Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good size
 from Midwest,  Jul 18, 2013

This worked out for what we were looking for. Will not get heavy use so should hold up ok. Do wonder if in a place it got heavier us how well it would hold up. Looks good and functions fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

Nice bench - looks great at the end of my bed. Good for sitting and putting on shoes, plus love the extra storage!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom linen storage solution.
 from Phoenix,  Mar 4, 2013

I ordered the storage trunk for my bedroom for pillow and blanket storage. It fits great under my low window. My only additional comment is that the fabric is quite rough - like a gunnysack - and the map and printing is upside down - fortunately, it is not very noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color adequately matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of construction seems good, however the fabric was rougher than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ottoman
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2013

I was looking for something to put at the foot of my bed. This was the perfect selection. The fabric is cool with faint maps and the leather straps make it look exotic. I love the storage as a bonus for linens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

We needed a functional ottoman. It looks very nice at the end of the queen size bed, there is ample storage inside, not bulky and the pattern is very pretty. We have it in a studio apartment, it is not a space hog. Sturdy enough to sit on, pretty to look at, the map pattern is not obvious yet gives interest to the ottoman. We are very pleased with this purchase. It arrived well packed in a large carton. It was not too heavy to lift by one person to bring it up the elevator. Shipping was quick, we have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ottoman is not the same color as in the photo. It is oyster beige in color, I like it better than what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, it looks just like the photo, other than the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

This product exceeded my expectations given that it was so affordable. I needed to temporarily replace a marble-topped coffee table while my baby is learning to crawl/walk so I was looking for a fabric ottoman in a trunk style so that I could have soft corners and also extra storage. I am very please with the functionality of this ottoman. It's long and narrow, but has ample space inside. We fit our air mattress (deflated, of course) and about 8 board games inside with room to spare. One point of note, without stuff inside, it's very light; great for moving it, but it slides around easily on the rug if not weighted down, something to watch with the baby. Also, you can't really read the the map print, it is very faint; not a flaw, just a stylistic factor of note. The only thing I don't like is the look of the straps (I think they're a little cheap-looking), but they are very functional for opening the trunk. It also opens and closes smoothly. The fabric is a fairly soft version of burlap, it's fine for the baby to touch/lean on. The trunk itself is a great height for her to pull up on. I really like this product and Overstock ships FAST!! (for a great price too!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for a value-priced item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything good
 from jay, ok,  Jan 12, 2013

i was happy with the item and exceptionally happy withe the speed of shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 0k
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

Love our new chest. We're using it for a coffee table/ ottoman. It's beautiful and the extra storage comes in handy. Plus, it really looks nice with the rest of our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more tan, less orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good; the reviews that pointed out the color difference helped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Review
 from MD,  Sep 25, 2012

I like the way it fits in my family room-it replaced my coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is better in person and the world-map pattern is just suttle enough to add a ice pattern-not overwhelming.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and the piece is not too heavy to move around the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from New Haven, CT,  Sep 18, 2012

Other than the color difference on site than actual, the product was a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color site different from actual product (site had a orange hue, not so once received but worked out )
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Jun 4, 2012

I love this ottoman! I am using it as a coffee table and it is the perfect length and width to pair with a sofa. Looks great in front of my dark brown leather sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ottoman is tan. The photo on the website is darker and more orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A very nice ottoman, we bought it to replace our coffee table while our son is pulling up and learning to walk. Holds a decent amount of toys and is the perfect height for him to pull himself up and pick toys out of. The hinges are very very nice the lid slowly pops open and stays up and then you must pull it all the way down to close it. Don't have to worry about crushing any fingers here. Very happy with it. As a side note the fabric is burlap so it is slighty scratchy but not too bad and the picture is slighty more orange/red then the actual ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo was a bit more orange/red then actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought