Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality attractive chairs
 from Herndon, VA,  Apr 3, 2014

Ordered 6 of these chairs. Absolutely love how they look with our big dining table. Solid made and very easy to assemble. Nice tall chairs which will bring lot of praise. Very comfortable too. Wife loves them so much and they are reasonably priced. Very happy with the way overstock helped me with the purchase too. One of the best customer shopping experiences. Fast shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfotable
 from Litchfield County, CT,  Dec 10, 2013

I love these chairs we bought a 3 set of 2 and it look beautiful in our dinner room... The only thing that I didn't like is that the are a little rocky... Not sure if was the way that we out it together or a factory defect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, classy looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 11, 2013

These were definitely better than expected, and very well packaged. I have these replacing four very uncomfortable wooden chairs that the previous home owners left. I like the high back and the buttons add a bit of class. The tall backs are very comfortable. A few days before I ordered these I was at another store (World Market) and saw very similar chairs (without the buttons) for $** each. They're basic but functional and when you have pets in the house, buying expensive fancy chairs is pointless. Assembly was easy just screw the seats to the backs (five screws) then two more screws for each of the two front legs. These were very well packaged too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better made than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautitful chairs -
 from Midwest,  Dec 6, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs to use with an antique table. I was worried about the color, and didn't want "white" chairs, but the color is slightly darker than shown in the photo, what I would call a dusty linen. They are perfect. It took about 40 minutes to put both of them together, but they seem sturdy, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. We did spray them witth a furniture protector after assembly. They aren't ultra comfy, but for our use, on the ends of our formal table, they will be fine for us or our guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall-back Dining Chairs
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2012

I ended up returning these chairs, but want to take a moment to brag upon the INCREDIBLE customer service from Overstock. This was my first experience ordering from them and I will continue to come back because of the high customer service I received. In regards to the chairs...they are an equal match with the price. Definitely decent chairs, not of the highest quality, but the price is extremely reasonable...a 'get what you paid for' kind of thing. When I received the chairs, the cardboard backing on one of them was not flush to the back of the chair, so you could push the back of it in-and-out (basically, the chair was defective). I called Overstock and was amazed and how quickly they handled the return and kept me informed every step of the way. The new chair back came in, and after assembling one of them I just decided I would prefer a little higher quality chair. But at first glance the chair is nice looking, loved the color and high back. The stitching down the sides of the chair was a little off (not in straight lines) so just little imperfections like that is what made me decide to return them for different ones. The return was again, a PERFECT experience, quick and was refunded very promptly. I was very impressed with the whole Overstock experience and just placed my order for my new chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was parallel with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Nov 1, 2012

I love these chairs!! We just bought a house and got rid of our old set (apt size) and have been looking for tufted dining chairs to go with a big round table I bought and painted, and these were not only exactly what I wanted, but the least expensive I've found. We ordered 4 and they came 2 days later which was amazing! My boyfriend and I put them together in maybe an hour or 2. It's pretty easy, just time consuming screwing in all the nails. I love the color because white white would most certainly get destroyed. The linen color is beautiful and we are planning on scotch guarding asap! They are sturdy and comfortable and I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Oct 31, 2012

These chairs look great in my dining room. Sturdy. Nice fabric. Nice details. Great neutral color. Can not beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs!
 from Ventura, Ca,  Oct 3, 2012

These chairs were a dream from the moment they were delivered. Efficient design. Easy to read/understand directions. The fabric is linen so it's sturdy but very soft. Very comfortable to sit in. These chairs are a must!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs for a great price
 from New Jersey,  Aug 5, 2012

I wanted some stylish, durable chairs for my glass kitchen that would also work with my young kids. We received the chairs less than a week after ordering them and I'm very pleased with my purchase. It took us a while to put the chairs together (neither of us are handy) but once assembled, they look really good in the breakfast nook and match my table perfect;y. You really can't beat the price for these chairs, and Overstock's shipping is super-fast as always. All in all, a good buy for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly darker than pictured, more tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for cheap!
 from OKC,  Jun 8, 2012

I had bought two of the chairs at a store for $XXX a piece. Was going to just buy two at a time. I saw these and they looked just like them. There were some slight differences, but nothing that anyone could notice. So I bought 4 of these to put with my other two. And they look great. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Linen Chairs at a GREAT price!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 30, 2011

Just purchased 8 of these chairs for an extra-long dining table. They were delivered very quickly and came very well packaged. Easy to assemble and look GREAT! The wood on the legs is almost black and the linen is slightly darker than it appears (which was a relief becasue I did not want too light of fabric). Tall thin chairs - beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is slightly lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and great value for the $$!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top