13, 2014
 
 

What is the weight limit on chairs? crystallouisejones on Aug 5, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The weight should not exceed 250 lbs. crystallouisejones on Aug 5, 2014
 
 

Where was this made? jgiustina on Jul 7, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us jgiustina. This was made in China. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 9, 2014
 
 

Can the table be purchased separately? If so, how much? Shipping cost? kkkod1 on May 19, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello kkkod1! We do apologize, we do not have this table alone. Thanks for shopping with us! -Amanda P overstockcustomercare2 on Jun 2, 2014
 
No, it comes as a set. I love mine! I've had mine for several years and still looks great! steelqueen on Jun 25, 2014
 
 

Everything except aluminum and stainless steel will rust. Are the table top and table legs ALL aluminum? What parts are exactly Cast iron in this group? Are the nuts, bolts, washers, etc., stainless steel? kkkod1 on May 19, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The hardware is regular steel and we already see rust, but the price was right. Very beautiful elizlem on May 20, 2014
 
 

Under the materials, "glass" is listed. Where is the glass in this bistro set? I assume the table top, but the pic does not seem to show this. debra76 on May 5, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello debra76, we apologize for the confusion. The "Features" section of the product page is a general category directing customers to a particular site and is not the most accurate product information. The "Product Details" is the area that actually describes the item for sale. There is no glass on this table. Thank you for checking with us. overstockcustomercare1 on May 8, 2014
 
There is no glass provided smsgt178 on May 14, 2014
 
 

What size is the seat and how high is the chair seat 99def on Mar 24, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello, 99def. The seat is 17.5 inches high and the width is 15.5 inches. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 2, 2014
 
 

I plan on keeping this set outdoors on an uncovered patio. Will it rust? jheanelle on Feb 19, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello jheanelle, the item is made of the outdoors, but it is always good to cover during inclement weather. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 21, 2014
 
Mine's made it through several rainstorms, and no signs of rust yet. I don't believe aluminum usually rusts, though. drewgross21 on Mar 10, 2014
 
I don't think so. Ours is outside. Material is aluminum with stainless steel hardware. smsgt178 on May 14, 2014
 
 

How large an umbrella stand would fit between the table legs? maiad on Sep 6, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello maiad, We apologize for the delay in answering your question. The umbrella stand should be about 18 inch diameter or 16 inch may be better for such a small table. Thank you for your question. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 20, 2013
 
Hello maiad, We can confirm the legs between each other are 18.5 apart, this will help determine the base you need. Thank you overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 25, 2013
 
The instructions specifically read to not use an umbrella with this table. bdgruss on May 9, 2014
 
None, table way to small and light to support umbrella. smsgt178 on May 14, 2014
 
 

Can I add a light umbrella? jillorjack123 on Apr 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I am looking to add an umbrella too. It appears there is a hole for it. However, I believe an umbrella stand would be needed so wind doesn't blow over the aluminum table. Since most stands are about 18 ram136 on Apr 20, 2012
 
There is a roughly 2-inch hole that can be used for an umbrella. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 26, 2012
 
Yes there is a hole for an umbrella. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 6, 2012
 
 

what is the weight of each chair and the table? mjkoze on Apr 3, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

At this time we do not have the information you are requesting. Please check back in 1-2 business days. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 4, 2012
 
The table is 30 LBS and the chairs are about 15 LBS overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 5, 2012
 
 

What is the weight limit of these chairs? Thank you.  on Mar 29, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The weight should exceed no more than 250lbs. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 2, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More