For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable chairs, but they are hard to assemble. I have been using them for about a month and they look fine, but don't think they are very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upholstery is nice and beautiful, but the legs are not real wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from North East, MD,  May 21, 2012

Do not buy these chairs. Fabric was frayed on edges on underside of chair and may continue to fray and unravel with use. However, Overstock provided excellent customer service when returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, edges were frayed,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color and fabric described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2012

Bought these chairs in time for the holiday season, Took me & my son about an hour to assemble 4 chairs. They have a neutral tone, substantial & good quality for the price. Boxes arrivied in good condition but the hardware was all over the box, so I was missing hardware for one of the chairs. I notiified Overstock 24 hrs after arrival of packages & have not yet received replacements - been 4 days so far. They are fiinished from top to bottom (removeable velcro bottom cover) & I plan on buying another set for extra seating. They are very comfortable & I am very pleased with my purchase. I've already scotch guarded them since they are light & will easily show dirt. Great chairs :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darke than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - Stable Chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chairs
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 24, 2014

Love these chairs and they compliment the dining table and 6 other solid linen chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered these chairs to add some color to my solid dining room table, which is Espresso. They arrived within 5 days. Fast and free shipping! The description says the leg finish is Espresso however the legs are definitely not espresso. More like a dark brown with red hues. Other than that the chairs were fairly easy to assemble. Took about an hour for all 4. They do wobble a bit so I would suggest not tightening the screws until you've stood them up to see if they wobble. Good for the price. Love the way they look in my dining room but I will probably have to paint the legs darker to match.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs but a little wiggly
 from UT,  Oct 1, 2013

These chairs area beautiful oatmeal/linen and taupe color. I have loved having them at the ends of my dining table this past year. The only complaint I have is that they get pretty wobbly. This is the problem with armless chairs because they don't have that extra support arms give to support the back of the chair to the seat. I have to tighten them regularly and try to remind myself not to lean back and put any pressure on the backs of the chairs. Overall I have enjoyed these chairs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from North Dallas, TX,  Jul 22, 2013

The first chair was a bear to get together. Lining up the screws was an almost impossible task. After put together and put upright, tested it out. The chairs legs feel like they could snap off. Checked to make sure the screws are tight and they are. Unfortunately for me, this is what I get for the price. For the second chair, went to put that together and worked on the same issue of lining up the screws. After a long time, took it apart (I finally got all but one side done) to find out why I couldn't get the screws screwed in. DUH!! There was nothing to screw the screws into. So the entire chair back has to be replaced and now o.co is out of stock. They are doing all they can to get a chair back for me, but after all that work for a stupid (cheap) chair, I might have to take it apart and return it. Giving only two stars because its poor quality and because it was defective (where's the quality control?).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for my dining room set!
 from Ravenswood, WV,  Jun 27, 2013

Ordered these chairs for my dining room set to make it look a little more formal. when I received the chairs I didn't get to open the box for a few days and once I did I noticed one of the seat cushions was damaged. I immediately contacted overstock to inform them of the damaged seat cushion and they filed my claim and kept in contact with me EVERY SINGLE DAY until my new replacement was shipped. I have never had customer service like this before, OUTSTANDING job to the customer service team. They emailed me every day letting me know the status of my order and notified me once it was shipped. The new chair came and it was in perfect condition. I love my chairs!! The only thing is the assembly is a little tricky (for me atleast) and It took me a few times of trying to align the holes for the bolts, undoing them, redoing them, sitting on the chair to see if it was sturdy enough, tightening the bolts more, etc. You get the idea! So just be ready to spend a little time on assembly to get it correct. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and actually made another purchase for a vanity afterwards because of the great service and results I got from overstock. Well done for an online company

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was almost perfect match...the light color on the chair is a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was what you pay for, assembly was a little tricky getting the holes aligned just right for the bolts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs, Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2012

Great looking chairs for my kitchen table. Medium level of difficulty to assemble. Need a lot of strength. One chair was not level but was easily fixed with a 2 felt discs on the bottom of one leg (instead of just one). I am very happy with my purchase! However, need to scoth guard if you have little kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top